We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place for your holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
The Ocean View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Ocean View
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The Ocean View
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Shower
Ocean View from the balcony.
Nearby Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Praia, Santiago

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Silvio B
Praia, Cape Verde
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place for your holiday”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

choosing this place to spend your holidays will be one of the best choices you can make on your vacation here you will have moments of peace and a meeting with nature the view of the sea will give you a peace and enjoyment a perfect place for your holidays you will be entitled to a climate of tranquility and security nice and clean and very close to the city center by taxi is two minutes very comfortable I recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Thank you for the fine review Silvio. It was my pleasure to have you as a guest at my place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Immaculate yet homely”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The city centre and the beaches are all within walking distance but for those who don't like walking use taxis which are very cheap. Staying here was like being in my own apartment which meant I felt completely at home . The breakfast in the hotel is to be recommended and is a great start to the day. The kitchen however could have been better equipped but all in all I spent four wonderful days here on my first visit to the island of Santiago .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thank you Colin for this review. You and your friends are always welcome to come back to my apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erhebert
New Iberia, Louisiana
1 review
“Love this PLACE”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was on Cape Verde for business and wanted to take in some of the beautiful sights and music. The staff from the hotel were very professional, friendly and helpful. Christina was especially helpful in pointing out the best of the best places to see. We especially enjoyed the views of the Atlantic Ocean from the apartment. The nightly music at Quintal da Musica was a joy to listen to. We especially enjoyed our leisurely walks thru Plateau where the street musicians who were very talented were also very pleasant to converse with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Thank you Mr. Hebert for your fine review. You and your wife were delightful guests. I look forward to your next visit.
Michael H
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriel F
1 review
“I heard the music of the ocean.”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location, top furnishings, clean and friendly. Well designed rooms and kitchen. The view is amazing. I'll visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Thank you Gabriel for your fine review of my apartment. I look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Regards,
Michael H
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimily07
Mindelo, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2018
Thank you for the nice review. I hope that you will return soon.
Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing