We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dining Experience”

Luigi's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Banjul
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: I recently wrote a report about my stay in Luigi´s aparmentcomplex, but forgot to mention specificly the Italian Orientated restaurant, Luigi´s Pizza and Pasta House within the complex , which is open to the general public
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Dining Experience”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The restaurant has a great setting, wonderful staff and delicious food!!!

I stumbled across Luigi's in December 2013 and dined here on my last visit and said to myself, the next time I am in The Gambia I will stay at Luigi's complex.. So here I am - Loving it!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank wurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    30
    9
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

A lovely Italian restaurant which makes great pizzas and pasta dishes. Best upstairs which is in the open but take a jumper as it can get quite cool and breezy. Good service too and never had to wait long for the food to arrive.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rainman1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PETERBOROUGH
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice terrace but had to sit downstairs”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had walked past this restaurant daily and decided on our last afternoon we would like to have lunch on the terrace, but having requested this we were told we had to sit downstairs. Food was good though although service was quite slow

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Immingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“pasta paradise”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

very clean and the staff were wonderful, Italian dining at a very high level, I cannot think of any dislikes, an excellent menu

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank normag2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Food and Posh Rooms”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This place is brilliant. Really nice food and great service too. Also great value for money, close to the beach. Would recommend to anybody. Also really posh place to stay as well. It is the most posh place in this part of The Gambia, the owner also has the airside bar at the airport! He has obviously done his homework. They have some really nice rooms above and in the grounds. Top location, lovely food.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jimmy1966_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luigi's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Kotu, Banjul Division
Kololi, Banjul Division
 

Been to Luigi's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing