We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Awal Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Awal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Awal Hotel
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Tripoli
Gharghur, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stay at Awal Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have found Awal Hotel to be very welcoming and especially clean. Breakfast served was also to my liking given that there was much more on the table then in any other hotel around Tripoli. Staff was very friendly and polite. Wifi service available without any trouble. Will recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good service in a prime location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donovan72S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awal_Hotel_Tripoli, General Manager at Awal Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Many thanks for your positive review.
We take great satisfaction when reading such comments.
We hope to see you again soon at Awal Hotel, and do not hesitate to contact us should you require any assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
3
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Msida, Malta
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I have been using regularly this hotel for more than two years, Just after the end of the Libyan War.It is very central, and clean, rooms well furnished, breakfast is good when compared to other hotels of the same category. Internet Wi Fi connection at times is very slow, however this depends on the national network. There is a car park in front of the hotel which has become a necessity in Tripoli

Room Tip: Back Rooms are quieter!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinu55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awal_Hotel_Tripoli, General Manager at Awal Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Many thanks for your positive review.
We hope to see you again soon at Awal Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

It´s clean, nice and in the city centre. I have no other things but good comments. Nice rooms, service, well located.

The treatment is very normal and charm. They have wifi and breakfast is quite correct. Easy to go from there to any place or pick up a taxi/driver.

I stayed 5 nights. My room even had a desk and a table to sit and stay reading or watching TV comfortably

Room Tip: I dont understand the question done here. Anyone should choose what they want tpo choose. The Awal H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awal_Hotel_Tripoli, General Manager at Awal Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Many thanks for your positive review. We are glad to hear that we have reached your level of expectations. Kindly note that all our rooms are business-traveller oriented and each have a comfortable working desk with cabled and wireless Internet.

We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarajevo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was our first time in Tripoli on a business trip and I have to say that the great influence on our overall impression, which was very positive, was our staying in Awal Hotel. It is new, very clean, modern little hotel situated not far a way from the main points in Tripoli. Rooms clean with good room service, stuff great, breakfast even better. Worth every penny. As far as I am concerned this is my address while being in Tripoli.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dzanum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awal_Hotel_Tripoli, General Manager at Awal Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Many thanks for your positive review. We are glad to hear that we have reached your level of expectations. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villafranca di Verona, Veneto, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Recently stayed five nights at this charming hotel. Highly welcoming and friendly staff,couldn't have been more helpful, friendly and inviting. Comfortable and very clean rooms and a lovely breakfast with a waste choice (omlettes prepared at the moment with desired stuffing). All this contributed to improve my first experience in Libya. Recommended almost for business.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oltish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awal_Hotel_Tripoli, General Manager at Awal Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Many thanks for your wonderful review. We are glad to have satisfied your expectations, and look forward to welcoming you back to Awal Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Small but comfortable hotel in central Tripoli, right across from the Tripoli Exhibition Centre on Omar Mokhtar Road. Clean and smart rooms with good airconditioning and international TV stations. Friendly, attentive and English speaking staff. Free wifi and quite good internet connectivity for Libya. Functional and well stocked mini bar (the only thing missing was Kinnie - hint, hint). Breakfast is basic but is included in the price. Convenient location with mini-market right next door, and bank right across the street (handy for exchanging your $ for LYD) with a good Italian restaurant next to the bank. The Tripoli seafront and Freedom Square (formerly known as the Green Square) are just a brisk 5 minute walk from the hotel and down Omar Mohktar street. In short, a good and very reasonably priced business hotel in downtown Tripoli. Highly recommended - Stephen Sultana, Malta.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CiskXS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awal_Hotel_Tripoli, General Manager at Awal Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Many thanks for your positive review. We are glad to hear that we have reached your level of expectations. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

I stayed at the Awal twice on business trips. The second time, I stayed for 2 weeks.
Clean rooms and free wifi internet would make me come back at any time.
The boys at the front office are just amazing. Very helpful. And they create an atmosphere of "home away from home". I have now found an apartment in Tripoli, but I come back to visit my new friends every now and then.Thanks guys!

Room Tip: Beware of the hard mattresses in some rooms, they are extreme. At check in insist on a room with sof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToscanaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Awal_Hotel_Tripoli, General Manager at Awal Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Many thanks for your positive review. We are glad to hear that we have reached your level of expectations. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tripoli hotels
1.7 mi away
Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli
0.6 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
#2 of 33 in Tripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Plasma Hotel Tripoli
Plasma Hotel Tripoli
#22 of 33 in Tripoli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
El Khan
El Khan
#5 of 21 in Tripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bustan Urban Retreat
Bustan Urban Retreat
#6 of 21 in Tripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Tripoli
JW Marriott Hotel Tripoli
#5 of 33 in Tripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Awal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Awal Hotel

Property: Awal Hotel
Address: Errebiya Elarbi Street (formerly Meseera el Kubra) | off Omar El Mokhtar Street, Tripoli 10.03.271, Libya
Region: Libya > Tripoli District > Tripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Tripoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Awal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awal Hotel offers a high standard of quality accommodation and hospitality that meets the needs of the holiday maker, business or corporate traveler. Awal Hotel is conveniently situated in El Meseera El Kubra Street, a very central location in the heart of Tripoli, just off Omar Al Mokhtar Street, one of Tripoli’s major business districts. The Tripoli International Fairgrounds can be reached within five minutes walk from the hotel, making Awal Hotel a perfect location for exhibitors and visitors alike. The hotel is also within few minutes reach by taxi to the foremost business centre The Al Fateh Towers and the Dath Al Imad Towers, both hosting commercial offices and retail outlets of numerous reputable international companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Awal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing