We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and a great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Khana Khazana

Khana Khazana
Ranked #120 of 264 Restaurants in Accra
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food and a great find”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is a slightly hard to find Indian restaurant with an amazing selection of Indian cuisine. Behind the Engen filling station was a restaurant that gave a wonderful respite from the Ghanian food. The food was delicious and every person in our party loved their meal! In addition, the restaurant was This is definitely a place that we will return to!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cincy45209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    15
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impoliteness”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Never have seen such bad manners noticed. First never gave a high chair for the baby - after waiting we ourselves took it. Manager of the restaurant not polite/courteous, and was yelling in front of other customers. Baffled by this attitude where one should not be yelling when someone is eating. Such rudeness is never shown in any culture and is disgraceful to anyone. Will never go to this place again, even though food is good, chef seems good person but manager is not friendly. Not good table manners!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

So my last night in accra got me craving for something new and so i took to google and trip advisor to help me find somewhere nice to go to. Thanks to all the reviews cos it made it quite easy for me to locate the place tucked behind the Engen fuel station.

The attendants were nice, hospitable and patient. It was my first time trying something indian and so i had to google most of what was on the menu.

However, I'm not accustomed to indian spices and so i couldn't enjoy my masala dosa as i should have. I had no idea how to eat it. lol. Roti for starters was lovely.

All in all, the place is lovely, not pricey at all and i would definitely go back there whenever i'm in accra.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Diva_fatale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My weekly joint”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

A restaurant, Dhabha i visit for my masala dosa, good, value for money, highly recommended, simple, straight forward!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Naresh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
122 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great for dosa”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Although not the best appointed or located restaurant, this is surely the best Indian food in Accra. And great value too. Drinks are also reasonably priced. Service is efficient if a little lacking in charm.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Grassy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khana Khazana also viewed

 
Accra, Greater Accra
 

Been to Khana Khazana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing