We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$138
PricelineUS$138
Agoda.comUS$138
TripadvisorUS$138
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
96
245
187
59
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
245
187
59
61
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

I have stayed at the golden tulip for the past 6 years at 6 monthly intervals and its like being at home. All the staff are very courteous and helpful and I have to mention one young girl in particular - her name was Naomi who always had a smile on her face and made me most welcome every time I visited the restaurant in the evening. Will be coming back to my second home again in May. (Ray)

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollie-Wollimoh, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Mr. Raymond,

Thank you for your loyalty, and we appreciate you making time to review our Hotel. We are better informed about improving our guests' experiences continually.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Golden Tuklip Accra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

the hotel is in the heart of Accra , good open Buffet , clean rooms , near the airport , Room was very comfortable, pool was a daily treasure. and breakfast a tropical treat , coffee machine in each room .

Room tip: rooms on the pool side are quieter
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nabil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollie-Wollimoh, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Nabil,

We appreciate you making time to review our hotel. We are encouraged to continually improve our guest experience and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

We look forward to welcoming back soon.

Regards,
Golden Tulip Accra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The actual hotel room was fine with furniture and amenities fairly up-to-date. Small fridge and iron/board in room. Otherwise the hotel seems a bit dated. Close to the airport. Did not have CNN on TV.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danf343
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollie-Wollimoh, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Dan,

Thank you for reviewing Golden Tulip Accra. We apologize for not accessing some TV channels during your stay with us. Our Satelite Tv channels have since been revamped to give guests a diversity with extensive channels, from Sports to news, entertainment and Documentaries. movies etc. We look forward to welcoming you back and assuredly, you will enjoy the saty.

Regards,
Golden Tuklip Accra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Stayed in Accra Golden Tulip for 2 weeks in October / November. Room was very comfortable, pool was a daily treasure. and breakfast a tropical treat if you are from Ireland.

Also must mention in particular some of the restaurant staff who were so professional and made you feel like a real VIP. Naomi, who rushed to address anything that was not working as it should, was so professional in her handling of guests like me. And Michael who would always make me feel at home, and talked to me in an open and honest way. I'll be back if I am in Accra again, for sure.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Tulip Ac... s, Sales Executive at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Mr. Paul O,

Thank you for making time to rate and review us. It is always a pleasure to provide excellent service and comfort that makes you feel at home. We are glad you had an awesome experience. It will be an honor to welcome you here again soon.

Warm regards,
Golden Tulip Accra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We were 8 people over here for a business meal. Each ordering a different dish. And to our surprise, none of the items served matched the menu. Chicken and Coconut curry - Did not have any coconut cream in it. When asked for the missing papodam, I was told that it was part of the curry mix. Then later upon insisting, only one oil drenched papodam was served for 3 plates of the dish. Further, the other people's orders missed chips, onion rings, sauses, and crab.
Despite of all this the bill was paid in full and the staff did not regret or be apologetic.
Being rated as a leading restaurant here in Accra, we get had a very bitter experience.
I regret my visit to this restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank raj_vijayam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertha d, Director of Sales at Golden Tulip Accra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback on your experience at our Restaurant.

We sincerely apologise for the mess up of your orders and the general handling of your complaint by our service staff. Your bill should have been waived off and apology rendered accordingly.

We would like to offer you and your colleagues complimentary meal vouchers to compensate for your experience. Kindly contact the undersigned via email at info@goldentulipaccrahotel.com

Once again, we apologise for any inconvenience caused and would appreciate it if you would give us another chance to make it up to you and your colleagues.

We look forward to hearing from you.

With kind regards,
Golden Tulip Accra

Bertha de Graft-Johnson
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews