We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommendation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel
Ranked #19 of 93 Hotels in Accra
Ramnicu Valcea, Romania
2 reviews
“Recommendation”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I've been here twice with few friends and every time the services were great!
The prices are above medium but if you would like to go anywhere else in Accra, to enjoy the same qualitative services, you will find the same prices or even more expensive bills.

Room Tip: I am sorry, haven't been sleeping in the hotel. I just went swimming and dinning 2 times
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constantin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lapalm, Director of Sales at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your moments at La Palm Royal Beach Hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you into our chalet style rooms which you are yet to relish. Once again thank you for your encouraging comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    101
    77
    43
    14
See reviews for
27
29
21
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile


I enjoyed my 5 days stay at the La Palm Royal Beach Hotel. The staff were very friendly & helpful, quite professional!
The room was spacious & clean. The room overlooked the beach, beautiful!
The breakfast was nice with a wide selection of different foods.
Would I return? ABSOLUTELY!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Beautiful friendly staff. Great hotel. Nice place to relax and sit by the pool. The ocean views are breathtaking but getting down to the ocean is nt accessible. :-(
Still a favorite, and not just for me, my kids love it too

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZethaLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Staff is very friendly, grounds keepers keep property clean and manicured while ensuring you are isolated from locals who are always looking to make a sell to those visiting Ghana. Although there is not a beach access, you can enjoy the view from the property or bar / cafe. (I would not recommend swimming in a large city with the amount of sewage flowing....) Although several reviews were critical of the lack of requested repairs being completed, the staff fixed two issues with my room. The only negative issue with my stay was a lack of water pressure during peak shower times in the 1400 block of rooms, although the cabanas always had good pressure. Hotel laundry service was reasonable. Added bonus was the hotel shuttle that also had a baggage trailer and excellent breakfast buffet which is complimentary.

Room Tip: Request a room in the circular "cabana" style buildings as they have good water pressure 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

my friend came from holland and kept crying for a hotel close to the sea side.i explained to him accra is already by the coast.i decided to put him at lapalm due to his very difficult nature on high standards.when we checked in we took a chalet in the big compound,and noticed a good view of the sea,my friend was happy about this.the hotel has a beautiful pool,restaurants,gym,sauna,conference room,night club.lounge bar shops,casino with ladbrokes operations.my friend noticed the efficient staff which kept a friendly relationships with hotel guest.the restaurant gave my friend a surprise with oriental cuisine.the rooms are spacious with good ventilation,a small safe,soft beds and a wide variety of channels.the buffet had all you can eat and this suited my taste.the environment was filled with green grass,a few trees,the beach,large car park with security.the staff was very professional.the only problem i had was trying to get my friend to leave the hotel and see the town,he kept telling me we had every thing at our disposal and i had to agree.la palm thank you for a wonderful stay,that relaxed my friend and allowed him peace in town.we promise to be back.

Room Tip: rooms just after pool(round rooms) to the right corner of grounds seem to be bigger,if you need roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ewald233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Like many other expats in Accra we visit the poolside and restaurant sometimes for a Sunday brunch. The staff are friendly and courteous. The poolside is usually very pleasant and the children's playground seems to have expanded every visit. Luckily you do not have access to the beach which is disgusting. This is not the hotel's fault but that of the local authorities who do not manage or clean it properly. The buffet is acceptable but at 70 GHC per adult could be better. The pool changing rooms need to be refurbished. All said it's okay for a day trip.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank oreillyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is a well located and picturesque property with great potential yet to be fully realized. For a start, the price is astronomical relative to the services provided (to be fair, this may reflect the high cost structure of Accra). During our visit, the filtration system of the swimming pool was not working, the beach adjacent to the hotel was filthy, our key cards were constantly on the blink despite taking all kinds of precautions. On the positive side, the staff were extremely polite and attentive, rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was reasonable although not great (the breakfast buffet was very good). The wi-fi was also fine for most of our visit.However, the spa was closed which was unfortunate.

Room Tip: near as possible to reception since it can be a long walk if your key card malfunctions
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cristocd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Accra hotels
0.4 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 93 in Accra
592 reviews
4.1 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
4.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Accra Coco Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Gold Coast City
4.6 mi away
The African Regent Hotel
4.2 mi away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#5 of 93 in Accra
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel

Property: La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel
Address: No. 1 Bypass | PO Box OS 3000, Accra, Ghana
Phone Number:
Region: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Accra
#12 Luxury Hotel in Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale deluxe hotel on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean, offering 152 rooms and suites all with balconies and fabulous ocean or garden views. A choice of 7 restaurants and bars, state of the art conference and banquet facilities and close proximity to the airport, the Central Business District, Embassies, shopping malls and the main tourist attractions including Kwame Nkrumah Mausoleum La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel Accra has a world-class casino, 3 outdoor pools,a health club with Life Fitness equipment. Complimentary wireless Internet is available everywhere in the hotel. Business amenities at this 4-star deluxe property include a business center, 9 meeting rooms and banquet venues and ocean-front lawns for those special occasions. Full buffet breakfast is complimentary. Guests have access to complimentary roundtrip airport shuttle. Guest parking is complimentary. The staff can arrange tour/ticket assistance, wedding services and business services.Car rental services. Additional amenities include a no-smoking rooms, concierge desk, multilingual staff , event catering, beach access and a kids playground.The 152 air-conditioned guestrooms at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel include IPod docks and laptop-compatible safes. Rooms open to balconies with ocean or lush garden views. Televisions are equipped with premium satellite channels with free movie channels. All accommodations provide desks, safes, direct-dial phones, irons/ironing boards upon request. Suites have microwaves, crockery, utensils and full-size refrigerators. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided. Beds have pillow-top mattress, duvets and king-size pillows. In-room minibars (stock upon request) and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms offer bathtubs with handheld power showerheads, double sinks. Additional suite amenities include complimentary newspapers, slippers and bathrobes. In addition, a turndown service is offered nightly, housekeeping is available daily, and amenities available on request include in-room massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jovago.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Palm Royal Beach
La Palm Royal Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing