We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem in Ghana!”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax and feel pampered in our Executive Bedroom, in the Villa Teranga Style..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax and feel pampered in our Executive Bedroom, in the Villa Teranga Style..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Relax and feel pampered in our Executive Bedroom, in the Villa Teranga Style..
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Accra, Greater Accra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sat N
2 reviews
“Hidden Gem in Ghana!”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This is the second time I have stayed at this Villa, I really enjoy the aesthetics of the building which is a fusion of North and West African design.
Situated on the hill just of the coast it has easy access to several beach restaurant and bars.
If you have travelled to Ghana the roads are an adventure at the best of times. However transport is available by using a local taxi or the villa has a car and driver at an additional cost. I used the car hire for a day trip and had a totally fun day!
The rooms are excellent and a cut above the rest in terms of accommodation in the area!
The courtyard, gardens and pool are brilliant features of this facility and allows a few relaxing lazy days getting away from the Ghana chaois. The view from the upper balcony looks out to the ocean from a distance.
A hidden gem buried in a strategic location within the depth of Ghana life!
The host Khadijah is very accommodating and an interesting women who has travelled and has a great story of how she settled in Africa!
She's straight talking and tries her best to accommodate her clients needs.
In conclusion this villa is well worth a visit.
Thanks villa Terranga

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
Thank you SAT N for you great review and feedback. Please let us know what Villa Teranga management and staff can do even better to get a 5 bubble review next time.

Thanks again
Management of Villa Teranga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmz001
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Teranga”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, baby son and myself spent a week at Villa Teranga which overlooks Bojo Beach and is in the Greater Accra area.

We had the most tranquil, relaxing and enjoyable time. Our room was beautiful, the king size bed was comfortable and we used the villa's baby cot for our son. We enjoyed using the kitchen for self catering meals, but Ama, the cook prepared a wonderful meal for us on 2 occasions.

We loved relaxing on the veranda and in the gardens. It was just great!

Management and staff really supported us and they made out time at the villa perfect. The road to the villa is not great, but once you are on the compound and in the grounds, you forget about the road leading there. We shopped at the nearby Mall and staff often went to the village to buy provisions for our relaxing breakfasts.

Thank you management and staff for making our holiday booking so magical!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Dear Carmen
Thank you for your lovely review! We really enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Teranga and your family's joyful enthusiasm has since been missed by everyone.
We are glad you felt so positive about your stay here and we hope you will return soon!

Management of Villa Teranga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abiodun a
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It wasnt bad experience”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I think 2 things they needs to focused on is the availability of Wi-Fi the service was so poor, it worked only in the sitting room and master bedroom all other 4 rooms didn't work coupled with that if came almost 2 days after arrival.
The TV and sound quality was poor, the least they could do is to get a good sound system and CABLE with the minimum subscription at least let visitors have a chance to see what happens around the world while staying at the property.
Considering the distance from main Accra the property owner can have a steady transport arrangement for their visitors at an affordable rate. what we paid was quite high for transportation and we bought diesel for the bus at well. I can imagine what we would have achieved with what we paid for transportation.
Above all the facility manager and domestic staff were very patient and nice Mr Isaac and Thomas. Isaac Arhin was virtually our tour guide following us everywhere both day and night. if not for anything i want to go back there because of him if only we get a cheaper means of transportation though.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Bayo, thank you for your review. We always appreciate constructive comments from our guests to assist us in improving our services. However, let me respond to your comments:
1. As we agreed by phone before your arrival we hired a cost effective mini bus on behalf of your group. We do not determine the price. Also, fuel used by customers always has to be replaced at the end of the hire period. All car hire businesses operate that rule.
2. On behalf of Busyinternet, our internet service provider we apologise for issues with the wifi. This was not in our control as due to the heavy rains they had service outages in Accra. However, we had explained this to you and as you could see for yourself, the service provider attended at the villa in order to change components to the system.
3. We were not aware that anyone in your group had issues with their TV and if you had informed us, we would have tuned the TV for you or your group members.

We thank you for your positive comments about support given by our manager and we do hope we will be able to welcome you again at Villa Teranga.

Best wishes

Management of Villa Teranga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL RETURN TO VILLA TERANGA”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My partner and myself returned to the wonderful villa after a week of touring. As before we were impressed by the hospitality of staff and management. The occasional cook Ama looked after us with wonderful meals and we even had a barbecue prepared for us. The peace and tranquility of the gardens were amazing. Thank you everyone at Villa Teranga and we will come again ! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you Laura and Marco for staying with us again. We enjoyed your company and are so happy you loved your time at Villa Teranga! Please, come back again!

Regards from

Staff and Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Dear Floriana

Thank you for your comments and we have certainly noted the issues you have mentioned in your review, albeit that not all of them were communicated to us. We are always improving our villa building and surroundings and also the services we provide to large groups and to individuals. We are only too happy to get constructive feed-back.
We hope you visit us again soon!

Regards from
Staff and Management
Villa Teranga
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunny-sid...
1 review
“Slice of tropical paradise”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Villa Terranga provided the perfect place for our family get-together,safe,clean & acitivities for kids. Host was very helpful and especially getting around town.
Downside is the bumpy access road but we loved the whole experience and will return in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2016
Thank you Sunny and family. We enjoyed hosting you all very much. Please come again soon!
Do keep in touch....
Khadijah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella P
1 review
“Beautiful, well equipped house for a great stay.”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Villa Teranga as a family for 3 weeks in August 2016. The house and gardens are beautiful. The rooms are well equipped with AC, en suites, wi-fi, TVs & fridges. All windows have mosquito netting. We had a great visit and Khadijah and her team were very helpful & flexible. The house is safe & secure with it's own bore hole for water and generator if needed. Isaac arranged transport from the airport to the house and was there to meet us in person. The road to the house is very poor and so good transport is a necessity. Communications prior to our visit were excellent, via email and phone, and Khadijah bought some supplies for our arrival. Many thanks for a memorable stay!! Jonathan, Christine & family

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you for you positive review. We appreciate you comments a lot. Please remind your family members to send us some of the photos they took during your stay.
Many thanks and kind regards Khadijah and Isaac
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;