We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gaborone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olive Leaves Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 68 Gaborone B&B and Inns
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
844 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly place to stay”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed one night at Olive Leaves at Gaborone. Is is a nice place and we can recommend it. Nice room with special interior that has been given some special attention. Friendly staff and good breakfast, save place to park your car.
Watch the reception openinghours, as we arrived early and no one was there to accommodate us at that time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolineenwillem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    15
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
4
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The guesthouse is nice but the owner and management are not present. Treat their guest as nuisance. Breakfast is poor and when you have a problem there is nobody to approach till next morning. Too bad could be a good place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoshi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaBotswana, Public Relations Manager at Olive Leaves Guesthouse, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Tuzi
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay at Olive Leaves Guesthouse. We regret that your stay was not the enjoyable and friendly experience we as a team strive to provide for all of our guests.

We do have a groundsman on site at our Olive Leaves facility full time. Each room also has a list of emergency phone numbers, including our Olive Leaves after-hours number, if customers should require assistance outside of our front desk hours of 6am-7pm.

Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback which will undoubtedly assist us in continuing to strive for excellence when it comes to providing our customers with a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskogee, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The guesthouse is located off the main road in a nice neighborhood. The staff is very helpful and kind. Everything is very clean. Breakfast is good providing hot foods as well as fruit and cereal. There are nice comfortable chairs around the pool which provides a great place for reading or relaxing. The only downside was the lighting was not very good especially in the bathroom. I had trouble seeing to put on my make-up. I would stay here again given the opportunity.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Run333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Lovely, peaceful oasis in Gaborone. Great value and friendly cats with everything I needed: wifi, good tv, fridge, beautiful outdoor hanging around space, parking, nice room, charming breakfast room, reat price.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
7 Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaborone hotels
1.8 mi away
Masa Square Hotel
Masa Square Hotel
#2 of 16 in Gaborone
389 reviews
1.7 mi away
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
#1 of 16 in Gaborone
188 reviews
0.4 mi away
AVANI Gaborone Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
1.3 mi away
Regent Select Hotel
Regent Select Hotel
#7 of 16 in Gaborone
21 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Capital Guesthouse
The Capital Guesthouse
#1 of 68 in Gaborone
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Leaves Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Leaves Guesthouse

Property: Olive Leaves Guesthouse
Address: Dassie, Gaborone, Botswana
Region: Botswana > South-East District > Gaborone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Gaborone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Olive Leaves is a charming guesthouse ideally situated in the heart of Gaborone. We offer a one of a kind experience ensuring our valued guests have a comfortable and memorable stay. Our friendly staff and homely environment have made us a favourite amongst frequent business travellers and first time tourists alike.At Olive Leaves you will find uniquely decorated rooms, tranquil gardens, a refreshing swimming pool and the best in Botswana hospitality, to but name a few . The Olive Leaves team look forward to welcoming you at our beloved guesthouse soon. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing