We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for Difficult flight schedule”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ange Hill Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Accra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ange Hill Hotel
Ranked #46 of 91 Hotels in Accra
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good for Difficult flight schedule”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A simple hotel that is very functional. The staff are helpful. The location is very close to the Kotoka Airport but quite a distance to the Accra city centre. The Accra shopping mall is a walking distance The breakfast is just average with no many varieties to choose from.
The free wireless internet comes with good speed especially at the reception area...not as fast in the rooms though. It will be advisable not to choose any room close to the reception because of the noise. The hotel has a a poolside bar with live band on Friday evening.

Room Tip: Choose a room not close to the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TundeO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    10
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

E. Sakyi,
Angehill by all standard is nothing different from the so called overpriced 5 star hotels. Although is not of the best but is of great value. I will always patronize this hotel and even beyond. However you need to upgrade your services,restaurant, bar. very good internet service too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmanuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja, Nigeria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Beautiful hotel in a lovely location.The rooms are sizeable and clean, especially the bathroom, the internet was ok, restaurant ok but the delay in orders to arrive not too good. though the Bar and restaurant staff were very friendly, receptionists too were okay. the hotel is secured and close to the mall and airport. most of all very friendly shuttle bus drivers

Room Tip: prefer rooms from the corner suite, they are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramatu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The rooms are comfortable and clean, the internet was ok, restaurant ok but very gloomy, but service was so bad that I will not be returning here. Bar and restaurant staff were very friendly, though food and drink were very slow to arrive, but receptionists were mostly completely unhelpful and rude. Despite making several mistakes (e.g. not delivering messages, mixing up airport collection times, giving us wrong information about the facilities) they made no attempt to apologise or resolve these situations, but instead tried to blame us and then pushed us out of the way when other more "important" guests arrived. It also took 30 minutes to check in one person even though noone else was arriving at the same time. The hotel also seems overpriced for what it is.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Accra hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the so called 5 star hotels in Ghana but will prefer to stay at Angehill where the spacious rooms are just as 5 star but prices way cheaper, great staff, secured and close to the airport and the mall

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmanuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level Contributor
114 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice. The room the second time was only slightly better, though larger. I stayed as part of a group and was quoted the price of the whole trip; however, I have a sense of what was paid, so while I cannot be accurate about the figures, my sense is that it was really too pricey; indeed, the prices posted in the lobby were not what I would have paid. There is no elevator/lift and that is a challenge for luggage.

The drain hole on the bathroom floor was a haven for sewage smells, so it was only as I covered this that I could eliminate the smell - but I learned the HARD way after the first 2 nights of horrible smells. The bed was reasonably comfortable; the staff was very courteous and helpful. The restaurant was OK but an apology I should have received about an incident was not forthcoming. (I ordered lunch and they should have called my room in 30 minutes to let me know it was ready. After 70 minutes passed, I discovered they had called the wrong room; the maitre'd simply said her staff made a mistake - no apology.)

The evening entertainment was decent the evening I attended.

I won't stay here again, though, even if all hotels in Ghana are pricey, and therefore have to pay much more for something better.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BloomingMisfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I stayed here for nine nights, and I have mixed feelings about the Ange Hill. If I could, I'd give it 3.5 stars. First, this is Ghana. The hotels won't be up to western standards. My room was cleaned every day, and the staff at the reception were friendly (if unhelpful). The internet was on and off, but I hear this is standard for Accra hotels. When it was "on" though, I had great service in my room. The breakfast was good when it was all there, but as soon as the room got busy (especially on days with conferences), all of the eggs and wache would be gone and only toast/jam would be left. This is fine, but it would take a very long time to replenish the breakfast, which seemed surprising because it was such a regular occurrence. Also, the bar and pool out back were nice--many nights there was live music (even Paul Simon songs came on) and sitting out there with a cold Ghanaian beer was quite a treat.

One of the reasons for the three stars is that the room quality varied drastically. My one bedroom was small and cramped and looked onto a building about 2 feet away (another of the hotel buildings), while some of the two bedrooms were huge, with balconies and really nice/large bathrooms. The qualify of both the one bedroom and two bedrooms seemed to vary a lot.

Oh--and don't run the A/C at the same time as the hot water heater--you will get shocked (pretty bad). Again, this isn't atypical for third world countries, although it can be quite startling.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lar1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Accra hotels
0.0 mi away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#10 of 91 in Accra
202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mensvic Grand Hotel
Mensvic Grand Hotel
#37 of 91 in Accra
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hill View Hotel
Hill View Hotel
#11 of 91 in Accra
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pemicsa Hotel
Pemicsa Hotel
#35 of 91 in Accra
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
0.0 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 91 in Accra
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ange Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ange Hill Hotel

Property: Ange Hill Hotel
Address: 61 PMB Ka | Kotoka Int. Airport, Accra, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 91 Hotels in Accra
Number of rooms: 46

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing