We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stay at Metcourt Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Gaborone
Reviewed 10 May 2008

During our recent trip to Gaborone, Botswana our travel agent booked us for a 3 day stay at the Metcourt Inn. We ended up staying an additonal night. The hotel has nice decor. However the room does not include a phone and during our time, we were never able to purchase calling cards from the hotel front desk. They continued to promise they would have some available the next day until finally one worker suggested going to the grocery store right outside of the hotel complex.

Breakfast was good, however you must walk to the larger hotel for other meals and the prices there are outrageous for the meal you receive.

Front desk staff extremely helpful with locating a taxi driver for the day or attempting to fix the internet issues for the lobby computer, which rarely is able to go onto the internet. As well the internet was approxamately $10 for an hour but struggled to use my hour since the internet had so many issues. The conference center inside the complex had much better internet service however costly.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank WiserTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2008

This is a budget hotel, and so I expected some budget type things...
However, to NOT HAVE A PHONE in the room, I consider to be a major oversight. Also, there was no socket at all in the bathroom, bad if you have a power shaver, of hairdryer you want to use. The room is tiny, the aircon noisy, and the bed gave me a strange ache in both shoulders. The breakfast is a scrum for the hot meal, since it is cooked on demand, and they have no way to keep the food hot.

On the plus side, the food in the Grand Lodge - over the road, was fab, and the steaks some of the best I've tasted anywhere. The pool & surrounds are also lovely, and there is the bonus of seeing some wild animals in the grounds (antelope & monkeys)

Having said all this, I would come back to Botswana in a heartbeat, it is lovely, well maintained, and safe country - "beginners Africa"

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank logoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2007

i like the reception, the front view and the rooms are unique

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sekyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2005

I stayed at the Metcourt for one night in June on my way through Gaborone. It seems to fill a niche that was completely empty before. I couldn't find a reasonably priced room with the amenities and service of the Metcourt anywhere else in Gaborone. The rooms are new, attractive, and comfortable. That alone would have made me choose to stay there, but the bonus of having access to all the amenties at the Grand Palm could not be matched - lovely grounds and several restaurants to choose from, as well as the free airport shuttle.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank NorthernAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alain7460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trehar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Noemie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaborone hotels
4 mi away
Aquarian Tide Hotel
Aquarian Tide Hotel
#12 of 17 in Gaborone
46 reviews
1.7 mi away
Masa Square Hotel
Masa Square Hotel
#4 of 17 in Gaborone
414 reviews
0 mi away
Travelodge
Travelodge
#7 of 17 in Gaborone
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
#1 of 17 in Gaborone
216 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cresta Lodge Gaborone
Cresta Lodge Gaborone
#5 of 17 in Gaborone
82 reviews
3.2 mi away
AVANI Gaborone Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm

Address: Bonnington Farm, Molepolole Road, Gaborone 33037, Botswana
Region: Botswana > South-East District > Gaborone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Gaborone
Price Range: £53 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peermont Metcourt At The Grand Palm Hotel Gaborone
Metcourt Hotel Gaborone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing