We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!!!be open minded!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Accra
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value!!!be open minded!!!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I am going back to this hotel next week and to be honest I can't wait. I first went there three years ago with my husband. We had never been there before and were really nervous as had read a lot of bad reviews but we thought lets just chance it and make up our own minds. I was so delighted that we did. The hotel is lovely and really good value for money. Yes ok the food is not very fancy and the drinks are not too strong BUT it's all inclusive so if you don't have or don't want spending money then you have no worries. We were able to find something to eat every meal and on a few occasions lay out by the pool from morning to night soaking up the sun and helping ourselves to the all inclusive drinks. I bought some cheap bottles of vodka across the road in the British shop and was able to top up the all inclusive drinks so happy days really!!!the hotel is not too noisy and I was really happy with the facilities. There is a lovely jacuzzi area on the roof with its own bar if you want to escape for a few hours. The rooms were basic but nice with everything you need and the air conditioning was awesome!! Finals beach was only a two minute walk and there is a lovely cove at the end of the beach hidden in the rocks! I would also recommend the sister hotel in lloret the royal star. I stayed there in June this year and was very pleased. There is even an indoor pool in the basement with a lovely waterfall . Please if you have booked or are thinking if booking don't be put off by negative reviews. It's a lovely little all inclusive resort that is cheap and cheerful.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhondita83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    102
    77
    43
    15
See reviews for
27
30
22
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bursa Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The location is the best. The reception staff was very friendly and fast in organizing.The rooms are huge.The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oakgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapalm_11, General Manager at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2012
Dear Oakgun,
Thank you so much for the comments about La Palm Royal Beach Hotel.

We are glad that you like our location. Our Staff in general are hard working and committed. Moreover, they are very pleased to hear that you appreciate them.

Hope to see you back soon. Once again thank you for your encouraging comments.

Grace Quainoo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The lower level staff at this property is pretty good at the $100/ a month salaries for the housekeepers & other service staff for example.

This property has not improved since my first stay in 1999.-The lights still go out but ( & watch out for the faucets /sockets so that you do not get electrocuted) they want to claim four-five star accolades and relentless room rates.-Moreover, to add injury to insult we had an electrical fire on the day of my late (approved)check-out on the 9th of May and because I was delayed as the result of the fire they wanted to charge me an additonal $80 late check out fee. They show no client loyalty or consideration in their rate consideration for a pretty average hotel based on my worldwide travel experiences over the last 30 years. & After having a stay for three weeks.

The food and waiting, housing staff is excellent here though

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoirROI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapalm_11, General Manager at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Noir Roi,
Thank you for the review of La Palm Royal Beach Hotel. We are glad you were impressed with services rendered by our lower level staff but disappointed you did not enjoy your stay in our newly renovated room. It is in view of your loyalty to our hotel over the years that we gave you 40% discount on our published rack rate. We are sorry we were unable to satisfy you despite this discount.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review as we take these comments very seriously and work towards making your next stay more enjoyable.

Grace Quainoo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Accra hotels

Pointe Noire, Republic of the Congo
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The most memorable thing about this place is the ghana kitchen restaurant (try the sea food platter). The restaurant is right on the beach so it is a lovely experience, it also had a live band (which was more of an annoyance as they butchered several hit songs).
The service was mostly slow but the staff are polite and the rooms are nice.
I'm not sure if they have rooms over looking the water this would have made the stay more pleasant.
I'd recommend the hotel just for the ghana kitchen restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelsOfJael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapalm_11, General Manager at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Travel of Jael,
We are glad you could take time out of your busy schedule to post your recent experience of La Palm Royal Beach Hotel. Comments like yours motivate us to work harder to exceed our guests’ expectations.

The seafood platter at our Ghanaian Village Restaurant is a signature item for us and we are pleased you enjoyed it. Regarding Ocean view rooms, yes we do have rooms overlooking the Atlantic Ocean and would love to host you in one of those rooms on your next visit.

Once again, thank you for your review.

Grace Quainoo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I was at LaPalm with some friends while worked in Ghana. Our overall experience was a positive one and we will stay there again during our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KO2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapalm_11, General Manager at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Mr. Frederick,
Thank you so much for the comments about your stay at La Palm Royal Beach Hotel. Our hard working and committed staff are pleased to hear that your stay was a positive and enjoyable one.

Hope to see you and your friends back soon. Once again thank you for your encouraging comments.

Grace Quainoo,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, USA
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed here for approximately 2 weeks in April. Our group was close to 200 in number, and we didn't give the hotel a lot of time to prepare for our arrival. They did a great job in accommodating our group and providing both rooms and conferece rooms for our large group. We often had very particular requests which they would accommodate with much ease.

The service was great overall. Our group frequently dined here. The food is good, although the restaurant menu is somewhat limited but they have several restaurants on site here. If traveling for business I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: There are bungalow rooms so you want to try and stay between bungalows 1-9, the other bungalows are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabtraveler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lapalm_11, General Manager at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Dear Fabtravelaer20,
Thank you for taking the time out off your busy schedule to post a review of your recent stay at La Palm Royal Beach Hotel.

Together as a team, we were able to pull this great experience off and honored that your organization chose us for this historic residential conference. We are delighted you enjoyed your 2 weeks stay with us and able to accommodate your requests and met your expectation.

Once again thank you for your review and hope to see you back soon.

Grace Quainoo,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

I have visited La Palm many times and the hotel is moving in the wrong direction. The service is disappointing and the food quality is poor. For half the price the hotel might be passable but at this price there are MUCH better options and the first and best option at almost the same price is the Movenpick Ambassador which is new and excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger428970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Accra hotels
0.4 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 92 in Accra
601 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Accra Coco Beach
4.1 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Gold Coast City
4.6 mi away
The African Regent Hotel
4.2 mi away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#5 of 92 in Accra
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel

Property: La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel
Address: No. 1 Bypass | PO Box OS 3000, Accra, Ghana
Phone Number:
Region: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Accra
#12 Luxury Hotel in Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale deluxe hotel on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean, offering 152 rooms and suites all with balconies and fabulous ocean or garden views. A choice of 7 restaurants and bars, state of the art conference and banquet facilities and close proximity to the airport, the Central Business District, Embassies, shopping malls and the main tourist attractions including Kwame Nkrumah Mausoleum La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel Accra has a world-class casino, 3 outdoor pools,a health club with Life Fitness equipment. Complimentary wireless Internet is available everywhere in the hotel. Business amenities at this 4-star deluxe property include a business center, 9 meeting rooms and banquet venues and ocean-front lawns for those special occasions. Full buffet breakfast is complimentary. Guests have access to complimentary roundtrip airport shuttle. Guest parking is complimentary. The staff can arrange tour/ticket assistance, wedding services and business services.Car rental services. Additional amenities include a no-smoking rooms, concierge desk, multilingual staff , event catering, beach access and a kids playground.The 152 air-conditioned guestrooms at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel include IPod docks and laptop-compatible safes. Rooms open to balconies with ocean or lush garden views. Televisions are equipped with premium satellite channels with free movie channels. All accommodations provide desks, safes, direct-dial phones, irons/ironing boards upon request. Suites have microwaves, crockery, utensils and full-size refrigerators. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided. Beds have pillow-top mattress, duvets and king-size pillows. In-room minibars (stock upon request) and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms offer bathtubs with handheld power showerheads, double sinks. Additional suite amenities include complimentary newspapers, slippers and bathrobes. In addition, a turndown service is offered nightly, housekeeping is available daily, and amenities available on request include in-room massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Palm Royal Beach
La Palm Royal Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing