We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bharat” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Accra City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Novotel Accra City Centre
Ranked #27 of 95 Hotels in Accra
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bharat”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I paid in advance via travel agent
On arrival(On Saturday 12th April 2014)Accra at hotel I presented them with voucher. They said there was no reservation for me ended up waiting almost 90 minutes trying to sort issue
As the travel agent in UK was shut at such time . I was left with no alternative & I ended up paying the hotel USD 400 before they could give me a room
On Monday 14th April 14 had a phone call from travel agent to go at reception so they could refund my USD400.00 The staff at reception did not have access to any funds so was informed they would refund me on departure
I went to reception on Wednesday night ( 1 day prior on my return) again was told they did not have any funds as the shift had changed
Now I have been short changed by USD400.00 which I am trying to get back from travel agent or Hotel
I did leave my contact e mail /tel no with hotel at no time have they made a effort to contact me for my refund
This is very unprofessional
Still waiting for out come !!!
Regards

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bharatmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    129
    148
    37
    37
See reviews for
11
19
49
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights last year. When we arrived they had told us we could not get a room as it was not check in time yet but they changed their mind and got us a room within 15mins.

The room was decent and comfortable albeit rather small. The air conditioning was not very impressive or maybe the beddings were too thick. Housekeeping was ok and the breakfast was also average but I was impressed with the bread selection.

Location is ok, good distance for the main acrra market a bit far off from other things asides from banks and government offices.

Hotel staff changed and not all are friendly.
Finally I would try another hotel for the same price rather than come back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lamide21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
239 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have visited Accra for the past 3 years tens of times and i have always wanted to try Novotel Accra as it looks great as a first impression and this time i did.

To start with, airport shuttle is not very convenient whether from or to the airport.

as you reach the hotel, you notice that the location of the Hotel is OK, but bot a walking distance from any thing around, as you enter the Lobby is amazing and gives you a good impression.

The staff at the reception were not friendly and welcoming, and my silver ''Le Club'' membership did not do me any added value.

after a 2 hour wait i finally got my room, which seemed renovated and really nice, comfortable and well designed with a very nice view to the pool and Movenpick Hotel.

As days went by, you notice that ''house keeping'' service is not very housey neither I can call it service, as the bed was not well done, pillows missing covers, toilet not well cleaned, shampoo not refilled.

i did not get the chance to try the restaurant but have ordered two times room service, 1 hour and 15 minutes for a pizza the first time and 1 hour for an omlette for an other time, and when i ordered diet coke i was served regular coke and when i complained the answer was: ''sorry we do not have that''

Internet service was very good. the pool looked very nice but i did not have the time to use it.

In general the Hotel is fine, just do not over expect from the services.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Zenone degli Ezzelini, Italy
Level Contributor
165 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stay in this hotel for two nights.
The location is very good, closed to the Ministery main offices.
The Room was clean and well decorated.
I had the lunch and dinner at the restaurant. The buffet is not very much international, but I had a good Spaghetti once and a super Hamburgher the day after.
The breakfast is not the very best but still good and acceptable for this area.

There is a nice swimming pool behind with several foreiners .

The Hotel book the driver for my meetings, First time was fine, the second day I had a car with no Aircon. Terrible !

It is a good business location for this city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

I have stayed here twice in the last 1 year and had a pleasant stay each time.

The standard rooms aren't big compared to other hotels in a similar price range. It however makes it up with the cleanliness and smart management. The place could really use a spa since there aren't many in the area.

The quality of the gym equipment might need improvement. The room service is prompt and the food menu is impressive.

Overall a little expensive but a decent place to stay if you are up for a short stint

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank santosh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Accra hotels
0.2 mi away
Accra City Hotel
Accra City Hotel
#19 of 95 in Accra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
1.1 mi away
Alisa Hotels North Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Accra
Golden Tulip Accra
#13 of 95 in Accra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tang Palace Hotel
Tang Palace Hotel
#5 of 95 in Accra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
4.9 mi away
The African Regent Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Accra City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Accra City Centre

Property: Novotel Accra City Centre
Address: Barnes Road | PO Box 12720, Accra, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Accra City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Accra City Centre is a 4 star hotel ideal for a holiday or business trip to Accra. 7 km from the airport and close to the conference centre and major banks, the hotel provides WiFi internet and six meeting rooms for business travellers. Guests on holiday in the Ghanaian capital will find the Makola Market, museums, theatre, golf and the beach all nearby. The hotel features a bar, restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, fitness centre, business centre, onsite parking and a tennis court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Novotel Accra City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Accra City Centre Hotel Accra
Accor Accra City Centre
Accra Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing