We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Private, homely and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Capital Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 59 Gaborone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gaborone, Botswana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Private, homely and convenient”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A surprise hidden treasure. Fast internet, homely rooms and breakfast. Best times to leave for your meetings is from 08:00 if they are within the City and it will take you a 5minutes to CBD, and an average of 15minutesto get anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tshiamo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letsweletse R, Manager at The Capital Guesthouse, responded to this review, 19 February 2015
Thank you for your informative review.

Regards,

Lets Ramokate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    33
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
26
8
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This place was a pleasant surprise, didn't know what to expect as my wife this for me - and couldn't have been happier with the outcome. Beautiful grounds with a lovely garden, swimming pool, spacious room with aircon, comfortable bed. People were very welcoming and helpful, recommended a driver who drove me around the city and places of interest, Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very clean, neat, modern and friendly. Quiet neighbourhood etc, Breakfast was quality but quantity lacked a little. Would recommend the guesthouse to anyone travelling through Botswana. Very friendly reception staff made the stay a pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I had a great stay at the guesthouse , thank you very much to Lets and his Team. The place is homey, spacious , very clean and good value for money -I will recommend it to all my friends and co-workers.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nthabi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manado, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks on a business trip and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. The 2 girls running the place are very friendly and helpful with whatever you need and the owner, named Lets, is also a very nice guy who does what he can to make your stay the best it can be.
Like the previous comment I found the internet to be a bit slow when I arrived, I mentioned this to Lets and the next day he had people in setting up new wireless routers to improve my connection, which it did. Fantastic service to take onboard your guests comments like that so efficiently.
The Hotel itself is small and cosy, clean and extremely secure. Infact it's in one of the best spots of the city (Block 3) which is about a 10 minute walk to the city centre. Breakfast is included at the hotel and food can be requested to be cooked for you, otherwise alternatively they have no problem you cooking your own food in the kitchen.
The hotel gets my highest reccomendations, congrats to Lets and his team

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bastianos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The rooms were well appointed with a fireplace and jacuzzi bath tub. There were also two nice living room areas, a pool and terrace. Breakfast was included and the rates were very reasonable. The staff at The Lansmore Hotel arranged for me to stay here for one night when it was fully booked.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tijuana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaborone hotels
1.2 mi away
Masa Square Hotel
Masa Square Hotel
#3 of 16 in Gaborone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
2.2 mi away
AVANI Gaborone Resort & Casino
3.0 mi away
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
#1 of 16 in Gaborone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Aquarian Tide Hotel
Aquarian Tide Hotel
#8 of 16 in Gaborone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge
Travelodge
#6 of 16 in Gaborone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Berry Bliss Guest House
Berry Bliss Guest House
#22 of 59 in Gaborone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capital Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capital Guesthouse

Property: The Capital Guesthouse
Address: Lot 28492 Batsadi Road, Block 3, Gaborone, Botswana
Region: Botswana > South-East District > Gaborone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Gaborone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Capital Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capital is a place of relaxation and distinct luxury, located a walking distance from the CBD of Botswana’s capital city, Gaborone. The Capital offers boutique accommodation designed for the discerning business or leisure traveler, who appreciates luxury and sophistication, well crafted design and personalized service.Nestled in the quiet suburb of Block 3, Gaborone: The Capital has easy access to Sir Seretse Khama International Airport, BTV, SADC Headquarters, Debswana and Diamond Trading Company, Embassies and High Commissions, Government Enclave, Lifestyle Shopping centre Airport Junction and others ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Capital Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing