We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best meat of the city”

Storico Ristorante Italiano dal 1927
Ranked #24 of 72 Restaurants in Tripoli
Price range: US$12 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Storico Ristorante Italiano from 1927, certificate. In the city centre, adjacent to the Tripoli International Fair, it is the ideal place for meetings between friends and business lunches.The restaurant is equipped with wireless and tables well spaced to encourage confidentiality of businessmen.Also ideal for family lunches and romantic dinners. Very pleasant and clean environment, relaxed atmosphere with background musicand soft lighting as desired. Smokers ' area.If you want to eat delicious Italian dishes in a unique environment and excellent service we are open every day. We can accommodate events, groups and conferences up to 60/70 people.We organize gastronomic and cultural events. Business room reserved.Ristorante Italiano , certificato. In centro citta' , adiacente alla Fiera Internazionale di Tripoli, e' il luogo ideale per incontri tra amici e pranzi di lavoro .Il ristorante e' attrezzato con wireless e tavoli ben distanziati tra loro per favorire la confidenzialita dei businessman.Ideale anche per pranzi in famiglia e cene romantiche. Ambiente molto piacevole e pulitissimo, atmosfera rilassante con musica di sottofondo e luci soffuse a piacere. Zona per fumatori.Se desiderate mangiare dei deliziosi piatti italiani in un ambiente unico ed un servizio eccellente siamo aperti tutti i giorni. Possiamo ospitare eventi, comitive e convegni fino a 60/70 persone.Organizziamo eventi gastronomici e culturali. Sala business riservata. Dal mese di febbraio sara' aperta la Pizzeria Bella Napoli con orno a legna. La pizzeria si trova nello stesso stabile del ristorante.
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Cosy atmosphere, wonderful service and a good selection of Italian cuisine. I always go there when I need to eat tender and tasty beef.
The restaurant is very clean. Close to the exhibition centre, good place for business meeting. Good for families too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank StefyFani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe C, Proprietario at Storico Ristorante Italiano dal 1927, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente La ringrazio per la sensibilita' dimostrata nel segnalarci come ristorante di Suo gradimento. Speriamo di poterLa accogliere ancora nel nostro ristorante. Giusepps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

The Historical Restaurant Italian of Tripoli, and was built in 1927 by the Italian Government, it is a jewel of colonial architecture protected by UNESCO.
The Tripoli international fair is the oldest of the whole African continent. The atmosphere in the Italian restaurant, it is favored by the excellent cuisine and by so doing meet the international community present in Tripoli. Especially if they are present in Tripoli for business. I highly recommend Him.
John.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank sergio m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe C, Direttore generale at Storico Ristorante Italiano dal 1927, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Sir, I am truly amazed by the beautiful photographs that he published.
Thank you for the strength that we from.
Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Just the name, nothing more. Unless you don't know the real italian cooking.
A phatetic imitation and the price is not cheap compared to the overall quality.
Look at other restaurants in Tripoli and you'll get better satisfaction.
Paul

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe C, Proprietario at Storico Ristorante Italiano dal 1927, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013
Google Translation

Egregio Signore Le sono grato per la Sua visita al ns. bel ristorante. Mi dispiace molto Lei non abbia trovato di Suo gradimento il piatto che ha mangiato.... , peraltro ...., piatto della tradizione italiana senza bisogno di particolare elaborazione. Mi spiace inoltre, Lei non abbia visto gli operatori italiani che, a detta dei clienti, offrono un servizio eccellente . Lo chef, il Maitre e il sottoscritto .... Saremo lieti venisse ancora a trovarci per darci una nuova possibilita'.
Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I’m a picky Italian “gourmader”. I like fancy restaurant where the quality has to be at the top.
When I travel I’m obsessed by tasting the quality of Italian restaurant abroad. Normally I came out disgusted and I blame myself for choosing to eat spaghetti in Vietnam….
This time, strange enough for Libya, I found a restaurant with properly cooked pasta, really “al dente”, and tasty meat.
With an excellent service and a reasonable price.
Considering where we are it is a miracle.
The I discover that the owner is an Italian business man with the passion of the “haut cusine” who knows how to run restaurant.
Anyhow I strongly recommend this place in any occasion.
Without any doubt the best restaurant in Tripoli

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe C, Proprietario at Storico Ristorante Italiano dal 1927, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Signor Marco
E' un grande piacere ed una immensa soddisfazione poter leggere una recensione tecnicamente ponderata ed eccellente nel risultato .
Grazie . La soddisfazione dei nostri clienti e' la nostra linfa vitale. Spero di vederLa presto nel nostro ristorante.
La direzione. Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Excellent food and service, the appetizers were great and so were the main dishes. The steak was great as well. Overall highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Noor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe C, Proprietario at Storico Ristorante Italiano dal 1927, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012
Google Translation

Egregio Signore,
la ringrazio per gli apprezzamenti che ha fatto al nostro ristorante.
Questo ci aiuta a lavorare con entusiasmo e a migliorare.
Sarà un vero piacere poterLa rivedere nel nostro ristorante.
Grazie
Giuseppe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Storico Ristorante Italiano dal 1927 also viewed

Tripoli, Tripoli District
Tripoli, Tripoli District
 
Tripoli, Tripoli District
Tripoli, Tripoli District
 

Been to Storico Ristorante Italiano dal 1927? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing