We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the ultimate oasis in Ouaga”
Review of Le Pavillon Vert

Le Pavillon Vert
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ouagadougou
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Pavillon Vert
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Ouagadougou
Winterthur, Schweiz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the ultimate oasis in Ouaga”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

It's a little paradise in the middle of a bustling city... (if you're a backpacking kinda person) nice little garden, small but cozy rooms and friendly staff. It's a good place to make friends if you travel solo and to get the latest news on where to go! If you need a guide ask at the reception for Amadou Dicko (to take you up north to Dori and Gorom-Gorom also for camel treks) The restaurant is delicious but serves mainly western influenced food (if you've been on the road for some time, it's a real treat) otherwise there is a local market right across the street where good and cheap local food can be found as well as a gas station that sells some snacks and water. It's a fair price for what you get (I can only talk about the rooms with fan and shared facilities).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anis2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    17
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
12
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

The ground floor rooms were really dark and mosquito infested. It didnt seem very clean to me.
The bar staff however were really friendly and the Zebou steak they serve is delicious. Sadly, no local food available on their menu.

The courtyard garden is lovely.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellenomade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ouagadougou hotels

Paris
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The place itself was nice. But I found some staff's attitude towards customers were very unpleasant. The hotel is presentated in a travel book with a high opinion, so I percierved the staff just don't make effort. I did not find receptionists very welcoming, and a casher guy at the restaurant working in the evening shift was so rude and agressive.

Room Tip: If your budget is not tight, stay in a self container room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JP M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Geared for the younger crowd. For us middle-aged folks, we like a bit more comfortable accomodations, but it served it's purpose for a quick layover at a reasonable price. Good communication via email and appreciated the airport pickup. Staff was helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BerniceSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Average rooms, with mosquito nets, fans or AC, located around a small garden where breakfast and dinner is served. Staff is very friendly and welcoming, at the reception you can changes euro’s at official rates. Cheap price means this is ok for the budget traveller.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jglaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ouagadougou hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kavana
Hotel Kavana
#12 of 32 in Ouagadougou
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Rose des Sables
La Rose des Sables
#6 of 32 in Ouagadougou
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Karite Bleu
Le Karite Bleu
#1 of 32 in Ouagadougou
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Laico Ouaga 2000 Hotel
Laico Ouaga 2000 Hotel
#2 of 32 in Ouagadougou
215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel de la Liberte
Hotel de la Liberte
#13 of 50 in Ouagadougou
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sopatel Silmande Ouagadougou
Sopatel Silmande Ouagadougou
#4 of 32 in Ouagadougou
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Vert

Property: Le Pavillon Vert
Address: Ave de la Liberte, Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Region: Burkina Faso > Centre Region > Ouagadougou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Ouagadougou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing