We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Pumpkin Pasta”
Review of Abucci Restaurant

Abucci Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 364 Restaurants in Addis Ababa
Price range: US$2 - US$11
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Abucci's is a quiet and finer dining location in Addis, with delicious salads and main courses. Imported wine is a bit pricey. Everything independently is reasonably priced for a good quality restaurant, but I always end up eating every course and spending more than I imagined I would! It is always worth it though, delicious, and brings me back for more. Reservations are recommended on a Friday/Saturday. This year, they closed for three weeks at the beginning of August for holidays FYI.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 143 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Just simple excellent! Quiet, elegant setting, nice service and as stated heavenly food - enjoyed every moment!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Yodit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This is a very good restaurant, serving Italian/contemporary food in an area that is booming now, with much construction and new hotels.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Kekina72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is elegantly designed and has great food. The service is impeccable. Best combination for an amazing restaurant experience.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank msmenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Abucci has amazing Italian food and the restaurant itself is beautiful. It's the best Italian restaurant I found in 2 years living in East Africa. I highly recommend the pastas and risotto with the caprese or beet salad to start. I would suggest calling ahead because it can get filled up.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank laur2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Abucci Restaurant also viewed

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
 
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
 

Been to Abucci Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.