We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed and Breakfast - without breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Olive Leaves Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 74 Gaborone B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Wonderfull place. Tastefull room with nice garten and pool.
We paid upon arrival, however next morning no breakfast was available.
A complaint was mailed, and we got all kinds of excuses, including a promise of reduktion in price. However I never received the pay back!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lars V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed for 6 nights at the guesthouse. Every room is special/designed in their own way. Room 1 and 2 have a closed bathroom while the others have a kind of 'open plan' bathroom. Also Room 1 and 2 have locked connecting doors which sometimes you can hear you neigbours a bit. Big flat screen tv with some dstv channels available, fridge, kettle, they even have a battery powered emergency light for each room for those power outages. Breakfast was superb and the kitchen lady was very open for our wishes. Even when we leaft earlier than normal breakfast time on our last day she prepared food which was real sweet and appreciated. Generally breakfast was real good with cheese, variety of jams, eggs, bacons, toasts, variety of juices, cereals and fruits.
The only downside was that the wifi was not so constant and often one had to try reconnecting. Also some pillows for the chairs at the pools would make it even more comfy. They have a microwave at the pation which was also real convenient. All in all we enjoyed our stay there and for the next business trip will go there.

Room Tip: bigger rooms are 1 and 2 with lockable bathrooms however they have a always locked door connecting w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed one night at Olive Leaves at Gaborone. Is is a nice place and we can recommend it. Nice room with special interior that has been given some special attention. Friendly staff and good breakfast, save place to park your car.
Watch the reception openinghours, as we arrived early and no one was there to accommodate us at that time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolineenwillem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The guesthouse is nice but the owner and management are not present. Treat their guest as nuisance. Breakfast is poor and when you have a problem there is nobody to approach till next morning. Too bad could be a good place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shoshi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaBotswana, Public Relations Manager at Olive Leaves Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear Tuzi
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay at Olive Leaves Guesthouse. We regret that your stay was not the enjoyable and friendly experience we as a team strive to provide for all of our guests.

We do have a groundsman on site at our Olive Leaves facility full time. Each room also has a list of emergency phone numbers, including our Olive Leaves after-hours number, if customers should require assistance outside of our front desk hours of 6am-7pm.

Once again we would like to thank you for your feedback which will undoubtedly assist us in continuing to strive for excellence when it comes to providing our customers with a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

The guesthouse is located off the main road in a nice neighborhood. The staff is very helpful and kind. Everything is very clean. Breakfast is good providing hot foods as well as fruit and cereal. There are nice comfortable chairs around the pool which provides a great place for reading or relaxing. The only downside was the lighting was not very good especially in the bathroom. I had trouble seeing to put on my make-up. I would stay here again given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Run333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Lovely, peaceful oasis in Gaborone. Great value and friendly cats with everything I needed: wifi, good tv, fridge, beautiful outdoor hanging around space, parking, nice room, charming breakfast room, reat price.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
7  Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Gå for rondavel heller enn rom i hus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 28Businesstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaborone hotels
2.1 mi away
The Capital Guesthouse
The Capital Guesthouse
#1 of 74 in Gaborone
119 reviews
1.8 mi away
Berry Bliss Guest House
Berry Bliss Guest House
#13 of 74 in Gaborone
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mokolodi House
Mokolodi House
#8 of 74 in Gaborone
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Masa Square Hotel
Masa Square Hotel
#2 of 17 in Gaborone
405 reviews
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
Gabarone Hotel & Casino
#23 of 74 in Gaborone
9 reviews
1.7 mi away
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
#1 of 17 in Gaborone
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Leaves Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Leaves Guesthouse

Address: Dassie, Gaborone, Botswana
Region: Botswana > South-East District > Gaborone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Gaborone
Price Range: £63 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Olive Leaves is a charming guesthouse ideally situated in the heart of Gaborone. We offer a one of a kind experience ensuring our valued guests have a comfortable and memorable stay. Our friendly staff and homely environment have made us a favourite amongst frequent business travellers and first time tourists alike.At Olive Leaves you will find uniquely decorated rooms, tranquil gardens, a refreshing swimming pool and the best in Botswana hospitality, to but name a few . The Olive Leaves team look forward to welcoming you at our beloved guesthouse soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Olive Leaves Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing