We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”
Review of Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia
Ranked #1 of 268 Restaurants in Accra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$35
Cuisines: Seafood, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: This is a place hard to forget excellent pizza italian stile and atmosphere of mamma mia. You want an amazing pizza? This is the place but not only pizza try the lobster the pasta we have been the best in this for 15 years in Ghana we love what we do and we do it best pizza is art we are the artist
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Good menu with lots of choice. Food very good. Service not so good - perhaps we had the short straw on serving staff

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    260
    66
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Accra, Greater Accra, Ghana
1 review
“Yucky Pizzas”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Heard great reviews for Mamma Mia pizzas,thought to give it a try.so on Saturday night went their and ordered a takeaway veg pizza with xtra cheese.Though the restaurant was quite full,the lady didn't had a change of 2ghc.So ordered for the Beer meanwhile.well after reaching home when we started to have the pizza,It smelled and tasted horrible of a burnt charcoal and the veggies especially the mushroom in it were chilled. and were not thawed.I know they have a charcoal grill but that doesn't mean that it should taste like a charcoal.when complained the Owner doesn't have the decency of saying sorry.
overall the experience was terrible.

'"eli France pizza" are much better in terms of quality,taste,service,and value

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nirmal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peteraccra, Owner at Mamma Mia, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
mr Nirmal M
thank you for ur review now i remember you and the after eaten the pizza living 2 slices you sent ur wife to complain about the frozen mushrooms ??!!! wow the fresh mushrooms that we put on the pizza in an brick oven at 400 degrees really ?well ok no problem please next time if u don't like the pizza try hard to leave at least 4 slices to be belivabole mr Nirmal mamma mia have fantastic pizza and nutting is frozen we don't have the time to freeze it simply because we are all sold out by the end of the day and the next day ingredients are daily fresh
see u soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Pizza”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Just had a vegetarian pizza at MM. Awesome meal. It was thin crust, cheesy and had lots of vegetables (how I like it)! The ambiance was also good for Accra. Will definitely go back!!

Helpful?
Thank SoAma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“GREAT PIZZA ”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

I think it can beat some of the highest pizaas i have eaten, great pizza in accra, i will put another review when i eat something other than pizza ;)

Helpful?
Thank alhalawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peteraccra, Owner at Mamma Mia, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
thank you for ur nice review mr Alhalawi and you will have to try the pink panter pasta "la pantera rosa" and then let me know
by the way great bike u have
hope to see you soon have a great day !!

ciao
Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good pizza”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The pizza here is very good, tasty and jummy.
Nice environment a bit crowded but you still got served reasonably quick.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mikael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamma Mia also viewed

Accra, Greater Accra
 
Accra, Greater Accra
Accra, Greater Accra
 
Accra, Greater Accra
Accra, Greater Accra
 

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing