We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fiesta Royale Hotel
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Accra
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our brief stay. Wonderful staff with a real service orientation. Good rooms and relatively convenient to the airport. Unfortunately not convenient to our worksite and the traffic in Accra is horrible. Had to move even though we didn't want to. Suggestion to management - install more electrical outlets for business travelers.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita T, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Royale Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Susan P,

As we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests, we find your feedback very welcoming and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your brief stay with us.
It was rather unfortunate due to the traffic situation in Accra, you had to move to a different hotel against your wish. A situation we wish we could have controlled.

However, be sure that we have taken note of your suggestion to have more electrical outlets, to help offer our business guests the comfort they deserve and more.
We will be delighted to welcome you back in our hotel and very much convinced that you will be fully satisfied with the improvements as regards your suggestion.

Thank you for your feedback and we still look foward to your next stay with us to offer you more than a sterling service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    115
    38
    8
    8
See reviews for
20
18
11
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sekondi-Takoradi, Ghana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days and was not very pleased.
The staff were pleasant and helpful and that's just about it. The bathrooms weren't very clean. The room gets very warm at night and the air conditioner can't be regulated at all.
The food also wasn't so good and there weren't many different food options available. For the prices they charge, you would expect better standards.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Deep-portal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Royale Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Deep-Portal,
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel's facilities and for acknowledging our professional staff. We sincerely apologise however,for our inability to meet your expectations. Feedback on our bathroom is particularly worrying being the first of its kind. The hotel's bathrooms are cleaned on daily basis with keen attention to details.We assure you, the room in question will be given special attention.
It is also worth noting that, our air conditions have control units by the wall for regulation.The hotel's maintenance team are also available at anytime of the day to assist in case of any difficulties. Please don't hesistate to put across any special meal request as our restaurant team will be more than willing to deliver.Tthank you once again for your constructive feedback and we look foward to welcoming you back to Fiesta Royale.

Kind Regards,

Amanda Hayford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed in the hotel and simply leaving the door card in the room I was treated like a criminal by the a senior receptionist who lacks basic customer service.

The hotel is great, neat and rooms very good on Ghana standard but the staff in particular the receptionist Naa Kai needs to be retrained on customer service.

I left money behind to cover the cost of card just incase the card is not found and my contact but again this particular receptionist did not care enough to call to advice either way. This is what I call customer service Ghana style.

Room Tip: Arrive early for the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richmond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Royale Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Richard B,
We are most grateful for the feedback on our hotel's facilities and services. It is sad to note that your rather pleasant experience was marred with the incidence of the key card. Accept our deepest apology.
We recognize the lapses in communication and assure you, all necessary measures will be taken to rectify the issue.
Please be assured of much better services during your subsequent visits.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos State, Nigeria
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

the Fiesta Royale nearly got 4 stars but........... why not? Well, the rooms are excellent, clean roomy and light. I loved the water pressure for a good shower. The Wifi is 'ok'. the food is 'ok' but a bit limited. the breakfast is standard ok. the service (except for in the evenings see below) is generally reasonable - maybe a bit spotty. However, now we are paying top dollar in Accra I do not expect staff washing the floor round me at 10.30 while I am having a drink outside obviously trying to hurry me to close. I dont expect my friend arriving at 11 pm from the airport to be told the kitchen is closed and after pushing being offered a choice of just 2 or 3 dishes. That stuff is Ok for a bush place but when you are paying 4* and 5* prices you expect appropriate facilities and service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keefyisback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Royale Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Keefyisback,
Thank you for choosing Fiesta Royale Hotel. It is gratifying to note that you were satisfied with the hotel's facilities. Your constructive feedback on our customer service is also taken in good strides and we apologize for the flaws.
We are also sorry to learn about the incidence with the kitchen and surprised to note, as it operates a 24-hour room service menu.

As we delight in offering our guests value for money, we wish to assure you that these stated concerns will be addressed appropriately.
Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed at the Fiesta Royale for 6 nights on a recent business trip to Ghana.
Location is great as it is located off the motorway (but very quiet) with easy access to the airport, the Accra Mall, and most access routes.Rooms are very large and clean and the standard roughly what to expect for the prices, and in line with hotel prices in Accra which are prohibitive compared to Europe/USA.
it is obvious the hotel takes security very seriously judging by the number of security staff at most entry points and the car park.
The staff are very very very friendly, courteous and helpful and l would like to say a big thank you to all staff at reception especially Naa Kai for recommending l change hotels to the Fiesta Royale!
i will be back...thank you
Jude

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlimyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davida L, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Royale Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Jude,
Thank you for taking time to review your exprience at the Fiesta Royale Hotel. Your feedback is much appreciated and we assure you of a much memorable stay in future. Suggestions on how to make subsequent stays much comfortable is welcomed.
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel is located in the northern part of Accra, just by the Accra-Tema motorway. It's a convenient 25-30 mins from the airport and, in spite of being close by the motorway, it's not noisy. And it's easy to access the motorway if you have to travel across the country. Not ideal if you have to work in the city center, as you will get a lot of traffic.

Building is well cured, small but nice garden, with a swimming pool on the outside.
Lobby is small and directly connected with the external patio, where you can dine.
Personnel on average was pretty gentle and accomodating.

Rooms are spacious (I stayed at the highest floor, the third) but overall the furniture is not that great from a look perspective (too "poor", a bit old-looking).
I will need to get used to air conditioning: either on (and you will have to sleep under the down) or off (and you will get wet and sticky in a few minutes).
There is a thermostat in the room, but it is simply disregarded by the air conditioning system.
Room was pretty silent over night, bed (i asked for a king-size) was comfortable.

Bathroom was equipped with bath tub. No shower, except the one inside the bath tub. Something I really hate is the shower curtain of the bath tube: as most of the curtains, it keeps sticking to your body while you're under the shower and that's something I really can't stand.

Nothing specific to complain around cleanliness: although I've seen higher standards in other hotels in Accra, the average level is ok.
In the internal hotel, food, although not with a huge variety, is of decent quality.

As for most hotels in Accra, they are considerably overpriced if compared to Western European or North American standards, especially looking at the quality you get. However this hotel is in line or cheaper than similar hotels in Accra.

I've not had the chance to use it, but there is also an internal gym.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Royale Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Dlemma,
Kindly accept our deepest gratitude for choosing the Fiesta Royale Hotel and also for your feedback which we deem very useful.
We are sorry to learn about your challenge with the AC's thermostat but will wish to reassure you all our thermostats are in good working condition with an additional control switch to regulate the fun of the air conditions as well.
It is worth noting, the unit of reading is in degree fahrenheit and that the AC also automatically adjusts to the room temperature. Our maintenance team are however available at anytime to give you the necessary assistance.

A soft refurbishment of the hotel's facilities, including our furniture is in the offing.
We are hopeful that you will see significant changes with our meal variety and other services during your next visit.
Looking forward to another opportunity to offer you an unforgettable experience with us.

Best Regards,
Amanda Hayford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel delivers on its promises, the pictures online are quite accurate of what you will find (the gym is darker). A safe, clean confortable hotel, without luxory, but with good service and ample room. The staff is courteous and professional for the most part. Accra is a very rough city, so it is nice to have a place to return and recover. It is far from downtown, but it takes ~15 minutes in a taxi. 5 mins to Accra Mall. 5 to airport (depending on traffic)

The breakfast (which was included) in good, and varies from day to day. The prices in the restaurant are expensive compare to food outside, but I guess that is what you have to pay to not go outside. Getting a taxi at the hotel is easy, getting a taxi back could be challenging (most taxi drivers in accra don't know the city well)

Room Tip: I got a standard room and It hade pleanty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davida L, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Royale Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Alberto Z,
Thank you for taking time off to share your experience at Fiesta Royale Hotel through this medium.
It gives us much fulfillment to note that services at the hotel met your expectations.
As we strive to delight our guests,we will encourage you not to hesitate to send across suggestions or recommendations that will make your subsequent visits in this hotel much memorable.
Hope to see more of you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Accra hotels
4.5 mi away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
5.3 mi away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 92 in Accra
602 reviews
1.0 mi away
The African Regent Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#5 of 92 in Accra
210 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tang Palace Hotel
Tang Palace Hotel
#4 of 92 in Accra
136 reviews
1.3 mi away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#19 of 92 in Accra
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Royale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Royale Hotel

Property: Fiesta Royale Hotel
Address: George Walker Bush Highway | North Dzorwulu, Accra 0, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 92 Hotels in Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Royale Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star deluxe hotel with the taste of business atmosphere located on the signature N1 highway.The hotel features 100 tastefully decorated rooms, 2 restaurants & a bar, 3 banquet rooms, fitness facilities and a shop. High speed internet access is complimentary in all guest rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Fiesta Royale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing