We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
keoagile41
Gaborone, Botswana

Comfort and not fancy

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Feb 2017
For your comfortable, clean, and reasonably priced non executive stop-over this will be ideal. The security is top class, and the internet is relatively good. The new flag restaurant means you do not necessarily need to go across the road for breakfast
Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pioneer32852317944, Manager at Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm, responded to this review
Responded 28 Jan 2019
Thank you very much for supporting The Metcourt Inn and for completing our E-Questionnaire On behalf of all management and employees, we would like to sincerely thank you for the feedback. .

Dolly Tafa

Rooms Division Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£97
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 miles from Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
Free Wifi
Free parking
£67
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.6 miles from Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
Free Wifi
Free parking
£118
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
Free Wifi
Free parking
£92
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 miles from Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premium Room
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £51
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance to the resort and casino at night
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £105
  • Priceline
3.2 miles from Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    £57
  • Priceline
3.5 miles from Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £65
  • Expedia.com
    £70
3.6 miles from Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £60
  • Hotels.com
3.8 miles from Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £51
  • Priceline
4.0 miles from Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Gaborone
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
61
101
77
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
101
77
25
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Put up bigger television screens in rooms to assist people with poor eye sights. Your hotel directory was not in the room to facilitate communication with colleagues in other rooms. I had to take walk to those rooms to deliver the message.

Room tip: Overall the room was satisfactorily prepared and you have to keep up the good work.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmolokim2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pioneer32852317944, Manager at Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Thank you for the feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Besides the Hotel, Botswana is a great country.
Gaborone is clean and tidy. The people are cool and proud. The hotel, I will recommend to anybody coming here. It is clean, neat and seems like it was recently revamped. The people are efficient and friendly. The grounds are huge and lush. Definitely a place to recommend.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank michaeljQ7046EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pioneer32852317944, Manager at Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Thank you for the feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at the Peermont Walmont last year and this trip decided try their Metcourt Inn. It is a 3 star rating and agree that rating as an average hotel. The experience has been good though as it's clean and friendly staff. Room is a bit small but for 1 person with king bed is fine.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank P7171YYpaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pioneer32852317944, Manager at Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2019

Thank you for the feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Had an amazing experience, would definately go back, situated in a great place.
The aircons made alot of noise but thats the only negativity.
Everything was comfortable and a grea breakfast. Well done

Room tip: Aircons are too noisy
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nazmiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bale_Gaseitsiwe, Guest Relations Officer at Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Nazmiram

Thank you very much for supporting Metcourt Inn and for giving us feedback.

On behalf of all management and employees at Metcourt, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments.

These will be passed onto the specific department so that we can use the opportunity to praise the employees and create a positive awareness of caring guests

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Kind Regards

Balemogi Gaseitsiwe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We were in room 529, with a very nice view. The room is over looking the pool and it was a marvel to watch in the evening. The bathroom was leaking when we first used it, but upon reporting the fault i was attended to immediately.

Room tip: We were in room 529 and it's overlooking the pool area - a marvel to be in!
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mmabaledi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 24 January 2017

Dear Mmabaledi

Thank you very much for supporting The Walmont and for giving us feedback.

On behalf of all management and employees at The Walmont, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments.

These will be passed onto the specific department so that we can use the opportunity to praise the employees and create a positive awareness of caring guests

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

MICHELLE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews