We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very, Very, Nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
Ranked #4 of 118 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very, Very, Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here with several colleagues for a meeting in April. This is a really nice hotel - right in the center of Addis (which is the only place to be). Rooms where really nice - luxurious. Staff are very attentive and nice. Apples by the reception. Food was good also. Concierges would help with taxi's and directions.
Its an expensive hotel, for Ethiopia generally, but if cost is not an issue for you then - this is where to be.
The decor is lovely!

Room Tip: My room was facing the street, yet i never got bothered by the noise - and am a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chi_Chi2111_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher2012_12, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for choosing to stay at RadissonBlu Hotel, Addis Ababa and thank you for taking the time to write us your comment and review. We look forward to welcome you back next time you are in Addis.

Best Regards
Christopher Pke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    293
    60
    17
    7
See reviews for
31
53
29
528
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
168 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel is an oasis of calm and luxury that you would expect from this type of hotels, but then in the middle of a busy, noisy city. Great rooms, a perfectly working wifi, great food. We rented 3 rooms with our family and were very well received. The service desk is friendly and efficient.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sreinyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher2012_12, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your comment. I am happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back when you visit Addis next time.

Best Regards
Christopher Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

i like its service very much.its rooms are realy wonderful.
the staffs are very friendly and nice persons.the
food is very delicious especially the
breakfast i prefer it.i want to come back again with friends
and families.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo21909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher2012_12, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are very much pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back with your family and friends next time you are in Addis.

Best Regards
Christopher Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
170 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. It was generally a good hotel, especially for business travelers. However, there was a convention at the hotel during our stay; so service was a hit and miss and not too efficient.

Pros: spacious room; welcome fruit plate-wine; complimentary bottle water, fast wifi in room, shuttle to and from airport with a
fee. Business lounge for snacks and drink.
Cons: slow check out, staff appear stressed out during convention, room service food overlooked, breakfast service nonexistent, better service in business lounge, bathroom lights were very dim.

4 star amenities but 3 star service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sfonorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher2012_12, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your comment. My apologies for the slow service you received during the convention, which is not our usual standard. We are looking in to bathroom light problems and we are working to resolve this problem very soon. We very much hope to welcome you back to the hotel next time and please don’t hesitate to contact me directly should you need anything.

Best Regards
Christopher Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

The staff are very kind and professional and efficient. The rooms are nicely appointed, quite comfortable with good amenities. Wireless works well in the rooms. Everything is brand new and it shows. The breakfast and dinner buffets are varied and copious and quite tasty. Gym is small but completely functional. I have not tried the spa but a friend did and said it was very nice. Stayed for a week here and would not hesitate to return next time in Addis.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank diestermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher2012_12, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your compliments about our Hotel. We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip.

Kind Regards

Christopher Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Simply awesome from room to workshop facilities to food. Really nice staff, helpful on everything. Do ensure that you have your 'do not disturb' button near the door switched off if you want your room cleaned in the mornings. Irish ownership involvement so you would not expect anything less. Will stay here for free anytime.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher2012_12, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Gerry M.

Thank you very much for your positive comment. We hope to welcome you back next time you travel to Addis.


Kind Regards

Christopher Pike
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addis Ababa
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I had a chance to have a lunch with business contacts and this was my first instance to step my foot in this newly built hotel. I had a wonderful and tasty buffet lunch. The variety of foods, cakes, deserts and salads they have is tasty. The service was excellent and the staff are very welcoming. The hotel is located at the center of the city and very suitable to drive and reach the hotel. Even though, I had the chance only to experience the restaurant, I heard that their rooms and other services are excellent. But, this is not a place where you can go everyday because it is a bit expensive for the ordinary citizens and tourists. Overall, it is a place worth seeing and staying.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amha_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel
1.7 mi away
Addissinia Hotel
Addissinia Hotel
#1 of 118 in Addis Ababa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Capital Hotel and Spa
Capital Hotel and Spa
#2 of 118 in Addis Ababa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Addis Ababa
Hilton Addis Ababa
#12 of 118 in Addis Ababa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Addis Ababa
1.1 mi away
Caravan Hotel
Caravan Hotel
#6 of 118 in Addis Ababa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa
Address: Kazanchis Business District | Kazanchis Business District, Kirkos Subcity, Addis Ababa 2155, Ethiopia
Phone Number:
Region: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Addis Ababa
#3 Spa Hotel in Addis Ababa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Addis Ababa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel Addis Ababa is ideally located in an exclusive business area at the heart of Kazanchis Business District. The hotel is designed to make your stay an inspirational pleasure, creating a memorable sense of arrival with its unique and iconic architectural design along with its holistic hospitality that is in line with the needs of the modern Traveler. The Hotel is adjacent to the United Nations Conference Center (UNCC-AA), within 1 Kilometer radius of the National Palace, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and a number of government offices. The hotel is just 6 km away from Bole International Airport and is an ideal base for visits to major Corporate and Government offices, the Ethiopian Ethnological Museum, the Addis Ababa Museum, as well as historical buildings such as St. George’s Cathedral and the Holy Trinity Cathedral. Our hotel provides a unique and extraordinary hospitality, with its Yes I Can! Service Philosophy. The Hotel Contains, • 152 Standard rooms, • 44 Business-Class Rooms, • 2 Business Queen Rooms, • 6 Standard Queen Rooms, • 7 One-Bedroom Suites and • 1 Presidential Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Jovago.com, Rezidor, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Addis Ababa Hotel Addis Ababa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing