We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“decent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ledger Plaza N'Djamena
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in N'Djamena
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“decent”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Everything about the hotel was just nice and decent. The hotel room I stayed, the staff, the service at the front desk despite their lack of English proficiency, the food at the restaurant. I was made to understand that this is one of the secured places in N'Djamena. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in N'Djamena.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Hzathegulagula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    55
    33
    8
    4
See reviews for
3
1
11
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I have no problems with this hotel, for the area, it makes me feel safe and secure...The restaurants make good food. The lobby bar is a nice place to just get out of your room and pull up the laptop in the evenings or afternoons to work... Room service is good, housecleaning is good...Rooms are clean and well kept... Nice pool.... Overall the hotel management does a great job.
My only set back is that the internet could be better, I know this is N'djamena but maybe the hotel needs more bandwidth and to split it on each side of the hotel so you have good access no matter where in the hotel you are.... Its ok enough to where I am typing this review from it, but when you really want to crank out some work, it is no good.... =(

So far, this is my 2nd stay here and my comments remain the same.

That is all!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kidsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Virtually all aspects of the Kempinski are 5-Star, especially the service. All staff are incredibly friendly and attentive. They'd even humour me with my rusty, barely passable French!

The rooms are very spacious, tastefully decorated, with well appointed bathrooms which have great water pressure and lots of hot water. The bed and linens are modern/comfortable. My only complaint about the room is the A/C, since the coolest I could get the room was 26C. Perhaps if ceiling fans were installed over the beds, a cool comfortable sleep would be guaranteed. Flat screen TVs provide a very diverse selection of international channels.

The main restaurant puts on extensive breakfast/lunch/dinner buffets. Good, hearty food. The bread, pastries, desserts are particularly excellent. The lobby bar has a welcoming atmosphere/ambience, great place to unwind after a day's work. The pool area is also very appealing, especially on the weekend when there's an outdoor barbecue. Just be sure to slather up with insect repellent as malaria is a serious issue in Chad.

Be sure to take the elevator to the top floor to check out the souvenir shop which has beautiful wooden masks and carvings.

By the way, frequent blackouts are an issue in N'Djamena, but fear not. When the power goes out, the Kempinski's own generators kick in within about 2 minutes.

Overall, if your travels take you to N'Djamena, you will be very pleased with the Kempinski.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelusMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
193 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

In terms of hotels N'Djamena offers very little. Kempinski is the only hotel you want to stay. There is simply no alternative. The Novotel doesn't come close to Kempinski's overall performance in terms of rooms,service and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CriticallyMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

When I entered in the hotel my first expression was wow nice hotel in nd, jamena. chad. I was on my way to work. I spend one day in hotel. it was really very nice experiance. staff was kind & cooperative. God clean bathroom & room is also spacious according to money. nice service with resturant inside to have complimentary break-fast. Even the food is also nice. only the thing is too far from city & airport. it took around 1 hour to reach me there. But nice place to stay. Good for just relaxing & rounding nearby. I would say value for money really good hotel. I will recommened my friends if they visit chad. Nice management, taking good care of their customers. good keep it up.

Room Tip: Try to get front view rooms & on the top level as much as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pranaydesai1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Loved my stay at the hotel. The breakfast variety was very good. Nothing really unique about lunch and dinner though food was good. The staff were very attentive and good. Only disappointed with how long it took for staff to collect dishes from room service. Otherwise would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventurer29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N'Djamena, Chad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I have stayed in quite a few hotels in Africa, but staying at the Kempinski was definitely one of my best hotel-experiences. The rooms are nice, the food is good, the staff is very friendly and helpfull,... Plus the little extras that make it stick out: fresh fruit in the room, a little morning newspaper, ... Everything you would expect from a hotel in this price range.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dries W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these N'Djamena hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton N'Djamena
Hilton N'Djamena
#1 of 7 in N'Djamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel La Residence
Hotel La Residence
#3 of 7 in N'Djamena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
3.3 mi away
Mercure N'Djamena Le Chari
Mercure N'Djamena Le Chari
#5 of 7 in N'Djamena
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Novotel N'Djamena La Tchadienne
0.0 mi away
Ibis n'Djamena La Tchadienne
0.0 mi away
Soluxe Hotel N'djamena Tchad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ledger Plaza N'Djamena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ledger Plaza N'Djamena

Property: Ledger Plaza N'Djamena
Address: Quartier Diguel Est, N'Djamena 6473, Chad (Formerly Kempinski Hotel N'Djamena)
Region: Chad > N'Djamena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in N'Djamena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ledger Plaza N'Djamena 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ledger Plaza N’Djamena is the best hotel in the country and well known for being an oasis in the heart of Africa; an oasis of service with its warm and professional staff, and an oasis of nature with its manicured gardens around the hotel and its fountain. N’Djamena is the political capital and economical centre of the Republic of Chad, and is expected to grow the next years due to its important position within the Central African region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jovago.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ledger Plaza N'Djamena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ledger Plaza N'Djamena Chad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing