We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Average 3/5
      Blue Mountain Inn(Teyateyaneng)
      TripAdvisor
      View Deal
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Reviews (266)
      Filter reviews
      266 results
      Traveller rating
      58
      83
      72
      37
      16
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      58
      83
      72
      37
      16
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewschinese restaurantroom servicemy colleagueborder crossingshower headkeep up the good workcomfortable roomsbusiness travellesothogymnalachallengespeedcountrybasothokingdom
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      203 - 208 of 266 reviews
      Reviewed 24 April 2013

      My experiences the two times I stayed at the hotel was remarkable. The stay with no exceptions was great. All of the staff seemed to go out of their way to make my stay comfortable. The food was well prepared, was presented beautifully. The rooms were clean and serviced daily. The grounds beautiful and kept well manicured. In short my time at the hotel made my stay very pleasant.

      • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank edwarad g
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 24 April 2013

      Set on the hillside in Maseru, the views from this hotel are stunning. The staff is warm, friendly and attentive, and the food in the restaurant is excellent (thank you, Chef Rambo!). We stayed for a week in early March and understood quickly why it is touted as the best hotel in Maseru. I would not stay anywhere else.

      • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank Patricia M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 24 April 2013

      I had a group from the US at the Lesotho Sun in March 2013. As usual, the staff was wonderful. They always are so welcoming and helpful. It made our travellers who had never been to Africa feel very much at home. In Lesotho, you can't go wrong with the Lesotho Sun! Thanks to all who made our trip extra special!!!!

      • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank MKruger
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 19 April 2013

      this is a great hotel. located on the hill side. it has got a panaromic view.

      its a big hotel.. the best hotel in Lesotho i guess.

      every business traveller would certainly want to partake the goodness of this hotel. its equipped all that an executive traveler would want.

      • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank chitombo
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

      We do like this hotel for location and Chinese restaurant is very good ... we stayed for 1 night 4 days ago....
      but then ...
      We arrived today for second visit on 18th April. At 2pm.
      The guy at reception was rude and arrogant.
      He had a 4 letter name. He told us to wait like 20 mins while he looked for a room as they were all "booked "
      .. we knew he was just posturing and trying to look important. He actually seemed totally disinterested in helping us.
      We then left hotel and went to lancers inn.

      Please management ...put 4 people at reception.
      This is the face of yr business. If u mess up reception u loose money.
      Anyway its still best hotel in maseru but reception is beyond terrible.

      • Stayed: April 2013
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank andywhyte
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews