We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
111
92
27
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
92
27
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnews cafestudio roomseparate bedroominternet facilitieslounge areabath and showerhome away from homenice bathroombreakfast and dinnera great stayenjoyed my staythe hotel is conveniently locatedstaff at receptionsmall poolexcellent hotelchecking outroom service
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017

As a weekly traveler i found the Peermont Mondior Gaberone to be a lovely hotel that gave me that grande olde world hotel feel. Staff were courteous. Room was well decorated and comfortable. Loved the small touches with the vanity kits. The foyer is awesome for meeting clients. Well done guys on running a good establishment.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hussein K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Mr. Khan,

Thank you for supporting the Mondior Gaborone and for posting such a lovely review. I am so pleased to read that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Do let us know when you are in Gaborone next.

Kind regards,

Antoinette Starke
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This hotel has responded to customer suggestions in an amazing way. The atmosphere and service makes one feel more than home away from home. The spacious rooms now look more than just a hotel room. The hotel's ability to retain key employees makes one feel more at home on each visit.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stenfordm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear reviewer,

Thank you for your continuous support and for taking the time to post such a lovely review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that you liked the rooms and that our employees made the difference to your stay. Do come back soon!

Kind regards,

Antoinette Starke - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Stayed here for business, rooms are really big, has a small kitchenette with microwave and fridge, nice value add. Meals are served at the News Cafe within the same complex which is a little different but service was good food was fresh.

Internet - So the wifi has no password, which means half of Gaborone hang out round the perimeter fence taking advantage of the free wifi which I did find slowed the net down quite a lot.

Coffee - Nothing to write home about, but serves it purpose.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, OPerations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear reviewer, thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We do have the most spacious rooms in Gaborone! You will be pleased to know that we are looking at upgrading all of our bathrooms this year which will provide our visitors with an even better experience. I have taken note of your comments regarding the Wi-Fi access and will certainly discuss solutions with our service provider. Being a coffee person myself, I do appreciate your comment. If you have a suggestion of a specific coffee brand, please do let me know. Kind regards, Antoinette Starke - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The property is well attended to regarding cleanliness, the staff very courteous, helpful and it is in the right location. I am Willing to come back and I can also recommend for business and family outing

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leungom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our Executive Housekeeper will be so thrilled with your comments about the cleanliness. I am so pleased to read that the team looked after you and absolutely delighted that you will be recommending us. We look forward to your return visit. Kind regards, Antoinette Starke - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

This place is the perfect place to sleep at when I the city. The sleep quality is very good, even though they use single beds to make one big bed which is annoying when you slip in the middle. The wifi doesn't work well. The deco is nice, the service is really good.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abigailkope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that you liked the decor and that the team looked after you. Your comments about the single beds and our Wi-Fi is well noted. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Antoinette Starke - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews