We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tulip Accra
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
80
213
164
43
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
213
164
43
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge swimming poolevening buffetbusiness tripfree shuttlea la carte menulive bandcomfortable staypool sideairporttennispoolsidecrewschaletenvironment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

The new menu is attractive with international dishes. But the service is extremely bad. Ive order a Thai soup and was served vegetable tomato soup. When u complain they dont take it seriously and serve u the usual irritating "we are sorry". Drinks on menu are not available (no ice tea, no fresh juice). Service is just lousy with no attention to details and customers feedback.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mame317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.

We are pleased you were happy with our new menu. We have taken note of your concerns and we are reinforcing training to improve service.

We assure you of a more pleasurable experience on your next visit to our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

With kind regards,
Golden Tulip Accra

Bertha de Graft-Johnson
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Checked in after agreeing $298 room per night...poolside is getting refurbished...noise all day! No one thought to mention this when I booked prior and no one told me when checking in...only a note in room.Nothing peaceful at all.
Find somewhere else, especially for the money you are paying...however the they do have big life guard guy who was very helpful, apologetic and seemed sincere unlike any management...when you can find them?

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROCCORECOBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel.

We apologise for not meeting your expectations. Our Front desk staff when you checked in, should have informed you about the ongoing refurbishment at the poolside as per our standards and offered you a room in a quieter section of the hotel if possible. The pool refurbishment will be completed by March 25, 2014.

We assure you of a more pleasurable experience on your next visit to your hotel.

Once again, we apologise for any inconvenience caused and look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,


With kind regards,
Golden Tulip Accra

Bertha de Graft-Johnson
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Lovely hotel, great location close to the airport, really nice staff and the food's good too
pool area is great for kids - yes the rooms can be overpriced but then they do attract a lot if business customers

Room Tip: poolside rooms can be noisy, but if you like to stay up late then its no big deal, probably not for people with small children though :)
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sox6800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel.

We appreciate your positive comments and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

With kind regards,
Golden Tulip Accra

Bertha de Graft-Johnson
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Although the location is close to the airport and the interior is OK, we have stayed in much nicer quality hotels in Europe and the U.S. that are not this pricey with better views and amenities. The Sunday brunch buffet was good, although limited. If the intention is to charge five star prices, this hotel should provide five star service, furnishings, food, and amenities.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alliesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel.

We appreciate your comments about our facilities and services and will take the necessary steps to improve further on the areas of concern stated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

With kind regards,
Golden Tulip Accra

Bertha de Graft-Johnson
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

the golden tulip which is located around the 37military hospital area in accra happens to be a top class hotel that is very close to the kotoka int airport.i decided that despite i live in accra i would try their hospitality.this hotel has every thing from gym,swimming pool,lounge,restaurant,casino,sauna,shops,a large compound with loads of grass,special villas for family,and a professional staff willing to assist.the rooms cozy,with enough of a scenery.i really enjoyed the casino.it was very easy to get anywhere from the hotel which give it a 100 for location,the food was good.i ate in restaurant then took a few meals at the poolside.a fine holiday,a good idea for couples alone or even families.

Room Tip: the rooms are fine try one overlooking a view of the pool could be entertaining.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ewald233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel.

We very much appreciate your positive comments and are happy we made your stay a pleasurable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

With kind regards,
Golden Tulip Accra

Bertha de Graft-Johnson
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews