We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great home away from home”
Review of Bedua Home Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Accra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bedua Home Suites
Ranked #21 of 194 Speciality Lodging in Accra
Birmingham UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great home away from home”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed for a month and were very happy with the accomodation, large spacious bedrooms, laundry room and well equipped kitchen if you want to cook. Location is good, not too far from Accra Mall. With the property also benefitting from security at the main gates,and a generator. Kobi the owner and Prince the Manager were great, Prince will help with whatever you need. So for a well priced, clean & safe place to stay, look no further than Bedua Homes. We will definately return next year.

Room Tip: 1 master, 2 large doubles,and a smaller double, all with tv and ensuites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoniaBirminghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
2
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I stayed in bedua for about 1 month and i have been very happy. The place is spacious, clean, well equipped and nice. Prince always took very good care of me and assisted when ever I needed it. There is really everything there from TV to washing maschine. Lights off and water shortage are also no problem with a generator and water tank. Sometimes it can be a bit difficult to get there due to the traffic on spinted road. But altogether a really nice place which is very affordable compared to the fancy hotels in Accra. Especially when you stay for a longer period its simply perfect. Thanks so much, Prince...when ever someone asks me for a place in Accra I know which one to recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex Lukeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Home away from home indeed! Clean, secure, homely, excellent rate, Bedua Home Suites exceeded my expectations during my first visit to Accra in November 2012. I stayed there for 3 weeks and nothing but excellent services from the friendly staff: Kobi, Julie and Prince. I just booked a room for 2 weeks for my next trip this month. I highly recommend Bedua Home Suites for your next visit to Accra.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akovi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I rented the place for 2 weeks in february 2013. The manager comes and gies when he likes. His names is Prince. U pay for hotel but in fact u have no privacy . Rooms are not equiped: just a bed! TRansport can be settled by manager and in fact u need him but ..... u pay too much for that. Manager, his name is Prince is NOT to be trusted ! He is a cheater. He ask me 320 cedis for battery and adopter. I never saw battery and my laptop was completetlyresut without even asking. So all i can say is: BE VERy CAREFUL with his place and AVOID

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accra, Ghana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Excellent getaway from the hustle of traditional hotels. Very homely environment with all you will ever need for a simple relaxing environment. I liked it when i could make my own dish in the spacious and well equiped Kitchen.

Room Tip: Try the one with the Jaccuzzi, i will definately do the next time..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simbarashe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at Bedua Home Suites during June of 2012. Although the location was quite a distance from the hustle and bustle of downtown Accra, the distance to the taxi station at Manet Junction was not very far. From there, access to all of Accra was quite easy.
The facilities were excellently maintained and spacious and the people staying there (including a dentist, doctor and civil engineer) were friendly and very much like family. Our hosts, including Prince, Edwin and Julie were so helpful, from picking us up at the airport to playing cards and cooking. I absolutely recommend this any traveler to Ghana.

Room Tip: All rooms whether single or double are spacious and well maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pheoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONODN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Our family's first experience of Ghana, and bedua home was a great place to stay. We stayed for a month and our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. As a family we felt secure and in a safe environment. Kobi, Prince and Julie are friendly and helpful and took care of all our needs, and made us feel right at home from the start. Taking us on tours, and showing us Ghana. Location was good, with easy reach of taxi and bus routes to Accra shopping mall. Looking forward to our next trip a will be staying with Bedua homes, pleasant stay and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Master with Jacuzzi best room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mausw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Accra hotels
0.0 mi away
Pemicsa Hotel
Pemicsa Hotel
#37 of 93 in Accra
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 93 in Accra
594 reviews
0.0 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Niagara Hotel
Niagara Hotel
#69 of 93 in Accra
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tribeca Hotel
Tribeca Hotel
#74 of 239 in Accra
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Joy Family Lodge
Joy Family Lodge
#17 of 239 in Accra
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedua Home Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedua Home Suites

Property: Bedua Home Suites
Address: Off Spintex Rd | G56 Genesis Estates at Mariville, Accra 233, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 194 Speciality Lodging in Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bedua Home Suites seeks to cater to the needs of students, tourists, business people, expatriate workers, Ghanaians and any other person seeking comfortable, clean, affordable and decent accommodation. Available for daily or weekly rental. Rent one of the rooms in any of our 5 bedroom - 5 bath houses and experience Accra like the locals do. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing