We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improved in the past 12 months”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Tripoli
Reviewed 17 November 2012

After almost 12 months I returned to the Corinthia and was pleased to see the same efficient staff at reception. They have take the 12 months to give the rooms and public areas a mild re-vamping including some repainting, new bedding, new wi-fi, new tvs and re-upholstered sofas and chairs in the rooms. As a result the Corinthia is back to where it was when I first visited 6 years ago.

Service in the Tripoli Cafe could still be better though, sometimes in attentive staff and slow service. If it was possible to mark them down half a point I would have done for this aspect, otherwise the stay was hard to fault.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGEastLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2012

I was at this hotel this week on business. Great hotel and great location. Get one of the rooms facing the Mediterranean sea. Rooms are big and quite comfy. very clean too, which surprised me. Breakfast was great, and you could have choices in Italian or Oriental. Although the oriental was closed last week, lack of staf perhaps.

I suppose the days of strife has affected the people. Not very friendly staff, but quite helpful? Business centre is poor.

Stayed: October 2012
Thank Pillaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for staying with Corinthia Hotel Tripoli and sharing your experience with us.

Your feedback is very important because it gives us valuable source of information about where to focus our attention in order to constantly deliver the best service.

We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with hotel location, the size of the room as well as its cleanliness. You were also happy with the quality of breakfast items as well as the selection.

We will definitely look more closely into the operation of Business Center. Its purpose is to primarily support our business clients and therefore it is crucial that the quality of service provided by our staff reflects its importance.

Hope to welcome you soon in Corinthia Hotel Tripoli.

Best regards,


Valentina Bambuchova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

This is a very high quality hotel. It's on the expensive side, but I guess that goes with the territory given recent history. Rooms are lovely, food very good, nice choice of restaurants, free wi-fi, whole place is very luxurious and clean. Downside: restaurant staff are not exactly attentive, and requests for things like getting a shirt pressed were not well attended to; a promise of 15 minutes turned into a wait of two hours and multiple phone calls. On the whole though, still highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank Gobbledyspook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Corinthia Hotel Tripoli for your stay.

We appreciate your positive feedback about the rooms, quality of food served in our restaurants as well as the overall cleanliness of hotel premises.

At the same time we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention comments relating to Laundry services. Please rest assured that all our efforts go into this direction in order to improve on the quality of service.

Hope to have you soon back in Corinthia Hotel Tripoli.

Sincerely,


Valentina Bambuchova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I was in Tripoli for two days as I was invited to give a couple of talks; a rather hectic climate overall but the hotel ambiance was calm and relaxed. The staff was ranging from pleasant to exceptionally accommodating and careful to facilitate my stay. I loved the lounge area, the cafe with the Moroccan tea and Turkish coffee are not to be missed, The breakfast is very well laid out literally with an overwhelming selection, I loved it.

I used to pool a couple of times; a bit awkward to get to, but the outside pool's a pleasure in the hot afternoon,

I can't really find any serious concerns that would detract from exceptional rating; I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tattard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina B, Public Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for deciding to stay with Corinthia Hotel Tripoli on your recent visit.

It is truly a pleasure to read these words of appreciation. Thank you for recomending our hotel. We will look forward to welcome you again in near future.

Best regards and see you soon !

Valentina Bambuchova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Just returned from six days at the Corinthia. The staff were lovely and friendly. Service was occasionally slow but I've experienced worse in more established tourist hotspots. Free wifi which worked without fail was really apprciated. The exec lounge was a great place to do business. Rooms were spacious and comfortable with great views. Lastly, the food was fantastic. Thank you Haytham, Ghada, Paul, Tamer and everyone else! See you in a couple of weeks!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
Thank JennyInGiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina B, Public Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience with Corinthia Hotel Tripoli.

It is a big pleasure to read the words of appreciation about our staff as well as the product as a whole.

We look forward to welcome you soon.

Best regards,


Valentina Bambuchova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

You wouldn't expect such a 'grand' hotel in Tripoli, but apparently there is a market for big, expensive hotels in a recovering country. The hotel is actually very good, despite a long wait for check-in because there was only one person at the reception desk. Room was spacious with view on the Mediterranean, but for 300 euros a night, expectations were high... We used the meeting facilities, including a free buffet which was nice. Staff is very helpful and friendly. If you have the money to spend, this is clearly a recommendation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Guest,

thank for deciding for Corinthia Tripoli Hotel while choosing the hotel for your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our meeting facilites as well as wide selection of buffet.

While the product itself may certainly provide high level of comfort, it is the people who bring it to life and make the whole experience more personal. Therefore your compliment on our staff is very much appreciated and shows that the effort we put in it, is going the the right direction.

Thank you and hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Valentina Bambuchova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I spent nearly two weeks in Tripoli at the Corinthia Hotel. If was very comfortable and had excellent facilities in the executive lounge on Level 15 and in the business centre. It also had several restaurants which at least provided some variety as it was not easy to go out and about. Staff were generally very helpful and if something didnt work or wasnt right they would endeavour to fix it. They even helped us organise a birthday cake for a colleague at very short notice. I agree with comments that the rooms are not cheap, but given the limited choice of quality hotels in Tripoli at present that is not surprising. Laundry service was quick and not too expensive.

Room Tip: Try and get a room higher up with a view over the ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieroversAmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Corinthia Tripoli Hotel for your visit. We value each guest response as it gives us opportunities to constantly improve.

We appreciate your compliments and hope to have the chance to welcome you back when in area again.

Best regards,

Valentina Bambuchova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tripoli
2.9 mi away
Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli
0.0 mi away
Plasma Hotel Tripoli
Plasma Hotel Tripoli
#18 of 27 in Tripoli
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Sabratha Youth Hostel
#1 of 1 in Sabratah
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
El Khan
El Khan
#5 of 21 in Tripoli
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bustan Urban Retreat
Bustan Urban Retreat
#8 of 21 in Tripoli
10 reviews
0.6 mi away
Awal Hotel
Awal Hotel
#6 of 27 in Tripoli
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Tripoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Tripoli

Address: Souk Al Thulatha Al Gadim, Tripoli 82874, Libya
Region: Libya > Tripoli District > Tripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tripoli
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tripoli
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tripoli
Price Range: £256 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Tripoli 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Tripoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Bab Africa Tripoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing