We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$130
View deal
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Hotels.comUS$130
PricelineUS$93
ZenHotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
143
112
29
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
143
112
29
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

A great stay. Hotel should make provision for those with dietary restrictions especially for muslims and those who consume only kosher. Friendly service. Quick check in and out. Clean room and bathroom.

Room tip: Very interesting room arrangement with separate sitting room and lockable bedroom.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 416aslams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear reviewer, thank you very much for supporting the Mondior Gaborone and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the team to be friendly. Your comments regarding the availability of kosher meals and dietary restrictions are valid and it is definitely something for us to consider going forward. Thank you again for your review and do come back soon. Kind regards, Antoinette Starke, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

keep it up.i think you are the best in town compared to other hotel.you are easy to be located.the security officers welcomed me with warm hands that shows a very good understanding of customer service

Room tip: keep it up
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 53abelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you very much for supporting the Mondior Gaborone and for taking the time to post such a kind review. I am so pleased to read that the security team made the difference to your stay and will ensure to share your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Antoinette Starke - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

The room is comfortable with very nice bathroom and prompt room service. After a hectic day of meetings, it's a good oasis for unwinding and recharging for the day ahead. Would recommend for business travel especially if staying for more than a day

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank vuyom32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Vuyo, what a lovely review to read! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team will be absolutely thrilled with your comments. Do come back soon. Kind regards, Antoinette Starke, Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

This was a lovely, high quality hotel in all aspects, from facilities to service. No issues there. There was only issue (which has been shared verbatim with hotel):
We reserved rooms based on the rate quoted prior to traveling to Gabarone. Upon arriving to check in, the rate became three times higher than the rate quoted and our originally quoted rate was not honored by the reception staff. We chose to use on online booking site which was slightly higher than the originally quoted rate, but significantly lower than the rate being presented at our arrival. This rate discrepancy was never worked out with the hotel staff, which we had asked to have explained. i would have to caution anyone considering this hotel to get a dated, written quote and the name of the person quoting before ocnsidering this hotel. Otherwise exemplary.

I have to add that the reception staff was more than courteous and supportive with our immediate online booking right at the desk on our phones to obtain a lower prices, given this debacle.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank annietc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear reviewer,

Thank you very much for supporting the Mondior Gaborone and for taking the time to provide us with constructive feedback. We regret that we did not provide a written confirmation at the time of booking. As per our earlier communications via our internal E-Survey we would like to again apologize for the inconvenience caused at the time and we truly hope that this incident will not deter you from staying with us again.

Kind regards,

Antoinette Starke, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

The hotel facility was good and the stay was good. great hospitality. i would recommend this hotel to other friends. thank you for the great service. i would recommend you improve the menu at newscafe

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sabelos216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear reviewer, thank you very much for your support and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and will ensure to pass your comments about the service onto our team. Your comments regarding the Menu at News Cafe are well noted. Do come back soon!

Kind regards,

Antoinette Starke, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews