We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“welcoming experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View House Siriboe
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View House Siriboe
A view on our beautiful, tropical garden, for you to enjoy! The perfect BBQ place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Front View House Siriboe
A view on our beautiful, tropical garden, for you to enjoy!
The perfect BBQ place
Outside relaxing veranda
Coconut bay Entrance
Coconut Bay Apartment:
Room 'Papaya' with A/C on request + extra fee
Coconut bay Apartment
Room 'Papaya' with A/C on request + extra fee
Papaya Bathroom
Coconut Bay Apartment
Room 'Orange-blue'
Shared shower and toilette for rooms Orange and Mango
Coconut Bay Apartment - Room ' Mango' with A/C on request + extra fee
Coconut Bay Apartment:
Kitchen
Sun-terrace on top of the Coconut bay Apartment
Front view of the Royal Palm Apartment
The Royal Palm Apartment
Royal Palm Apartment - Room Lily (on request with A/C)
Royal Palm Apartment - Room Yasmin (on request with A/C)
Royal palm Apartment
Kitchen
Royal Palm Apartment
Kitchen
Royal Palm Apartment
WC
'Rose' Apartment
Apartment 'Rose'
Entrance
Apartment 'Rose' room 1
with A/C on request + extra fee
Apartment Rose / Gallery
Apartment 'Rose'
room 2 with A/C on request + extra fee
Apartment Rose / kitchen
We welcome you! Yours Birgit and John Siriboe
The Beach-resort Bojo (20 min drive)
the new shopping Mall; West Hills, just near our area (10 min drive)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Accra, Greater Accra

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
denise r
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“welcoming experience”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

this time i went with my husband and 5 children. it was once again a home feeling experience .the apartments were very clean and secure .the hosts were also perfect all round .the road to the apartment is even much better . not far from the nearest shopping mall.
it was all good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment
Liked least: the roads linking to property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin P
Bavaria, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Taste of the Real Africa”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We booked this apartment to be a base from which we could experience the 'Real Ghana' and what a find it was. The accommodation is spacious and comfortable and John and Birgit were perfect hosts; they looked after us and gave us good advice on where to go and what to see and arranged for a local driver, Michael, to take us around. The location is right in the middle of a local community and allowed us to get a real feel for life in the local community. If you are looking for somewhere to stay, away from the sterile environment of a chain hotel, then this is definitely the place for you and you'll find John and Birgit delightful hosts. I cannot recommend highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable Accommodation and delightful hosts.
Liked least: The late night music from the local church
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulai_K...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It was a lovely and peaceful place from the hustle and bustle of Accra. The owners Birgit and John were approachable and very helpful. Birgit always took the time to find out if we were okay. Patience and Bright the house help were fantastic. Nothing was too much for Bright, he was very happy and willing to to help with any request from us. It was a wonderful experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi W
1 review
“Friendly and welcoming place to stay in Ghana!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I stayed at House Siriboe for almost 3 months and am so happy my company placed me here. Birgit and John are very helpful and friendly. The place was beautiful and the compound was secure. I especially loved the hammocks and the veranda! I loved living in the neighborhood with small local stores nearby and the ease of catching a taxi outside the gate, Overall, I LOVED my time here and if I were to go back to Ghana this place would definitely be an option.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gyenyame7...
Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I and some of my friends stayed at Holiday Apartment House for 18 days. The place was clean and the customer service was excellent. I had a wonderful time, the people who worked there were very helpful and attentive to our every need. We went on several day trips and sometimes stayed away for a few days. Brigit treated us like family, she was very concerned about our safety. She kept in touch with us, checked on us from time to time. Holiday House is now my home away from home. Whenever I travel to Ghana, I will stay here without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The neat and clean way the house was kept.
Liked least: The roads leading up to the house.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thank you, Marcella
We , also have enjoyed your stay- all of you made us happy!! and we are looking forward to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denise r
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“felt like home”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in December 2015

i went with my mum and son who thoroughly enjoyed the entire stay. birgit and her husband mr siriboe treated us very nice offering help when we needed it.
it felt like i was with family.
what can i say .

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thank you, Denise
We also enjoyed your stay and we are glad that we were able to let you feel "at home".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin M
Linsengericht, Germany
1 review
“Home in Ghana”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The holiday- apartment "Coconut bay" in House Siriboe is very spacious, clean, comfortable and has a charming touch.
The big and lovely tropical garden is ideal for relaxing and the rooftop-terrace has a wonderful view on Accra. Under the
giant-like tree , a barbeque get-together was hold with wonderful people and delicious food was grilled.
You find it easy to go to the beaches, like Kokrobite or Bojo-Beach or otherwise travel to Cape-coast or just make a trip to town. A taxi-stand is just beside
the house and reliable taxi-drivers were recommended from John and Birgit, including tips how to plan your trips.
We booked half-board and the food was fantastic.. Birgit comforted us and fulfilled our wishes.. She introduced us to african dishes, which we tasted
and enjoyed- the continental side was also very tasty.
The house is secured and well taken care of. a big "Thank you" also to the staff Bright and Patience.
The electricity shortfall ( also known as DUMSOR ) did not happen and in case a Generator was available. WiFi access was super !!
Thank you for the wonderful, adventurous and unforgettable stay with you!!
We know, House Siriboe is our new "HOME" in Accra.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing