We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Gaborone
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I normally stay here for business. It good value for money and the service - VERY GOOD. I highly recommend this hotel. I stayed here more than 8 times and my last visit was a a total of 9 nights.I wish they had a fitness centre however my ovarall stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for supporting the Mondior Gaborone and for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive recognition from our guests and I will most definitely share your comments with our team. Please do let us know when you are back in Gaborone again so that we may assist to secure preferential day tariffs at a close by gym for you.

Yours sincerely,

Antoinette Starke
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    75
    23
    8
    2
See reviews for
19
32
9
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is a great hotel, which I stay in often. The reception staff are by far the friendliest in any Hotel. The rooms are also great and spacious, with a small kitchenette and fridge.
However News Café seems to have gone into a full conferencing mode, whereby they take over the whole inside area and then the hotel guests are forced to sit outside. We were even asked during breakfast to move outside as the conference guests were about to arrive !!!
They really need to do something about this soon, as it is ruining the entire Hotel experience, and will make me consider staying at other resorts in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTMFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you very much for supporting the Mondior Gaborone and for taking the time share your valuable review following your recent stay. I was so pleased to read your comments about our reception team. I have carefully read and noted your comments about the News Cafe. The experience you described are not characteristic of the level of service the News Cafe team provide and we apologize that you were asked to dine outside. Your feedback was shared with our team and we look forward to an opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Yours sincerely,

Antoinette Starke
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed here for the third or 4th time and I really liked the hotel even more this time than at any other time. The staff is very friendly and the room s are just so nice spacious and comfortable. Its juts a pity that the Wi-Fi is limited but this is more a function of the country than the hotel.

My earlier stays were nice, but it looks like the staff is settled and the service is so much better. If you are driving into Gabs from South Africa, the hotel is also easy to find.

Room Tip: There is no fitness centre or pool, which would have been great, but I will stay here anytime. it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magatho M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for supporting Mondior Gaborone and for taking the time to post a review of our property. On behalf of all the management and employees at Mondior Gaborone we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments. These will be shared with our team so that we may use this opportunity to praise our employees and create a positive awareness of caring guests.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Antoinette Starke
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

This my first time in Gaborone and Botswana and I selected this hotel based on reviews and price. The room was clean and quiet overall, and the bed was comfortable. The restaurant that shares the parking had good food, a reasonable selection, and great service. I would stay again. My only complaint is the Internet service which is fairly slow and expensive. I need access for work and being limited to a single computer was limiting as well. To be fair they have a letter in the room explaining the Internet limitations. In the end I was able to get what I needed done but slowly...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review of our hotel. I am happy to report that we have since increased our bandwidth and fitted additional Wi-Fi routers to provide a faster service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Antoinette Starke
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in July which must be the perfect time to visit Gaborone as the weather is a pleasant 18 degrees for much of the day though a bit chilly in the evening as it is, of course, winter there. I made the booking for me and my colleague online and as promised the driver was there at the airport just to receive the two of us. Upon arrival the check in was swift and convenient though the room rate had gone up from 770 Pula (around 90 USD) to 1145 Pula (135 USD) since our reservation is for a lazy Sunday and rates go up for weekdays. The hotel, we are informed, is located near the centre of town although it is not possible to know that as the only restaurant around is the news cafe located in the same compound. Room rates do not include breakfast so we had to take all our meals at the news cafe which is not bad at all though you can definitely grow tired of it if you happen to be staying for long. We were there only for three nights and didn’t mind it much.
The standard rooms that we booked were actually a pleasant surprise as it contains a spacious living room and a small separate bedroom with its own small TV set and a writing desk. The bathroom was also spacious and neat. The balcony however is not properly maintained so you will probably not want to open the curtains and enjoy what would have otherwise been a nice view.
The service is also as good as the rest. The ironing board and iron I asked was promptly delivered and they have also replaced the defective kettle although the lady who replaced it could have been more courteous. Guests are entitled to one hour free internet voucher every day, which is enough to check your e mail and even do some browsing given the relatively good speed. If you are the internet fanatic you may buy more vouchers or even better ask for free password when you dine at the news cafe. So overall this is a superb place though probably a bit pricy for a small city as Gaborone. Would I stay here again? Most definitely especially if I am staying for short periods.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MGH2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear reviewer,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a positive review of our property. I am truly thrilled that you indicated that you would stay with us again. Your comments regarding the balcony maintenance and courteousness of our housekeeping employees are well noted. Please do let us know when you are back in Gaborone again.

Kind regards,

Antoinette Starke
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I stayed for two nights and was very impressed overall. As a first time visitor, I arrived a couple of hours early and although very busy (large conference in town) I was able to check in early and may have actually received a room upgrade? Very large room, well set uppity good facilities and friendly helpful staff. Bar/Restaurant attached offered good food and service, nice and close to the Riverwalk shopping centre which is a bonus.

Would happily stay again and recommend to others if they are prepared o spend a little more per night. Well worth it in my opinion.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nrdowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear Reviewer,

I read your review with great pleasure and will share your comments with our team this side. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and we look forward in welcoming you back to the Mondior Gaborone.

Kind Regards,

Antoinette Starke
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stayed here for a total of 3 nights during a trip to Botswana in May. Stayed in a studio room which was nice and spacious - bathroom facilities were clean, plenty of hot water and great water pressure. The staff were really friendly and helpful and assisted with printing, booking taxis etc but make sure you take advantage of the free airport shuttles. The News Café was just fantastic - we ate there quite a few times, meals were outstanding, probably the best we had in Botswana. Really nice atmosphere, fantastic cocktails and just a tiny walk from home.
I would definitely stay here again if I was in Gaborone.

Room Tip: Studio rooms fine - USB port in the TV is a great idea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T419KG0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for the fantastic review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Antoinette Starke
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaborone hotels
1.9 mi away
Masa Square Hotel
Masa Square Hotel
#2 of 16 in Gaborone
372 reviews
1.3 mi away
AVANI Gaborone Resort & Casino
3.6 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Travelodge
Travelodge
#6 of 16 in Gaborone
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regent Select Hotel
Regent Select Hotel
#7 of 16 in Gaborone
17 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cresta Lodge Gaborone
Cresta Lodge Gaborone
#9 of 16 in Gaborone
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont Mondior Gaborone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont Mondior Gaborone

Property: Peermont Mondior Gaborone
Address: Plot 21117 | Cnr Mobuto and Maratadiba Road, The Village, Gaborone, Botswana
Region: Botswana > South-East District > Gaborone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Gaborone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Peermont Mondior Gaborone 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy international standards at affordable rates. The 4-star Mondior hotel is conveniently situated in the business district of Gaborone. It offers 67 suites and studios - each equipped with semi self-catering facilities as well as the technology demanded by today's discerning business traveler. All areas have wireless internet access (Wi-Fi). The charm of the hotel lies in its unique African 'chic' style that exudes a welcoming atmosphere. Guests can unwind at the pool, relax in the lounge or dine at the News Cafe restaurant located on the same complex. Conference facilities are available for up to 50 delegates. The hotel features (67 rooms) with 34 Studios, 27 One bedroom suites, 5 Two bedroom suites and 1 Special assistance room. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available.Check-in after 15h00 / Check-out before 11h00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peermont Mondior Gaborone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peermont Mondior, Gaborone Hotel Gaborone
Summit Gaborone
Gaborone Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing