We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice overall. Front desk was very friendly and knew...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Atlantic
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert E. Van W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Papillion
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My stay was for a wedding, and it was outstanding! The room was very clean, roomy and comfortable. The beds were outstanding and the pillows are real pillows!! Not cotton balls in a pillow case. An excellent stay!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 906chuckd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Chuck D,
Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. If ever in the area again please give us a call. And yes I agree our rooms are vey spacious where you have room to move around and not just 2 beds and a TV.
Thanks Chuck.


Sincerely,

Sue Shepherd, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The beds were a small Queen or double .......... sure not a queen bed. the room was a little stale/musty

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sarge52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue S, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Sarge 52,
Thank you for your review. We do have rooms that only have double xl beds and we have queen beds. I'm not sure but if you thought it was a small queen then I'll bet you were in a room that had 2 double beds. If you prefer the Queens please let me know on your next visit so that I can make sure you are in a Queen size.
Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to serving you in the future.


Sincerely,

Sue Shepherd, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic
2.6 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Atlantic
83 reviews
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Atlantic
Days Inn Atlantic
#5 of 5 in Atlantic
87 reviews
13.8 mi away
Super 8 Walnut
Super 8 Walnut
#1 of 1 in Walnut
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Turkey Creek Lodge
Turkey Creek Lodge
#4 of 5 in Atlantic
12 reviews
19.4 mi away
Motel 6 Avoca
Motel 6 Avoca
#1 of 3 in Avoca
285 reviews
1.5 mi away
Chestnut Charm Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic

Address: 1902 E 7th St, Atlantic, IA 50022-1915 (Formerly Super 8 Atlantic)
Region: United States > Iowa > Atlantic
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Atlantic
Price Range: £52 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Atlantic, Iowa and all it has to offer while staying at our 100 percent smoke free hotel, the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Atlantic. Ideally situated only a few miles from Iowa Western Community College and downtown Iowa, our hotel is conveniently located off Highway 6 on East 7th Street. We are near local attractions such as Atlantic Coca-Cola Museum, Hitchcock House, and Lake Anita State Park. Our entirely smoke-free property offers many amenities, including a BBQ grill, outdoor plug ins, free luggage storage space and a safety deposit box at the front desk. Pets are welcome- restrictions and charges apply. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with a free cup of coffee or deluxe continental breakfast. After a day of sightseeing, guests can relax in our heated indoor pool, open year round, or in our jacuzzi. Maintain your exercise routine while on the road in our on-site fitness center. Visitors in town for business will be sure to take advantage of our on-site meeting facility, featuring free Wi-Fi. Our staff will work with you to ensure your meeting or event runs smoothly down to the last detail. Each of our 55 guest rooms/suites feature the ambiance of home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffeemaker, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, iron, ironing board, table with chairs and alarm clock radio. Our suites include extra amenities such as kitchenette, sofa bed, recliner and separate sleeping area. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Atlantic is your best choice within Cass County, Iowa, located along the East Nishnabotna River. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Des Moines or Council Bluffs. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Atlantic our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Atlantic, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Atlantic
Super Eight Atlantic
Atlantic Super 8
Atlantic Super Eight
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Atlantic Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing