We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$130
View deal
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Hotels.comUS$130
PricelineUS$93
TravelocityUS$130
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
143
112
29
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
143
112
29
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The staff are very friendly, the rooms are well maintained and the food is really good. They have an open WiFi network with a good speed; with the staff's help, i was able to get a room next to the hotpot :). That said, I should mention that WiFi is okay around the property. There is no shopping mall within walking distance but the hotel can help you arrange for a taxi if you need to get around. I would definitely recommend the place to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank shimokalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoinette S, Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Reviewer

It is so uplifting to get such positive feed back on our hotel, that it is well maintained and that you enjoyed our food options and the seamless WiFi. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards
Antoinette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Very well maintained hotel service and food was good well situated and quiet area. Water was an issue but not hotels fault Gaberone water restrictions. Rooms are spacious and neat very clean as well. Highly recommended for stay over.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 156theod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoinette S, Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your kind positive comments on your recent stay at our hotel we appreciate that you noted the the spacious very clean rooms and the good maintenance of the facility. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Antoinette Starke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Timely attend to identified maintenance needs. At booking, I indicate the dates for departure, therefore my expectation is that at checking out day/time I should not be standing at the reception waiting for the hotel to sort my bills

Room tip: Check that windows properly lock when closed
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ekannamangr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoinette S, Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and we note your comments on the need for timely maintenance. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

A pleasant hotel with freindly staff and a News Cafe resturant with yummy food attatched. Secure parking. Rooms spacious but small double beds. Tvs need tunning. Sound and picture poor. Curtains need block out.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barbaravaardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoinette S, Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and we are pleased that that you enjoyed our friendly staff and yummy food at the News Cafe. We thank you for the comments on the TV signal and we will ensure refined tuning to enhance this facility for all our valued guests. We are awaiting the installation of blackout curtains as part of our recent refurbishment, this is imminent!

Kind Regards
Antoinette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Have toilet brush in rooms. Was told that your hospitality star rating does not allow mondior to have a toilet brush in rooms. please clean bird droppings on the balcony of room 211. Otherwise my stay at mondior was excellent overall.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benjaminbF8611RH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoinette S, Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Reviewer
We are pleased that your overall stay at our hotel was excellent but we note and will take remedial action on your recommendations in housekeeping. We hope to see you back again, soon!

Kind Regards
Antoinette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews