We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Libya now adays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Tripoli
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

This is a good 4 to 4+ hotel .... It is the best in Libya now adays and the location and service are very good. The rooms are spacious. Internet connection was terrible and you have to always switch on and off all time

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ousszeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tripoli we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Sincerely,

Yalcin Sucu
Asst.Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel have an international standard the design, facilities and the room also the food there is alright
I stayed in the excutive floor where i enjoyed the the business lounge
The only thing that need tobe improved is the check in/ check out process where it take too long
Most of the people there were friendly

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azizjmf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tripoli we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Sincerely,

Yalcin Sucu
Asst.Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

If you're coming to Tripoli at the moment, you should be realistic, and set your expectations accordingly. The accommodations are comfortable, the rooms and bathrooms are clean, the wifi is free and works, and service is not inspired, but it's OK. The fitness room is large, has all the cardio and weights you'll need. The outdoor pool is large. A perfectly satisfactory hotel for the business or NGO traveler.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimfromjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tripoli we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Sincerely,

Yalcin Sucu
Asst.Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Good location for our stay while in Tripoli. Very expensive. Rooms are ok, wireless internet connection could be better, breakfasts are good. Front of house staff and buffet restaurant staff are rather surly and unhelpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tripoli we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Sincerely,

Yalcin Sucu
Asst.Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

At the moment, unfortunately, hotel comfort is not top of the list of priorities when arranging a visit to Tripoli. However, having somewhere comfortable where you can be well fed is quite important once you've fought your way through the traffic from the airport.
This Radisson Blu was all round a decent experience. Pleasent welcome, efficient Bell Service, very comfortable room, geberally welcoming staff. The desk - you guessed it - was too small to support much work and had a glass insert.....I think hotel designers have got together and agreed that the surface of every desk must be glass and therefore no use to an optical mouse!
Could not really complain about the room. Decent view, sufficient storage space (just enough hangers), decent bathroom, almost enough space on the stand to lay out my suitcase(!) and tea / coffee making facilities.
Restaurants were all ok to good except for the buffett which appeared to have a great selection of breakfast and dinner but was actually lacking in a choice of high quality foods - which you might expect at the prices paid. The choice was OK, the food was OK but there was nothing memorable morning or evening! I got the impression the restuarant was understaffed in the morning?
The italian restaurant on the ground floor provided good or very good quality meals. Decent atmosphere and acceptable service....again waiters seemed quite stretched!
Gym was OK.
Internet was widely available and OK for normal mails but completely choked if it saw attachments greater than a couple of MBs.
Would stay here again and probably will.

Room Tip: Not directly onto the road?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kontiki-T60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tripoli we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Sincerely,

Yalcin Sucu
Asst.Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The hotel is in line with the international requirements as the member of Radisson network but it's far-far away from the best 5 star hotels in Europe or in the USA.
The rooms, the restaurant, the facilities are O.K. in general but you will miss the real quality.
On the other hand the Tripoli "quality" hotel market is very small, and the local hotels are really so-so..., so you will pay the "heroin" price for the room at the and of the day...
By the way Tripoli is very dirty, hot and sandy but unfortunately you can forget your beer after the work because alcohols are forbidden everywhere even in the Radisson bar...

Room Tip: See view means ship factory view, do not pay extra for this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArthurSmith66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tripoli we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Sincerely,

Yalcin Sucu
Asst.Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I stayed here for three nights in April 2013 along with 28 others in our party. I had originally booked the rooms for February but because of security concerns I had to postpone the mission. The hotel was very accommodating and handled the delay in a sympathetic manner.

The hotel is modern, the rooms are very clean and finished to a high standard, the only slight problem is that the Wi-Fi is a bit hit and miss, but not really surprising given the current issues!
The staff are very friendly and helpful and the lobby area is spacious and comfortable and very useful for ad hoc meetings.

I enjoyed the breakfast, the selection was superb and the evening buffet was good too, there was a wide range of food to choose from. If you sit outside, watch out for the flying cigarettes, as some guests do have a very bad habit of throwing them off their balcony, which land on people below!

I do think the hotel is on the expensive side but you can negotiate a group rate. I would be very happy to stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loopulou1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tripoli we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Sincerely,

Yalcin Sucu
Asst.Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tripoli
2.9 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
#2 of 27 in Tripoli
120 reviews
3.1 mi away
Awal Hotel
Awal Hotel
#6 of 27 in Tripoli
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Plasma Hotel Tripoli
Plasma Hotel Tripoli
#18 of 27 in Tripoli
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Sabratha Youth Hostel
#1 of 1 in Sabratah
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bustan Urban Retreat
Bustan Urban Retreat
#8 of 21 in Tripoli
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Tripoli
JW Marriott Hotel Tripoli
#4 of 27 in Tripoli
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli

Address: Al Fatah Street - The Corniche, Tripoli, Libya
Phone Number:
Region: Libya > Tripoli District > Tripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tripoli
#1 Spa Hotel in Tripoli
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tripoli
Price Range: £231 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli 5*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli Hotel Tripoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing