We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and affordable Hotel in Librevillle”
Review of Hotel Leet Dorian

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Libreville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Leet Dorian
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Libreville
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice and affordable Hotel in Librevillle”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

It is not pretending be a multi-star hotel. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. A special mention to Jeff ( the owner) who makes a point to speak to his customers. The restaurant offers a simple but good food for either lunch or dinner ( no dinner on sunday).
The breakfast could be better as it is only continental( no eggs...).
All in all definitely an option to consider if you are looking for a comfortable inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    33
    5
    5
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
5
5
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zedelgem, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

As a lot of places in Libreville, this is again an hotel very simple, not very clean, bed are not comfortable, bathroom smelling, air con very noisy, old place and staff are there cleaning their nails when you are waiting for you key or to ask them information... They just don't care about you! Breakfast very poor.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tiger2669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hell Dorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Rooms were so smelly! Is definitely not a place for family or business travellers. More like a place established for sexually frustated people! I am pretty sure there are prostitutes coming in this hotel very often. Changed my hotel after one night.

Room Tip: Rooms in a different hotel are recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DarkPassengerX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Disclaimer: all my reviews are relative to local conditions and relative to the rates. So a cheap place with five stars may not be as 'good' as an expensive place with three stars and a hotel in Brazzaville will be judged by a different standard than a hotel in London.

I deliberately chose the same title as the person who reviewed before me, because it hits the nail on its head.

Location: good. Staff: OK - better than at the expensive hotels. Value: terrible. For roughly the same amount (OK, slightly more, but not much) you can stay at the Okoume Palace.

This place is fine, but overpriced. In that, it is the essence Libreville. I find it unjustified that this hotel is so high up in the ratings in Libreville, because it is an upgraded Formula 1 hotel and ab-so-lute-ly not worth the 100 Euros charged.

The rooms are clean but basic and no cleaner than the sunset beach which is way cheaper. The location is slightly better, The breakfast is poor. Just order coffee (deep black: excellent!) and some toast. at this price point, breakfast should be included.

This is a place that in other cities would be classified as a hostel. I think that sums it all up. It is not a hotel by any standards. Had it been a hostel and 40 Euros a night, I would have given it a five star rating. The value for money is poor.

The service of the people running it is good though. They helped me well with the visa requirements and sent a driver to pick me up from the airport. Except that the driver charged four times as much as they wrote he would charge.

Welcome to Libreville! :)

One final note about the mattresses, which people seem to complain about. I thought they were excellent! It's memory foam. Yes, it's a bit of a hard kind of memory foam, but not as in: bunk bed. Good stuff! I like!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gnurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I stayed there for one night before heading up-country on business. The hotel was certainly clean and the staff were friendly. The bedroom was fine, especially the new shower facilities. My only complaint is that the mattresses are extremely hard and so I did not sleep well. The restaurant is OK but there are better places within a few minute's walk. A choice of one red and one white wine only is odd, considering the very French style of the menu.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are both quieter and have windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Hotel Dorian / L.E.E.T. Hmmm…I can’t recall hating a hotel as much as these two conjoined hotels in a long, long time. If you want to feel like you slept inside a lit cigarette all night, check into this place. To describe the service as pathetic is far too kind.

Filthy, smelly, indifferent or rude.....what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WildernessSoAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Gabon and Libreville aren't really catered for tourists. But if you choose to go there for whatever reason. Don't go to Leet hotel because its cosy, friendly, clean, central, safe, or even for the great food. Go there for the amazing host, who went out of his way to make my stay beyond pleasant. Next to have lunch with other guests or receiving free drinks, they also supported in the few challenges I faced.
- I lost my luggage and didn't have anything, they helped me out
-I had money issues, since my credit cards didnt work, they helped me out
- Travelling to parks wasn't easy, they gave advice and helped me out

You can instantly feel that this place has the type of inviting atmosphere that you can pay for, but only discover. Only recommending this place wouldn't be enough, just experience it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yurivds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Libreville hotels
1.0 mi away
Le Patio
Le Patio
#9 of 17 in Libreville
51 reviews
2.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Libreville
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Cristal
Hotel Le Cristal
#1 of 17 in Libreville
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Onomo Hotel Libreville
Onomo Hotel Libreville
#11 of 17 in Libreville
111 reviews
2.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Okoume Palace Hotel
1.5 mi away
Le Meridien Re-Ndama
Le Meridien Re-Ndama
#16 of 17 in Libreville
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leet Dorian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leet Dorian

Property: Hotel Leet Dorian
Address: Alsace-Lorraine | Quartier Montagne Sainte, Libreville 4445, Gabon
Phone Number:
Region: Gabon > Estuaire Province > Libreville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Libreville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the very center of Libreville, the Leet Dorian Hotel offers you a hosting experience made of usability with prices among the most affordable given the quality of service. Suits perfectly well to businessmen in need for a peaceful and positive hosting. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing