We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be confused with a restaurant at the Sheraton”

Four Seasons Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 265 Restaurants in Addis Ababa
Cuisines: Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Four Seasons Restaurant is 4/years old, a good option for locals and expatriates wanting a different dining scene in Addis Ababa. The menu offers authentic Japanese cuisine, as one of the owner/partner is also the Chef, he is Pakistani, but trained in the refinements of Japanese cooking making his menu authentic Japanese taste. We parked along the road infront of the restaurant, The restaurant is clean, service staff polite and speaks English, and ample space for families, group of friends and children. A good place to hang out.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not to be confused with a restaurant at the Sheraton”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I think there is some confusion with some of the reviews for Four Seasons, especially the reviews that mention the Sheraton and Indian food. There is a Seasons restaurant at the Sheraton but the FOUR Seasons is a Japanese restaurant that is entirely different. We went there a while back and while the food was good, the prices were high compared to other restaurants in Addis that serve sushi and similar food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    14
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Merlischachen, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We live close by this restaurant and it has definitively become our regular eating out place. The food is fantastic, very good quality and always fresh. The service is excellent and we've only ever had good experiences! Love this place and can highly recommend it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank faranjina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Addis Sheraton in general is worth a visit, a peaceful and elegant hotel amidst a very busy and challenging city. The four seasons is a beautiful restaurant as good as any hotel restaurant anywhere in Africa, maybe one of the best. I had a nice meal on Christmas day and was overwhelmed by the lovely christmas decorations and atmosphere. A great memory!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 235BenMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Germany
2 reviews
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

So glad we decided to try this wonderful restaurant. Such delicious flavors, the Thai dishes we had tonight were truly excellent and we're already planning to return even though we're only here a few days. Service and atmosphere was also great. Highly recommend if you're visiting Addis. Also, while prices may be higher than some other local places, we found the prices very reasonable and well worth such high quality food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hedingen, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Yummi!”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I agree with other assessors, from the outside the Four Seasons is not impressive at all. However, eventually, you will find a little, clean and cozy place with very friendly staff. The food was the best I tasted in Addis. Quality and presentation was excellent. The only downside was the sizes of the portions. I had to order a second main course; starter and first main course was simply not enough.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Otar-Unterwegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fourseasonsaddis, General Manager at Four Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you very much for your visit to Four Seasons and for your review . We will soon try to improve our outside decore and we are very happy that you enjoyed the place and looking forward to welcom you again in our restaurant.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Four Seasons Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Four Seasons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing