We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok hotel, 5 Stars for staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airport View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Airport View Hotel
Ranked #12 of 95 Hotels in Accra
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok hotel, 5 Stars for staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

I was placed here for a couple of nights while in Accra. I wasn't expecting much from the hotel. Room was small, bathroom had its issues and the food wasn't great. The staff were excellent, the front desk staff greeted me with a friendly smile every time and accommodated anything I needed. Would not be my first choice when I return but would not bother me to stay again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank shawnpeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    103
    33
    7
    13
See reviews for
11
16
28
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Halmstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

We decided to stay one night in Accra before leaving Ghana and wanted to stay close to the airport. Since it was Easter Friday, everything was closed so the plan was to relax by the pool all day until we had to check-in at the airport. Suprise! The pool will be under construction for the next 6 months and the staff and the website failed to mention this fact. The only thing they could offer was to direct us to another pool and a $10 discount (even though it costs more to use the other pool). The staff was rude.

The room was clean and it is close to the airport. Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frokengreven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

This hotel was far better than the other hotel I stayed at in Accra. Service is efficient and friendly, the rooms are comfortable (without being too fancy). Wifi internet is excellent and the connection is fast. The restaurant serves good food with minimal wait, though maybe a touch on the pricey side. The only other negative was the pool was out of action when I stayed due to renovations. However, overall I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morts-viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed in the airport view hotel, twice during the same trip to Ghana.
We encountered a quite serious problem with our travel arrangements and we could not have asked for a better service from the ladies behind the front desk, they phoned around all over the country on our behalf and finally after about 5 hours helped us resolve our problem.

The staff here could not be faulted in any way!
Air-con nice and cold, free wi-fi and a free shuttle service to the airport.

Awesome breakfast too

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
174 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

I arrived in Accra fearing that I would not get a reasonably priced hotel near the airport without prior booking. The man at the kiosk where hotels are booked within the arrivals area recommended the hotel. The very reasonable fee for a single room included a shuttle service and was less than that displayed in the hotel lobby. The hotel is very close to the airport, yet I heard no planes and I was given a value for money room which had clean linen, air conditioning which works and room service even though I arrived quite late. The check in staff at the front desk were well turned out and very pleasant. There is a small bar near the entrance and the hotel is obviously aware of the need to provide good service since the Trip Advisor logo was prominently displaced as one enters the hotel! The porters lugged my heavy suitcase up two flights of stair at ease. Breakfast was not very exciting but freshly made. Certainly a place I would stay at again in transit.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel e.g. room 120 was extremely quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kufunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel. I was looking for something with air conditioning, a free shuttle to the airport and food. The extra bonus was the wireless internet service. Hooray!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved the air conditioned room. As my plane did not leave until 10 PM I paid a small fee to be able to check out at 7. Then the free shuttle took me directly to the airport. The driver stayed with me while my companion went to get a cart for the luggage. As a woman traveling alone I thought that was really good of him. I enjoyed the free breakfast buffet. and ate the dinner buffet as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ghanacal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

Spent one night here before going to another place in Ghana. The front desk was very friendly, helpful and could exchange money. Room was large and clean and safe. The hotel restaurant was adequate for a short stay. Easy to go to the Accra Mall from here. Also very close to the airport.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank cyclotrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Accra hotels
4.0 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 95 in Accra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport
0.9 mi away
The African Regent Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#4 of 95 in Accra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Accra Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Accra Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport View Hotel

Property: Airport View Hotel
Address: No. 2 Amicar Kabral Road | Airport, Accra, Ghana
Phone Number:
Region: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Airport View Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEAREST HOTEL FROM AIRPORT Located adjacent Accra's international airport, the hotel offers a unique combination of world class service, facilities and a fantastic location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Airport View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport View Accra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing