We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
M Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$156
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$412
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$120
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$50
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$130
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pemicsa Hotel(Accra)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
6
4
13
11
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
4
13
11
18
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

Hotel was nearly empty- actually had better service than previous reviews- hotel pool was decent, room was clean, everything worked, including hotel wifi- desk provided plug adaptor since mine was stuck in luggage at airport.
A little pricey for what you got, but breakfast buffet was decent.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Headneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The hotel looks better from outside than the reality inside. The room space is rather small (standard room). Entrane to the toilet not convenient. Adult content in daytime tv - I even tried to tuned off the channel to something else without success. Poor wifi in the room. When I complained, I was told to move my system towards the window close to the swimming pool side. However, the location is quiet and there is no vehicular noice in the area.

Room Tip: Better wifi in rooms on the side of the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This is a recently opened hotel located about 10 minute drive to Kotoka Intl.Airport & 5 minutes drive to Accra Mall.Where to start hmmm well the front desk was courteous especially Evelyn' whom is the front desk manager.The place is lacking something it's not quite up to international standards yet not a terrible place to stay.Rooms were decent had refrigerator free coffee,cocoa,Tea in room.The rooms have Shower/bath in them with toiletries.Cable T.V. free wi/fi there are conference rooms along with an outdoor pool with bar & big screen.The area around the bar makes you think it's a prison pool with the barb wire on top of the outdoor walls looks odd. The breakfast which is included wasn't your typical western breakfast it was buffet with rice beans ,sausage or cereal among other things.They serve lunch & dinner as well.as room service if requested. Value wise I know Accra is expensive Hotel wise especially near the airport ,yet not quite worth what they charge though.Checkout is Noon.They have a courtesy shuttle to the airport yet request a certain time as they schedule their drop-offs/pick ups to /from the hotel to the airport usually every 2 hours.It would be around GHC $5.00-7.00 from hotel to airport by cab.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kraor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Very small roooms, extremely hard mattresses, adult content in daytime tv, bad breakfast, feels like a ghost hotel...on one day we were about 3 people and that was very scarely!
Leaking bathrooms!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Hahhha... yes I read some of the reviews and the hotel's copy and pasted response which was a standard apology because they were so used to people complaining. In fact there was one good review with 4 stars which also got the same response apologising for failing to please etc!!

This shows that they really are not paying attention. The staff are unhappy... the whole place is an unhappy event!

When I entered it was because the hotel we were booked into was having difficulty with their AC system so they moved us into this hotel. The first impression is confusion when you enter from the porch you have two doors you can enter through. The one straight ahead leads to a corner around which there is a desk..."ah ha.. crafty fellow have hidden the check-in desk around the corner!!" but no this is not the check in desk so you back track and arrive at a gloomy lobby which contains the real check-in desk.

Here you are ignored by the staff as they deal with trivial matters until they have to deal with you. Then the slow process of check in starts. Eventually you are lead to your room, a convoluted journey which are twists and turns you feel you should have brought a ball of string or a packet of seeds to mark your trail so you can get back out again.

Don't get me wrong. The hotel is clean, reasonably tidy but ... bizarre! We find my room and try to get the power on with the electronic door key in the power slot. Nothing happens and then the girl calls for assistance. It turns out the card has to be put in with the chip facing the wall. Strange the girl showing me to the room didn't know this.

The room was smallish but clean and comfortable but then my next surprise slapped me in the face... while I was looking at the menu to order my food I flicked through the TV channels looking for English news. I had clicked through two channels to be suddenly confronted with an enormous naked bottom of some porn stud doing the dirty with his porn mistress!! Ahem... classy hotel not!

I ordered the food in the room as I was too tired to look for the restaurant in the maze of a hotel... which is just as well because I might not have found my way back to the room... The following morning I found that there is no way to get to the floor where the restaurant is because there is a certain corridor and stair you have to take to get to an enormous palatial dining hall.

Service is appalling... Basil Fawlty could not out under-perform this lot. The food was nearly inedible. In morning the breakfast hall was like a scene out of a comedy with a few very perplexed guests herded onto one table out of all the 'available' tables, presumably for the convenience of the staff, and we all promptly began swapping service disaster stories about our stay.

Then to cap it all I went down to check-out only to find that the reception/check-in desk was not the same as the check-out desk. The check-out desk is on the SECOND FLOOR!!! not near the entrance/exit!!! WHAT!! The architect must have been on drugs or in a state of dementia as the whole place is a bizarre collection of steps and corridors making no sense at all.

I strongly suspect that the management is having a chuckle... a slightly insane cackle perhaps... If there were hidden cameras recording the poor befuddled and inconvenienced guests it would make a hit series on TV.

They should re-brand the hotel as a place to have a stranger hotel experience... a sort of African "Fawlty Towers".

If the hotel wasn't so over-priced I would recommend staying for a laugh. Just for the hell of it.... but no that would be just wasting too much money.

I suspect that the poor service was down to bad management and not the staff who where obviously trying their best but with limited resources or poor guidance/training.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lokamitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews