We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to the Green Square”

Plasma Hotel Tripoli
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Plasma Hotel Tripoli
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Tripoli
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Staff were very friendly and the hotel was clean. Internet from inside room very slow and difficult to connect. The friendly and helpful staff. The rooftop cafe has a great view of the beach. Hotel is close to the International Trade Centre. Some restaurants and grocery shops nearby.

Room Tip: Only happiness can help you get a good room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krokodylowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
There are newer reviews for Plasma Hotel Tripoli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2012

I had stayed their from Dec. 16th to Dec. 21st. i booked by phone from Benghazi - Libya, i found my room ready & the reception guy was smiley & helpful .
I advice you to take upper level - it is 8 levels & the 9th is an open cafe with nice seats & good view on the northern side.
But .... the price per room comparable to the regular services they offer (185 L.D. for single room ) is considered high.
I agree that they take cleanness a top priority & that is the best thing i like.
I took only breakfast at this hotel & it was nice & variable.
It's location is good. free WI FI ( medium speed )
No gym, no swimming pool, no fitness facilities ( spa or massage )
It is good for short stay
There is a gas station next to it.
A nice Lebanese restaurant on the opposite side with very nice menu & food ( either in or take away ).

Room Tip: higher floors, southern side
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADEL_LATHRAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

we rented their top deck cafe for our anniversary party a night ago, the management told us to stop the party just as before half of our guests arrived and the party was just heating up. it was a huge waste of time and effort for our guests who got dressed up for the gathering. the reason; they neighbors got disturbed by the normal sound of music, they threatened to mob our party with guns and arms. is this the land of civilization? i had bad experiences in libya but this one is by far the worst. the staffs were apologetic yet arrogant, they just add more insult to the injury. for your security you'd better think twice before booking in this hotel... by the way the food was also terrible!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
5  Thank KrisTope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Best you can find in tripoli for the valu of money and super service , very near the tripoly international fear , lux and modern , unbelivebul teracc . Friendly stuff , very clean , I advice to give it try while you visit tripoli.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trabiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

It's my first time in town and my first cup of coffe in the 9th floor . Sounds like this is the only good thing here ! Enjoying the view and the sea breez .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandelajunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I used to be a regular guest spending 5 - 7 days every month. The location of Plasma is excellent, sometimes noisy at night, The reception guys good easy to book by phone or email, clean rooms, modern furniture and A/C. Tiny room with no place to put your bag this may bother you. There offer also suite but sure it is more exipinsive. The breakfast is good, lot of things and you can find something to eat, with Italian delicious fresh desserts. The hotel offer 24 hours room service. there a restaurant in the second floor but I did not like the food there. The Terrace is amazing, View of Old city and the wide sea, I always enjoyed drinking coffee upstairs.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Resat_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

I stayed at the Plasma Hotel on and off for approximately 6 months. I was booked a small suite, which was plenty for my needs. Always clean, laundry service very good, wireless internet only available from the lounge area in my suite, but much stronger in public places. Breakfast is passable, and eggs available if you ask. Otherwise mainly Arabic fair.
The 1st floor restaurant is ok - and much better than the Moroccan I tried at the top of the Corinthian Hotel (that should be avoided at all costs!)
Main problem at the hotel is/was the noise from the very busy street outside, which can go on until the early hours. I eventually had to sleep with headphones!! I am a light sleeper though, and colleagues did not have the same problem.
Along the street outside there are a number of very good restaurants at very reasonable rate. Particularly recommended is the wood fired pizza place across the road (look for the timbered frontage, opposite side of the road to the hotel, about 100m away). Excellent service, brilliant pizzas which compare favorably with ANY I have had anywhere. The staff at the hotel are indeed all young, but very friendly and very helpful. The hotel is a bit of a way out of town, but the new Marriott is only a block away on the beach. If you are driving (which I would not recommend in Tripoli until you have acclimatised) there is only street parking available.

Room Tip: Double rooms can be small. Ask for a corner suite.
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank johnybegud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tripoli
0.0 mi away
Awal Hotel
Awal Hotel
#6 of 27 in Tripoli
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli
0.0 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
#2 of 27 in Tripoli
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Sabratha Youth Hostel
#1 of 1 in Sabratah
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bustan Urban Retreat
Bustan Urban Retreat
#8 of 21 in Tripoli
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Khan
El Khan
#5 of 21 in Tripoli
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plasma Hotel Tripoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plasma Hotel Tripoli

Address: 428 Omar Almoktar Street, Tripoli 99999, Libya
Region: Libya > Tripoli District > Tripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Tripoli
Price Range: £80 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plasma Hotel Tripoli 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Plasma Hotel Tripoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing