We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$91
View deal
Agoda.com
US$73
View deal
Expedia.comUS$91
PricelineUS$92
eDreamsUS$94
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
143
112
29
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
143
112
29
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017

The Peermont Monidor Hotel seems popular with business people from Botswana and neighbouring countries. It’s a nice building and mostly in good shape. I had a spacious room with little kitchenette including fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle plus table and chairs.
There were, however, some hickups during my stay. Firstly, nobody came to pick me up at the airport despite sending an eMail days before to central reservations. I called the hotel and after waiting for some time, the shuttle arrived. Then the doorhandle of my room broke, which then got fixed the following day. A big surprise was the bill for my laundry. The hotel charged 659 BWP (more than 50 Euro!) for a few pieces of laundry. I guess never before have I spent that much money on laundry service. There is a News Cafe on the premises where breakfast is served. Other than that there are no shops or restaurants within walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Georg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear reviewer,

Thank you very much for supporting the Mondior Gaborone and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I have noted your comments with concern and have shared your them with the team so that we may improve the areas where we fell short. I am truly sorry that your stay was not all it should have been. Please do let me know when you are in Gaborone next as I would appreciate an opportunity to make amends. Kind regards, Antoinette Starke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Absolutely awesome accommodation, best value for money ever!!!
I have stayed at the Peermont mondior on a number of occasions and always get the freindliest service on arrival, professional checking in and then really clean living space and a massive space and area available. bath and shower facilities in a huge room that has a TV and kitchen area.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 131dustina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear reviewer, what a treat to read your review! Thank you very much for your support and do come back soon. Kind regards, Antoinette Starke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Improve your in room dining.The room service was below standard.The food was dry, the presentation was bad and the order took too long. when delivered to the room, there was no salt and pepper and/or condiments. When asked about all this, the staff member who brought the food said she was new/trainee and therefore not knowledgeable on all these. she didn't have answers. surely, there is a better way of doing this. thank you!.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mpopi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear reviewer, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am so sorry to read that your Room Service order was not handled better. We can and must improve in this regard and I will ensure that our Restaurant Manager focuses on this area of our operation. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Antoinette Starke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Nothin special about the hotel but the rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast did not have much of a variety. The staff are not that friend apart from the cleaning staff.....overall stay average

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 438niteshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear reviewer, thank you very much for supporting the Mondior Gaborone and for taking the time to post a review. I am so sorry to read that your stay was not all it should have been. Your comments about the staff friendliness and the breakfast variety are well noted and we will ensure to share with the team. We are nonetheless pleased that you positively commented about the spaciousness and cleanliness of the rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Antoinette Starke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Hotel staff friendly, rooms neat and clean. Layout and size of rooms are perfect. It helps to have a fridge and microwave in the rooms, for that cold drink or quick meal. I will definitely recommend Peermont Mondior Gaborone, to any traveller.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurences257
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoinette S, Operations Manager at Peermont Mondior Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear reviewer, what a lovely review to read! Our team, in particular our Executive Housekeeper will be so pleased with your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Antoinette Starke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews