We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe decent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel
Ranked #21 of 90 Hotels in Accra
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed at the Best Western Premier 6-11th April on business first impressions clean and busy hotel.
Room on first floor was clean and ideal for business as area for laptop and with free wifi.
Only complaint is the shower which comes out of the bath. The shower head had nowhere to attach to the wall and is way too short, I had to squat to shower.
Air con was quite noisy but it worked.
Breakfast was buffet style and had everything you could want. I had room service one night ( burger and chips) which was ok.
I would stay here again as its close to our office.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petrol1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPremier, Deputy General Manager at Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

We appreciate you taking time to review our property.We again appreciate your constructive views and comments.We have note with keen concern all issues pointed out and however apologize for the few flaws. We wish to assure you of better improving on our services.Looking forward to seeing you again.
Martin Iddrisu Yamusah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have stayed here a few times since I started traveling to Ghana.
The food is buffet or Ala Cart both are good and priced fairly.
The rooms are nice and safe. The hotel in general is safe. They have security in the parking lot and at the gate.
The staff is professional and always willing to help and ensure you have a nice stay with them every visit.

Room Tip: stay on third floor to avoid bar noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjaye65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPremier, Deputy General Manager at Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us, and your comment about our facility is highly appreciated.
your comments are the only means by which we are able to identify and ameliorate the services we offer our cherished clients.we pride ourselves in providing excellent services to our guests and are happy when we achieve that.We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Accra.
Martin Iddrisu Yamusah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Lovely people at the Best Western, BUT they accidentally double charged me for the room rate, and have yet to respond to my emails. It's been a month so far. Generally, there is a faint air of chaos - irons that don't work, phones that are faulty, etc. But the rooms are reasonable, nice hot shower, food is OK unless you are expecting gourmet fare. And, the staff are exceptionally helpful - except when it comes to getting my money back! Conveniently close to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fazzab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPremier, Deputy General Manager at Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your kind feedback on our helpful staff, rooms and shower.
We sincerely apologize for the double charge and the lack of response to your emails. Our general email account, info@bestwesternpremier.com.gh, has had to undergo maintenance which may account for the lack of response. Please forward the emails sent to my email address: dgm@bestwesternpremier.com.gh and copy reservations@bestwesternpremier.com.gh and I will personally ensure that the refund is worked on as soon as possible.
Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience and we hope you give us another opportunity in the near future to serve you better. Thank you for choosing Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel.

Best Regards,

Martin Iddrisu Yamusah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

A fair hotel.

Staff friendly but slow for customer service. There are many staff at this hotel, but they are not attentive especially in the restaurant until you call them.

Rooms fine, everything about this pretty average for the western traveller.
Good location near the airport.
Breakfast pretty average.
Though the collect and pick you from the airport. A nice peak. Included in room rate, though a little pricing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 956Harrysue956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPremier, Deputy General Manager at Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Harry,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughtful feedback.
Your comments about the attentiveness of the staff have been passed on to all the appropriate managers, particularly the restaurant manager. The restaurant staff have been trained and you will definitely see an improvement on your next visit.
Thank you for choosing Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel and we look forward to treating you to premier service on your next stay.

Best Regards
Martin Iddrisu Yamusah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

The rooms were comfortable and had some extras like a fridge in the room however there was some maintenance to be done, for example, the shower bracket was broken. The service in the restaurant was slow however the food was good. The hotel bar was also good, despite not having the full range of advertised products.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPremier, Deputy General Manager at Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Glen,

Thank you for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback on your stay with us.
At Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel, we strive to provide superior quality and exceptional service and your comments are most important in helping us improve upon our services.
Your concerns have been forwarded to the appropriate departments and will be addressed with dispatch.
Thank you for choosing Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel and we hope you see you soon on your next visit to Accra.

Best Regards
Martin Iddrisu Yamusah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

BEST WESTERN PREMIER is a very good hotel just located new the Airport with spacious room, high speed complimentary WiFi connection and friendly staff.

The food at the restaurant is varied with both local Ghanaian food and exotic food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Adama C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPremier, Assist. Sales & Marketing Manager at Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Adama,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience during your stay at our hotel.

We value your feedback and appreciate your kind remarks on our very spacious room, location near the Airport, high speed complimentary WiFi connection and friendly staff.

At Best Western Premier, Accra Airport Hotel, we pride ourselves on superior customer service and very happy that you had a good stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Accra.
Thank you for choosing Best Western Premier, Accra Airport Hotel.

Kind Regards
Frank Selase Aduadjoe
Assist. Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Nice staff, clean rooms. Free wifi. Meals were good. Good spread for breakfast. The hotel staff were really friendly and more than willing help with any inquiries, offering to organize transport.
Very happy I stayed here. The price is about average for Ghana for a hotel of this class.
Nice all round, will be staying here again when I pass through next. Thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternPremier, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Phil,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

At BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel, we always strive to anticipate,
meet and exceed the expectations of our guests.

We invite you to join us again during your next visit to Accra.
Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PREMIER, Accra Airport Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Accra hotels
1.3 mi away
The African Regent Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Accra Airport
0.5 mi away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#16 of 90 in Accra
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#5 of 90 in Accra
221 reviews
2.7 mi away
Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport
0.5 mi away
ibis Styles Accra Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel

Address: 17 White Avenue | Airport Residential Area, Accra 0000000, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 90 Hotels in Accra
Price Range: £116 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether on business or leisure, guests of the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel will find every need catered for at their door step. The hotel is situated in the prime Airport Residential Area (a walking distance to the Kotoka International Airport) with easy access to road links leading out of the capital to most major cities and also mere seven kilometers to the city center. We are business hotel that caters to business travelers and leisure seekers. We offer complimentary free high speed internet and airport pickup. Conference and Banqueting support is also available to all our business clients who want to arrange meetings with their counterparts in Ghana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing