We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corinthia Hotel Tripoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Tripoli
Basildon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

I hadn't been back to the Corintia since before the revolution so I was interested to see how it and Tripoli had come through the troubles. I was very pleased to see that the Corinthia had actually improved. The room was still large and spacious, well appointed and comfortable. The staff were professional and quick to answer questions. Wifi is free, relatively fast and reliable. Food is better than before the revolution. I always remember that the blandest curry I had ever tasted in my life was served up there but the meals this visit were of the standard you would expect from a world class hotel. Yes there are othergood hotels in Tripoli butthis is the one for me.

Room Tip: Facing the Med is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Corinthia Hotel Tripoli again for your stay.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the Wi-Fi functinality, size of the room, as well as food offering.

We value your loyalty and are looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Sincerely,


Valentina Bambuchova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    56
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
3
4
9
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

An excellent and a very warm stay. Room was perfectly as describe on the images. All amneties are well well mantained and clean. Staff was very friendly and most of the time they made my stay unforgetable although such hotel is located in Tripoli which is a place not to miss.

Surely one of the best hotels around and proud to have a Maltese Company offering such excellent service.

Well done.


See you next time!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin Gauci A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your compliments and looking forward to welcome you soon back in Tripoli !

Best regards,

Valentina Bambuchova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

After almost 12 months I returned to the Corinthia and was pleased to see the same efficient staff at reception. They have take the 12 months to give the rooms and public areas a mild re-vamping including some repainting, new bedding, new wi-fi, new tvs and re-upholstered sofas and chairs in the rooms. As a result the Corinthia is back to where it was when I first visited 6 years ago.

Service in the Tripoli Cafe could still be better though, sometimes in attentive staff and slow service. If it was possible to mark them down half a point I would have done for this aspect, otherwise the stay was hard to fault.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGEastLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

I was at this hotel this week on business. Great hotel and great location. Get one of the rooms facing the Mediterranean sea. Rooms are big and quite comfy. very clean too, which surprised me. Breakfast was great, and you could have choices in Italian or Oriental. Although the oriental was closed last week, lack of staf perhaps.

I suppose the days of strife has affected the people. Not very friendly staff, but quite helpful? Business centre is poor.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pillaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear Guest,

first of all thank you for staying with Corinthia Hotel Tripoli and sharing your experience with us.

Your feedback is very important because it gives us valuable source of information about where to focus our attention in order to constantly deliver the best service.

We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with hotel location, the size of the room as well as its cleanliness. You were also happy with the quality of breakfast items as well as the selection.

We will definitely look more closely into the operation of Business Center. Its purpose is to primarily support our business clients and therefore it is crucial that the quality of service provided by our staff reflects its importance.

Hope to welcome you soon in Corinthia Hotel Tripoli.

Best regards,


Valentina Bambuchova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
234 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

This is a very high quality hotel. It's on the expensive side, but I guess that goes with the territory given recent history. Rooms are lovely, food very good, nice choice of restaurants, free wi-fi, whole place is very luxurious and clean. Downside: restaurant staff are not exactly attentive, and requests for things like getting a shirt pressed were not well attended to; a promise of 15 minutes turned into a wait of two hours and multiple phone calls. On the whole though, still highly recommended.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gobbledyspook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Corinthia Hotel Tripoli for your stay.

We appreciate your positive feedback about the rooms, quality of food served in our restaurants as well as the overall cleanliness of hotel premises.

At the same time we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention comments relating to Laundry services. Please rest assured that all our efforts go into this direction in order to improve on the quality of service.

Hope to have you soon back in Corinthia Hotel Tripoli.

Sincerely,


Valentina Bambuchova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgu
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

I was in Tripoli for two days as I was invited to give a couple of talks; a rather hectic climate overall but the hotel ambiance was calm and relaxed. The staff was ranging from pleasant to exceptionally accommodating and careful to facilitate my stay. I loved the lounge area, the cafe with the Moroccan tea and Turkish coffee are not to be missed, The breakfast is very well laid out literally with an overwhelming selection, I loved it.

I used to pool a couple of times; a bit awkward to get to, but the outside pool's a pleasure in the hot afternoon,

I can't really find any serious concerns that would detract from exceptional rating; I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tattard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina B, Public Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for deciding to stay with Corinthia Hotel Tripoli on your recent visit.

It is truly a pleasure to read these words of appreciation. Thank you for recomending our hotel. We will look forward to welcome you again in near future.

Best regards and see you soon !

Valentina Bambuchova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

Just returned from six days at the Corinthia. The staff were lovely and friendly. Service was occasionally slow but I've experienced worse in more established tourist hotspots. Free wifi which worked without fail was really apprciated. The exec lounge was a great place to do business. Rooms were spacious and comfortable with great views. Lastly, the food was fantastic. Thank you Haytham, Ghada, Paul, Tamer and everyone else! See you in a couple of weeks!

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JennyInGiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina B, Public Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience with Corinthia Hotel Tripoli.

It is a big pleasure to read the words of appreciation about our staff as well as the product as a whole.

We look forward to welcome you soon.

Best regards,


Valentina Bambuchova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tripoli hotels
1.7 mi away
Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli
0.6 mi away
Awal Hotel
Awal Hotel
#3 of 33 in Tripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Plasma Hotel Tripoli
Plasma Hotel Tripoli
#22 of 33 in Tripoli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
El Khan
El Khan
#5 of 21 in Tripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bustan Urban Retreat
Bustan Urban Retreat
#6 of 21 in Tripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Tripoli
JW Marriott Hotel Tripoli
#5 of 33 in Tripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Tripoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Tripoli

Property: Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
Address: Souk Al Thulatha Al Gadim, Tripoli, Libya
Region: Libya > Tripoli District > Tripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tripoli
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tripoli
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tripoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Tripoli 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Tripoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Bab Africa Tripoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing