We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge(Gaborone)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Planet Lodge(Gaborone)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
StayWell Hotels(Gaborone)
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
106
87
27
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
87
27
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnews cafelounge areabath and showerspacious rooma great stayenjoyed my stayhome away from homeeasy accessriverwalk mallthe hotel staffexcellent hotelchecking outfront desk staffswimming poolthe wi firoom servicebusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Comfortable rooms and worth going back for! Enough desk space for after hour office work. Enough seating for reading and whatching telly. bathroom clean and overall cleanliness taken care-off.
WiFi very solid and acceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 690gustave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear reviewer, thank you very much for your great review back in July. I am so pleased to read that you liked the rooms and that your stay with us was enjoyable. Do come back soon! Kind regards, Antoinette Starke - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Great hotel at a reasonable price in Gaborone with excellent choice of food, great service, everything works and good internet facilities. Definitely will come here again and high recommend it...........................................

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Delton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear reviewer, thank you very much for your lovely review back in July. I am so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Antoinette Starke - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

My stay at Mondior was most enjoyable. The staff were friendly and so helpful. I also found the location very convenient to all the Gaborone attractions and each morning I looked forward to the lovely buffet breakfast. I would gladly return to the Mondior in future visits.

Room Tip: Pre book the free shuttle service to and from airport.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnoH147NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear reviewer, thank you very much for your fantastic review. Onalenna, our Kitchen Manager will be so thrilled with your comments about the breakfast buffet! Do come back soon. Kind regards, Antoinette Starke - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The rooms where super clean, service from the staff was par excellent and the staff were so friendly and trust me they know their guest. The food at News cafe was to die for and the patrons ever smiling.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yvone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you so much for supporting the Mondior Gaborone and for taking the time to post such a lovely review. I am so pleased to read that it was the employees who made the difference to your stay. Nnaniki, our Executive Housekeeper will be particularly thrilled with your comment about the cleanliness. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Antoinette Starke - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

My husband & I spent a couple days here and had a wonderful welcoming experience. From pick up at the airport, check in and assistance with follow up on delayed bag. The front desk staff were proactive and went out of the way to assist especially Bri. And the News Cafe was perfect place to eat and hangout. Good food & great cocktails with exceptional service. "The praise" was awesome. Thanks for making our first visit to Gabs so enjoyable. We'll definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank KayAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Nnali, thank you very much for supporting the Mondior Gaborone and for taking the time to post such a lovely review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and will definitely share your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Antoinette Starke - Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews