We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Jewel of Gaborone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Gaborone
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The Jewel of Gaborone”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This is by far the best hotel I have stayed in, in a long time. The room was spacious and well furnished. The room is clean and this is definitely an up market hotel. As always, I managed to negotiate the rates and got a good room at a bargain. The front office staff were very helpful.

On the off-side, the restaurant staff were not that friendly and they stayed for long without serving us. The food was great and in very sufficient quantities.

The place is situated in an ideal place for privacy but a bit off town, but great taxi services available. There is the Riverwalk Mall nearby, but if not familiar with the area, use a taxi. If you need to know more about Botswana, do not hesitate to contact me.

Room Tip: Ask for the room that is not directly opposite the Book Cafe as there is a lot of noise from people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Habitat-Afrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Contributor,

Thank you very much for supporting Mondior Gaborone and for posting such a positive review of our property.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Antoinette Starke
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    75
    23
    8
    2
See reviews for
19
32
9
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed in a suite located on the ground floor. The room was nicely decorated, nothing too kitsch nor was it too plain. It had all the amenities expected and was very clean, everything was in working order too. The pool was in an awful location (hidden around the back and shaded) and the food was average (via News Cafe).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Stuart B,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We have taken note of your comments regarding the pool location and the meals served at the News Cafe. These will be passed on to the News Cafe Management team so that we may use this opportunity to improve our standard.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This Hotel exceeded all my expectations! Our room was luxurious and spacious. The King size bed very comfy with lovely soft linen. The cupboard was big with lots of hangers. There is a flat screen TV with a variety of channels to suit everyone's need - even a French/English news channel. The bathroom had a shower and bath, fluffy towels and every item you could need to feel pampered. There is a desk/workstation and wifi with all the plugs you could need. Our room had a kitchenette with Microwave, Fridge, crockery and cutlery, a small sink as well as a refreshment centre with coffee/tea/hot chocolate/milk/sugar and even cookies. There is a small dining table and two chairs which I found to be very comfortable to use. The windows open to let in fresh air and bird song, but if you prefer, use the aircon. The 'turn down' service at night was a lovely special touch to ensure the enjoyment of our stay - including a 'Good night' chocolate. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful, check-in and checkout was smooth and well executed. Overall I can say that Peermont Mondior offers 5 star luxury at a 4 Star price - so good value for money. Meals are offered at the News Cafe on the premises, which I think is great, because it offers variety and freedom to choose when to eat. The food is good and priced reasonably. First class experience, thank you Peermont Mondior! See you soon!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor which was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainbowsend1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Contributor,

Thank you very much for supporting Mondior Gaborone and for posting a review of our property.

On behalf of all the management and employees at Mondior Gaborone, we would like to thank you sincerely for your very kind comments. These will be passed onto the specific departments so that we can use the opportunity to praise the employees and create a positive awareness of caring guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Antoinette Starke
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francistown, Botswana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

These are possibly the best appointed rooms you will ever find. The staff is friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the restaurant attached is a News Cafe and they know how to rip you off. There are however a number of fantastic restaurants in Gaborone to go to.

I am a regular visitor and will continue to be so

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

I stayed at the Mondior Hotel (Peermont group), Gaborone, for 5 days. Good hotel for business trips, I had a 'suite' which included a small corner kitchenette and a good size 'lounge' area, separate bedroom and bathroom. Small enclosed pool (didn't use it as the area was very hot and humid. No restaurant within the hotel but a 'News Cafe' just outside the front entrance, within the parking lot, the food and service there is good and consistent . The hotel reception staff was efficient (apart from fixing the front basin panel which fell off a day or so before my departure!!!)
The hotel is well used and shows it, but the room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Suites are better, obviously, and the north-facing rooms are preferable so in summer the sun will no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaresSalaamMariuccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Thank you very much for supporting the Mondior Gaborone and for posting a review of our property.

We are delighted that our Reception and News Cafe teams provided you with good, friendly service. We appreciate bringing the maintenance problem with the front basin panel to our attention. We have since checked all our hotel rooms to ensure this remain an isolated incident.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Antoinette Starke
Resident Manager - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoni, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

A very nice hotel to stay in when in Gabs for pleasure as it is within the same grounds as News Cafè the fabulous Gabs night spot. The rooms are clean and spacious and the room I was in had a kitchenette! I'm not convinced that the location lends itself to being appropriate for travel with children though...
The hotel is well placed if you are doing business around the Show-grounds area but can be tedious to get to from areas further away in Gabs.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveSet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Dear Dave,

Thank you very much for posting a review of our hotel. On behalf of all the management and employees at Mondior Gaborone, we would like to thank you for your positive review. We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Antoinette Starke
Resident Manager - Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This Hotel is does exactly what it claims. It provides a really comfortable good standard of accommodation, clean, and with very good friendly service. For a three star hotel it is very good. It is ideal for short business stays, as it is well positioned for the CBD, and the rooms are very comfortable. There are two negatives however, and these are the poor internet connectivity, and the late check in time. The fact that it does not have its own restaurant obviously holds down the Star rating, but there is a reasonable restaurant next door where you can sign meals etc against your room.
All in all a good positive experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaborone hotels
1.9 mi away
Masa Square Hotel
Masa Square Hotel
#3 of 16 in Gaborone
372 reviews
1.3 mi away
AVANI Gaborone Resort & Casino
3.6 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Travelodge
Travelodge
#6 of 16 in Gaborone
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regent Select Hotel
Regent Select Hotel
#7 of 16 in Gaborone
17 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cresta Lodge Gaborone
Cresta Lodge Gaborone
#9 of 16 in Gaborone
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont Mondior Gaborone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont Mondior Gaborone

Property: Peermont Mondior Gaborone
Address: Plot 21117 | Cnr Mobuto and Maratadiba Road, The Village, Gaborone, Botswana
Region: Botswana > South-East District > Gaborone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Gaborone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Peermont Mondior Gaborone 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy international standards at affordable rates. The 4-star Mondior hotel is conveniently situated in the business district of Gaborone. It offers 67 suites and studios - each equipped with semi self-catering facilities as well as the technology demanded by today's discerning business traveler. All areas have wireless internet access (Wi-Fi). The charm of the hotel lies in its unique African 'chic' style that exudes a welcoming atmosphere. Guests can unwind at the pool, relax in the lounge or dine at the News Cafe restaurant located on the same complex. Conference facilities are available for up to 50 delegates. The hotel features (67 rooms) with 34 Studios, 27 One bedroom suites, 5 Two bedroom suites and 1 Special assistance room. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available.Check-in after 15h00 / Check-out before 11h00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Peermont Mondior Gaborone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peermont Mondior, Gaborone Hotel Gaborone
Summit Gaborone
Gaborone Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing