We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Accra City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$395
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Jumia Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
59
179
172
41
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
179
172
41
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary mini barcentral locationbusiness tripbuffet breakfastwifi serviceswimming poolbusiness travelerlate checkroom rateairport shuttleafricainfrastructurecountriesminibarwest
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The staff at the hotel is generally friendly and service oriented, however, I was disappointed by the design and decoration of the hotel, the restaurant and the rooms. I missed the real 'African' atmosphere, the design of the hotel is more European style (from the '70-'80ies - not sure how old the hotel is..). The rooms have been renovated, but you still see proof of the hotel's age in the rooms. Also I was quite disappointed by the quality of towels offered in the room, very old and much used, even with holes in them. That is not what I would expect for a 4-star quality hotel! Buffet offered for breakfast is good enough, but no surprises in the offering really and quality of food is average. On a positive note: the beds were comfortable (pillows of poor quality though) and allowed for a good night rest. All in all, nothing special and poor value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The Novotel Accra City Centry is really an oase in the heart of Accra. It is near the Ministries, head offices of Banks, and international organizations as well as the markets and the high street. With its green surroundings , terrace and swimming pool it is an easy one step away from the bustling life in the center. Rooms are good and have been recently renovated in Novotel's latest colors. Facilities in the hotel are also adequate and fairly inexpensive, with an extensive buffet and e.g. good wine list- with most bottles of French wine in the range EUR 11-15 while a pint of lager beer costs about EUR 2. Wifi internet is everywhere in the hotel and the bandwidth is high enough for e.g. skype video calls. Most of the staff is very friendly and smiling . In short a place to return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JohannesBoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novaccra, Manager at Accra City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Accra City Center.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Best regards

Marc Frere
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel getting all the basics right - clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff and free WiFi. Also an iron was promplty brought to the room even if without an ironing board! A few improvements are suggested - get better maps of Accra ar reception even if you charge for them and a little faster at check-in. But I really enjoyed the stay and will return as the location is great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beahive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novaccra, Manager at Accra City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to give us your opinion ..

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Accra City Center.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Best Regards
Marc Frère
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I have stayed at the Novotel Accra twice in the last five months and I am scheduled to return on December 23rd. Let me note, free wifi, the rooms are very clean, the beds are comfortable, the staff is helpful and kind (especially Clara Agbana). The Novotel provided free prompt roundtrip airport transfers. I definitely will not stay any where else because I enjoyed everything about the hotel. The breakfast buffet is generous and the hotel is within walking distant of the markets and museums. What is there not to like?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I spent some nights on duty travel in October. The hotel is very clean, the breakfast is excellent and the buffet dinner too for a reasonable 40 cedis. The staff is very kind and willing to help you. If you need to stay closer to the airport it can be a problem, not for the distance, but the terrible traffic, so you need to plan much extra time to avoid arriving late. Wifi is ok, but it depends on the room, some of them are close to the router, other are quite far and connection does not work perfectly. The only issue I had was with the pillow, it was too fluffy, but the manager said they were going to improve on this side of the service. Overall, a proper 5 stars experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilvioD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews