We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remarkable staff and a great place to stay”
Review of City Lodger

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maseru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
City Lodger
Ranked #14 of 31 Maseru B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

I had the misfortune of having broken my leg the day we were to stay in Maseru. The hospital set my leg but couldn't give me crutches so I faced a long painful challenge of getting into our room. The young chap on security came to help but then along came Palesa who was on duty in reception that evening. This wonderful lady literally picked me up and carried me to my room. A little while later she brought me some crutches that she happened to have at home.

Our room was lovely, well appointed with everything required. The staff are fantastic, especially my two helpers in a time of need.

Breakfast was included with a reasonable selection to cater for pretty much everyone's taste.

WiFi works well in the rooms too.

We will definitely return when we are next in Maseru.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Balerno0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed one night at city logers ,staff si very efficient and welcoming , rooms are nice and tidy , breakfast is moderate but i had to go out to take my dîner as there were nô chef at thé restaurent at night. Despite that thé place is excellent.

Room Tip: Please mâke sûre that there is à cook at night and clients can order dinner upon arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pramudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

My first travel to Lesotho and stayed at this B&B. It is a short drive to Pioneer Mall and the staff was very friendly. The lodge is on the hill and that gives one a good view of the area, especially that it rained most of the time I was there. The room that I was booked in was quite spacious with a lovely view of the garden. The only down side was that the sheets were not changed frequently even when soiled, unless you asked. Other than that, my 4 nights stay were lovely, no noise. I was quite impressed by their breakfast as it had lots of variety from vegetarian to halaal and it was never too much when asking for assistance.

Room Tip: choose a room far from the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kaze798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Very modern, spacious rooms, lots of amenities, free WiFi; delicious full breakfast with eggs cooked to order, gated security; nicely manicured grounds. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I did have to show them how to process my credit card--it was apparently new to them, but they were very keen and, as I said, so friendly. The power was out in all of Maseru when we arrived, but they had hot running water, which was key because I really needed a shower, having been traveling in rural Lesotho. (I recommend carrying a flashlight : ) The bed was luxurious and comfortable. The location is not the greatest (on the edge of an industrial part of town), but it still offered nice views (It is Lesotho--duh), and taxis are super cheap, so it is easy to get wherever you need to go. Overall, it was a splendid place to stay and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Have the staff show you how the environmental controls work, because it was not obvious to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank VarleyFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eros T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maseru
1.2 mi away
AVANI Lesotho Hotel & Casino
1.4 mi away
Kick4Life Hotel & Conference Centre
19 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Teyateyaneng
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Tribute Guest House - Matala
0.7 mi away
Mpilo Boutique Hotel
Mpilo Boutique Hotel
#2 of 10 in Maseru
51 reviews
5.8 mi away
Rethabile Guest House
Rethabile Guest House
#9 of 31 in Maseru
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Lodger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Lodger

Address: 221 Moshoeshoe Rd | Maseru West, Maseru 100, Lesotho
Region: Lesotho > Maseru District > Maseru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Maseru
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing