We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely garden ambiance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Gaborone
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely garden ambiance”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Quite close to the Government enclave and the main mall this smallish hotel has a lovely feel with its indoor gardens. It has a small pool but no restaurant.
instead the News Cafe is in the same grounds where you can get breakfast and other meals. I was told to avoid weekends as the bar can get noisy. I was there Saturday/Sunday and it was just fine. There were some younger people having a drink in the afternoon but certainly no issues.
The staff were very professional and quick to respond to any request.

Room Tip: I stayed on the ground floor. Thankfully they switched the fountains off at night or I would have be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear reviewer,

What a lovely review! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers. I would have to agree that our location is definitely a plus point for us. I am naturally thrilled that you liked the indoor gardens and found our employees professional and quick to assist. I will definitely share your comments with the team.

Thank you once again and please do let me know when you are in Gaborone next.

Kind regards,

Antoinette Starke
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    78
    23
    8
    2
See reviews for
21
32
10
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Randburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

this was my first stay , I was impressed with the friendly welcome and efficient check in service.
The room I selected (junior suite) was adequately appointed and you are able to self cater if you wish. The bed is most comfortable. The hotel does not include meals in their tariff but the News café on site is perfect for dinner and a drink. A limited Wi-Fi is available but it is slow which is typical of Botswana.
the hotel is well located for easy access .
I will probably stay here again.

Room Tip: a frequent guest you get a free room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seahorse-JOburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear reviewer,

I am happy to read you review and would like to thank you for your kind comments. Our location is indeed one of our plus points as are our semi self-catering facilities.

You will be pleased to note that we are about to embark on a full refurbishment of the News Cafe restaurant which is set to include a full breakfast buffet.

I trust that these enhancements will make your next stay even more enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,

Antoinette Starke, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midrand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I went back to mondior few months after my last visit. And I still maintain the hotel is not a 4 star establishment

Location - perfect!
Rooms clean and comfy bed- but there is always something not in working condition. This time I was in a family room in the main bedroom, the TV didn't work, they tried to fix it but nope it just wouldn't work. I couldn't open the roman blinds as well there was no hook to tie the cord, so I had to have the light switched on at all times.

The reception stuff was superb, she (Baaitse) welcomed us with warm smiles and was able to check us in 2 hours earlier than normal check in time. That was very much appreciated! Excellent service.

I guess for my next visit to Gaborone, I would have to find another accommodation. Overall the hotel is nice, just those minor things that could be irritating and possibly drive customers away.

On my last visit we were supposed to get access to 2 hours a day of free WIFI which was actually 1.5 hours. Now it has been reduce 30min or 100mb :(

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smomoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for reviewing us once again. We are naturally disappointed to note that you were not entirely satisfied with our facilities and I would welcome the opportunity of getting further details from you as we have a vested interest in resolving these and similar issues. Kindly contact me at your earliest convenience. My contact details: +267 319 0600 or antoinette@mondior.co.bw. We are however delighted to note that you mentioned a particular staff member by name and we will ensure that she is made aware of this.

Kind regards,

Antoinette Starke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francistown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The location, service , cleanliness, value, sleep quality and rooms are very good.
For the room i was in i suggest a sleeper couch would be more appropriate,
Everything else was perfect and would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Simonsij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review of our property. For your next stay kindly consider one of our Two Bedroom Suites as they are ideal for a family of four. Alternatively please do let us know whenever you require an extra bed and we will gladly assist. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,

Antoinette Starke
Operations Manager - Mondior Gaborone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The studio rooms are neatly arranged with a kitchenette and 2 person didning at the entrance door. Includes both bathroom and shower and spacious sleeping area. Well worth the price if you don't wanna eat hotel food all the time.
A bit noisy due to NewsCafe patrons arriving at all hours, the guy next door had TV blaring all night. Perhaps security can do a better job at minimising noise levels.

Room Tip: The cupboards have crockery and utensils in the kitchenette so no need to bring own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Melvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. We have made a note on your profile that you prefer to be situated in a quieter section of the hotel for future reference. I am however glad that you enjoyed our facilities and please do call upon me when next you are in Gaborone. Thank you for your support.

Kind Regards,

Antoinette Starke
Operations Manager - Mondior Gaborone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mbabane
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very Good I will definitely come again when I visit Botswana And its Closer to Town, The rooms are quite nice, especially I found out there was a refrigerator and a micro wave, that was a plus for me.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thokozani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear reviewer,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post such a positive a review of our property. I am truly thrilled that you indicated that you will stay with us again.

Please do let us know when you are back in Gaborone again.

Kind regards,


Antoinette Starke
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Peninsula National Park, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were stuck in Gaborone and could not find the accommodation we had booked through Safari Now. We went to the Mondior and they did everything possible to help us find our accommodation. They spend at least 1,5 hours but without finding our place. We decided to stay at the Mondior, good value, great spacious rooms, wonderfull staff. Keep it up, well done and thanks again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Denise and Dirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a lovely review of our property. I am absolutely thrilled to read that our employees went out of their way to assist you and that you enjoyed your stay.

I will most definitely be sharing your comments with the team and please do let us know when you are next in Gaborone.

Kind regards,

Antoinette Starke
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaborone hotels
1.9 mi away
Masa Square Hotel
Masa Square Hotel
#2 of 16 in Gaborone
389 reviews
1.3 mi away
AVANI Gaborone Resort & Casino
3.6 mi away
Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Travelodge
Travelodge
#5 of 16 in Gaborone
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regent Select Hotel
Regent Select Hotel
#7 of 16 in Gaborone
21 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cresta President Hotel
Cresta President Hotel
#12 of 16 in Gaborone
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peermont Mondior Gaborone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peermont Mondior Gaborone

Property: Peermont Mondior Gaborone
Address: Plot 21117 | Cnr Mobuto and Maratadiba Road, The Village, Gaborone, Botswana
Region: Botswana > South-East District > Gaborone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Gaborone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Peermont Mondior Gaborone 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy international standards at affordable rates. The 4-star Mondior hotel is conveniently situated in the business district of Gaborone. It offers 67 suites and studios - each equipped with semi self-catering facilities as well as the technology demanded by today's discerning business traveler. All areas have wireless internet access (Wi-Fi). The charm of the hotel lies in its unique African 'chic' style that exudes a welcoming atmosphere. Guests can unwind at the pool, relax in the lounge or dine at the News Cafe restaurant located on the same complex. Conference facilities are available for up to 50 delegates. The hotel features (67 rooms) with 34 Studios, 27 One bedroom suites, 5 Two bedroom suites and 1 Special assistance room. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available.Check-in after 15h00 / Check-out before 11h00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Peermont Mondior Gaborone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peermont Mondior, Gaborone Hotel Gaborone
Summit Gaborone
Gaborone Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing