We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This accommodation was very clean, comfortable and quiet with friendly service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Osdahouse Home Lodge
Ranked #5 of 264 Accra B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 May 2011

The service was very good, friendly and helpful once we realised how to ask for it. We had just arrived in Accra on our first visit to Ghana so we did need some help.
The room was very clean and cool and we had everything we expected and needed.
The location was quiet and yet not far from the centre of Accra. At first we had problems explaining to taxi drivers where it was when returning to it. I think the directions on the website from the airport are wrong.
What I liked most was the quiet, friendly, cool atmosphere when we had just arrived in a new city in a new country.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VBJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osda H, Owner at Osdahouse Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

We wish to thank you for your honest review. we will try harder to anticipate some of the needs of our guests.
You are so kind.
Seth & Dorothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2011

Osda House locates in the quiet, residentioal area on the hill, out of the busy and noisy center of Accra. But it takes only 15 to 20 Minutes by taxi to the central area of town and the taxis are very reasonable.
Near the hotel are many small shops and some restaurants. You can keep your drinks and foods in the fridge in the room or cook in the kitchen, if you like. Allthough the utensils were sometimes insufficient, the personnels were always very friendly and helpfull and I felf very comfortable and happy during my stay.
I'll recommend Osda Hotel to everyone, who looks for an enjoyable stay with reasonable price in Accra.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sayokoky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osda H, Owner at Osdahouse Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Thank you, Thank you! we hope to do better with the number of cooking utensils for those who wish to cook.
Thanks for your review
Seth & Dorothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Had just one overnight stay in a guest house on arrival in Accra before being accommodated by my host organisation. The guest house was “Osda House” (www.osdahouse.com), in a quiet, safe and fairly accessible district (“dropping” taxis are plentiful and cheap). It was clean and comfortable, and the urbane host family were as friendly and helpful as anyone could possibly be. Airconditioned, and free Internet was a real bonus. Warmly recommended, especially if nervously booking lodging in an unfamiliar city! My experience of Ghanaians suggests the overwhelming majority are disposed to be welcoming and hospitable, and I never once felt uneasy during my trip - first of many, I hope. Google Earth gives this location for Osda House:
Latitude: 5°33'1.84"N
Longitude: 0°14'0.61"W - hope that's useful!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilipHerlihy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osda H, Owner at Osdahouse Home Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Thanks
You started us off on this track and we appreciate all your help in getting off in this business.
Thanks for your first review that pushed us forward.

Seth & Dorothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandrine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ist überall gleich.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Markus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank vspagone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GiuliaF78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Accra hotels
1.9 mi away
Niagara Hotel
Niagara Hotel
#71 of 90 in Accra
61 reviews
0 mi away
Pemicsa Hotel
Pemicsa Hotel
#39 of 90 in Accra
17 reviews
2.8 mi away
Agoo Hostel
Agoo Hostel
#2 of 210 in Accra
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Quest Lodge
Quest Lodge
#13 of 264 in Accra
9 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sleepy Hippo Backpacker  Hotel
3.1 mi away
Joy Family Lodge
Joy Family Lodge
#34 of 264 in Accra
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Osdahouse Home Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osdahouse Home Lodge

Address: 4 Greve Crescent, Lartebiokoshie | Behind Cake Tekniks, Accra, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 264 B&Bs / Inns in Accra
Price Range: £28 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Osdahouse Home Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A winner of Tripadvisor 2014 Excellence Award. Here at Osdahouse we pride ourselves in providing clean, modern and comfortable accommodation in Accra; With a home-away-from-home atmosphere, all rooms at Osdahouse boast en-suite bathrooms with hot water, air conditioning, WiFi, TV, tea/coffee-making facilities and more.Guests have access to a fully equipped kitchen, a comfortable living room and a beautiful garden and courtyard. Services include WiFi, laundry, luggage storage and parking, and we also have a bright conference room. Osdahouse is located at Lartebiokoshie near Korlebu Hospital, close to the bus station and easily reachable from Accra airport.Check-in: 12pm Check-out: 11am Please notify us of your arrival time.Cancellations must be received at least 72 hours in advance.Payment to be made in cash on arrival.Breakfast is included in the rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Osdahouse Home Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing