We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe and Sound in Bujumbura!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
King's Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Bujumbura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

After 20+ hours in flight and 10 hours in lay overs, we where well pleased with the safe surroundings, pretty landscape and comforts at KCC. The facility/rooms are clean and staff very friendly, welcoming and genuinely caring. The food was very good and the menu has good variety. Several sitting areas to either spend quiet time alone or with a group. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richnlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCCburundi, Public Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks a lot for your time to write this review. We are excited to hear your experience with our hotel, from the surroundings to our facilities including guest rooms, our services and staff. In fact, Your confort at KCC was due to our godly perspective of work and trainings to our staff. We hope you will even enjoy better when you come back. Thanks recommending us to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Excellent Hotel! Beautiful Surroundings! Wonderful People! Enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Kings Conference Centre. The staff were so kind and welcoming, we were well taken care of. The restaurant was very good! I Highly recommend!

Room Tip: I liked the top floor because you could see Lake Tanganyka! Beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCCburundi, Public Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for writing this review. We are glad that you enjoyed KCC from location to our services and staff. You right, by their friendliness, our staff are the most impressive in Bujumbura hotels. Hoping that you will enjoy even more your next stay, thank you for revisiting us and recommending us to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

KCC is a great place to stay with good modern decor, comfortable beds, is clean, staff are friendly and English speaking. The rooms are air conditioned which is a nice luxury in Bujumbura!!
I would recommend to anyone as a great place to stay in Bujumbura....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Folkers911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCCburundi, Public Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your time to write this review. It is excellent for us to hear that you enjoyed our facilities from outside to inside, our services and staff. Yes, you are right, communication with our visitors is easy, as our staff are trained in English language which is the most used at KCC. Thank you once more for recommending us to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

With much poverty and tough, poverty conditions among the people we spent time with everyday; it was always a welcomed relief to get back to the King's Conference Centre to relax and rejuvinate after a long and tough day of work. The people made us feel wecolmed; everybody was joyful and very helpful. The entire staff went out of their way to make sure we were always taken care of in every facet. The food was great, the rooms nice, clean and comfortable and the atmosphere and view were inviting and relaxing. This will be my go-to hotel from now on.

Room Tip: Great and relaxing atmosphere and very comfortable rooms. Staff is always joyful and very helpful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandrew2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCCburundi, Public Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks a lot for giving us such a great review. We are very excited to to hear that we were helpful for you to relax every day after long hours of tough work. That you had a good experience with our friendly staff, our comfortable rooms and our restaurant is a delightful news to us. Hoping that you will visit us again, thanks also for recommending us to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Top notch accomodation, hot showers, clean rooms, good decorations and very good food. Welcoming staff and good internet access. Overall - excellent!

The accomodation is really well appointed and the layout of the KCC is well thought out and considered. Security was also very good which gave us peace of mind. I would definitely return to KCC and whoeheartedly recommend it to fellow travellers.

Room Tip: All rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCCburundi, Public Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your time to write such a great review. We are glad to hear that you liked KCC, from our location to our facilities and staff. Lake Tanganyika offers a view that is very exciting to our visitors. We are very grateful that you recommend us to others. Hoping to welcome you back on the next opportunity, thanks once more for visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I just stayed at the KCC in May and it was great. The staff were so kind and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this establishment to friends and family. Berundi is a beautiful country-I cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linapants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCCburundi, Public Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear valued Guest,

Thanks for visiting us and taking time to give us such a review. we are excited to hear that you appreciated our staff and our facilities. We are also grateful that you recommend us to others.
Thanks once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've been staying at KCC since they opened, totaling six times now over four years. The staff are amazing, always willing to go the extra mile, friendly and fluent in English, French and Kirundi. When visiting Bujumbura don't bother looking anywhere else. You may think you see something more attractive online but trust me - it's not!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelemadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCCburundi, Public Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Valued,

Thank you for writing this review. We are very moved to learn that you have kept enjoying our facilities and services even at your sixth stay at KCC. We are also very grateful that you strongly recommend us to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bujumbura hotels
3.8 mi away
Hotel Dolce Vita Resort
Hotel Dolce Vita Resort
#3 of 22 in Bujumbura
109 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Club du Lac Tanganyika
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Palmeraie
Hotel La Palmeraie
#7 of 22 in Bujumbura
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Aparthotel Jardin Tropical
Aparthotel Jardin Tropical
#4 of 22 in Bujumbura
51 reviews
2.4 mi away
Roca Golf Hotel
Roca Golf Hotel
#5 of 22 in Bujumbura
97 reviews
3.5 mi away
Goodlife Residence
Goodlife Residence
#6 of 22 in Bujumbura
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Conference Centre

Address: Avenue du Large | Ndamukiza No.13, Bujumbura 2260, Burundi
Region: Burundi > Bujumbura Mairie Province > Bujumbura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Bujumbura
Price Range: £41 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect place to relax after a long day of meetings or escape for a weekend holiday. Featuring 30 tranquil rooms, hot water 24 hours a day, breakfast included, and complimentary access to The Kinindo Fitness Centre. Superior Rooms include Air Conditioning, mini bar, and TV. These are just some of the services and amenities we always include as part of your stay. Our goal is to channel profits back into projects that address key issues challenging this nation: Youth Development, Leadership Training, HIV/AIDS Education. As our guest or client, you can know that you are directly contributing to the transformation of this nation. Thank you for your presence, interest, and investment in KCC and Burundi’s future. We are evermore pleased to serve you at the King’s Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your King's Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing