We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal hotel in the heart of Tripoli”
Review of Awal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Awal Hotel
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Tripoli
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I have been staying in this hotel for many months now and it has everything the business client needs : good location, very clean rooms with many facilities, excellent service and such friendly staff. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to any person visiting Tripoli.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peterzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awal_Hotel_Tripoli, General Manager at Awal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

Very pleasant Hotel in the heart of Tripoli close to everything comfortable rooms with all that is needed during your business trip. Well done my next month trip will choose same hotel and recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: Not much tips as this was a very short trip hopefully my next trip soon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The rooms are simply perfect - new, clean, silent with good and fast internet connection. The right place for sightseeing, shopping, near the Exhibition Centre, the City beach a the Old City. The staff was professional, correct and helpfull. Tasty and rich breakfast offer, but the coffee-bar was unfortunatelly often closed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Very good hotel, with great location ( just near the Exhibition Centre ). Excellent standard of cleanliness ! Modern rooms are comfortable and well arranged. As added value you can find own robe, which is not available in most of other Tripoli hotels.Wireless and cable internet acces free of charge in every room. Excelent support from hotel management to solve any of your problem. Breakfast good to start the day ( hot and cold buffet ), juices and tea selection.
Stayed already few times and it's my destination in Tripoli ! Will recommend to everyone for sure ! Only one thing - no restaurant but nearby you can find Italian restaurant, Turkish restaurant - all just few minutes walk.

Room Tip: Try to take room not facing the mosque......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacek O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

It is very clean and comfortable hotel. I suggest to every one. Also it is very near to Exhibition Centre ( 5 minutes walk away). There is wireless internet access in the rooms. Breakfast is very well.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank GulayBilgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awal_Hotel_Tripoli, General Manager at Awal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Many thanks for your review. We hope to see you again in Tripoli soon.

Best Regards from the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

new hotel in the center of Tripoli, arround the corner to exhebition-center, clean and modern rooms with cable internet access, good buffet breakfast for acceptable prices

Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
2  Thank smurthdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awaltripoli, General Manager at Awal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Dear smurthdad,

Many thanks for your review. Please note that we are now offering free Wifi to our guests in the entire hotel. Cabled access is still available in all the rooms.
We hope to be of service in the future.

Best Regards,
The Awal Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ondeki sokaga bakmayan odalar daha sakin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yildirim52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awal_Hotel_Tripoli, General Manager at Awal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tripoli
0.6 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
#2 of 27 in Tripoli
120 reviews
3.1 mi away
Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli
0.0 mi away
Plasma Hotel Tripoli
Plasma Hotel Tripoli
#18 of 27 in Tripoli
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Sabratha Youth Hostel
#1 of 1 in Sabratah
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Khan
El Khan
#5 of 21 in Tripoli
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bustan Urban Retreat
Bustan Urban Retreat
#8 of 21 in Tripoli
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Awal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Awal Hotel

Address: Errebiya Elarbi Street | off Omar El Mokhtar Street, Tripoli 10.03.271, Libya
Region: Libya > Tripoli District > Tripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Tripoli
Price Range: £78 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Awal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awal Hotel offers a high standard of quality accommodation and hospitality that meets the needs of the holiday maker, business or corporate traveler. Awal Hotel is conveniently situated in El Meseera El Kubra Street, a very central location in the heart of Tripoli, just off Omar Al Mokhtar Street, one of Tripoli’s major business districts. The Tripoli International Fairgrounds can be reached within five minutes walk from the hotel, making Awal Hotel a perfect location for exhibitors and visitors alike. The hotel is also within few minutes reach by taxi to the foremost business centre The Al Fateh Towers and the Dath Al Imad Towers, both hosting commercial offices and retail outlets of numerous reputable international companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Awal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing