We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in the Corinthia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Tripoli
San Diego
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great stay in the Corinthia”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed two days at the Corinthia. It was perfect. The room was very large with those great large marble bathrooms. We had a beautiful view of the sea. The service was excellent and the staff was so friendly and helpful. It's very central and you have any taxi or car, right outside your door. You can walk across the street and be in the Old Town in about 5 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grapevine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you have chosen Corinthia Hotel Tripoli while visiting Libya.

Thank you for leaving us your feedback on your stay. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with hotel service and your overall impression was positive.

We hope to have a chance to welcoming you soon back in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Valentina Bambuchova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    56
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
3
4
9
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Don't be afraid, Libya is a wonderful place and this hotel is very welcoming, the staff are great. Top notch and I would happily come again. Do not panic about the security situation either, it really isn't as bad as you are probably thinking. In fact it improves with every day.

Room Tip: Get an exec room so you can use the exec club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for deciding to stay with Corinthia Hotel Tripoli while in the area.

We are truly pleased that you find our staff welcoming and that you would visit our hotel the next time.

Hope to see you soon.

Take care.

Sincerely,

Valentina Bambuchova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Beautiful rooms, excellent service and great food. Highly recommended for anyone visiting Tripoli. The interior is luxurious, and its location convenient for the business district. The room service menu caters for a range of international tastes, and is ideal for those who do not wish to dine formally - it's also some of the best food in Tripoli.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Guest,

thank your for sharing your experience with Corinthia Hotel Tripoli. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the comfort of our spacious rooms as well the room service offering.

Hope to have the chance to welcoming your back to Corinthia Hotel Tripoli.


Best regards,

Valentina Bambuchova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I travel to Tripoli on regular basis for business. That was my first trip after the revolution. It was a nice surprise to see that the hotel remained intact with the same beautiful decoration, clean, and well managed. Arrived at the airport and had a pre arranged car waiting for me through our rep in Libya. The airport itself was always ugly and still need to be demolished. In my was to the hotel I saw bab al aziziya where gadafi used to live, a rubble. I did not see any armed men anywhere and everything was normal with bad traffic as always. Arrived at the hotel, my reservation was confirmed and in 5 min I got my room key card. The front desk man was very nice, polite and professional. My room was clean and had everything you need to have or expect in any 5 stars hotel. Few minutes later the room service manager came by herself to wish me a pleasant stay and asking me if I need anything in my room. That was nice.
Restaurants: Although they have 3 or 4 but the only one that I advice you to use is the one at the ground floor with the open buffet. And by the way, this is the best food you will find and eat in tripoli! The room rates are very high because they know that this is the only hotel visitors can use. Others are like 4 or 5 grades less. The reason for me not giving this hotel the full mark because there is no entertainment whatsoever, only the TV in your room. Hope this will change after the revolution. My advice to the management is to start with a talented pianist or guitarist playing light music. Finally, alcohol is not permitted anywhere in Libya so do not expect to find a bar to have a drink after your long day in the hotel or anywhere else.
Next time and everytime I will stay at this hotel without doubt.

Room Tip: See view is nice. Executive is perfect if your company can pay for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredsingapore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with Corinthia Hotel Tripoli while on business.

We appreciate your loyalty and your nice comments on the service as well as the interior and decorations of the hotel. Thank you for your suggestion regarding the entertainment. Indeed we have currently a pianist playing in the lobby area every evening.

Hope to welcoming you back soon.



Sincerely,

Valentina Bambuchova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I am a regular guest at Corinthia Hotel, if you are thinking in going to Tripoli, Corinthia is the place to stay but in an Executive Room, where you will have access to the Executive Club Lounge and ask for the Manager, Ms. Sonia Azevedo, she will make you feel that you are in one of the best International 5 star hotels in Europe, you will forget that you are in Tripoli where hospitality needs to improve immensely.
She will support you during your stay, with whatever problems you may encounter and you always will find her with a smile, ready to help.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giomissbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Corinthia Hotel Tripoli for your stay in Libya.

We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially with the service that was provided to you by our colleague Sonia, Executive Club Manager.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

Best regards,

Valentina Bambuchova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basildon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I hadn't been back to the Corintia since before the revolution so I was interested to see how it and Tripoli had come through the troubles. I was very pleased to see that the Corinthia had actually improved. The room was still large and spacious, well appointed and comfortable. The staff were professional and quick to answer questions. Wifi is free, relatively fast and reliable. Food is better than before the revolution. I always remember that the blandest curry I had ever tasted in my life was served up there but the meals this visit were of the standard you would expect from a world class hotel. Yes there are othergood hotels in Tripoli butthis is the one for me.

Room Tip: Facing the Med is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Corinthia Hotel Tripoli again for your stay.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the Wi-Fi functinality, size of the room, as well as food offering.

We value your loyalty and are looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Sincerely,


Valentina Bambuchova
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

An excellent and a very warm stay. Room was perfectly as describe on the images. All amneties are well well mantained and clean. Staff was very friendly and most of the time they made my stay unforgetable although such hotel is located in Tripoli which is a place not to miss.

Surely one of the best hotels around and proud to have a Maltese Company offering such excellent service.

Well done.


See you next time!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin Gauci A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina B, Guest Relations Manager at Corinthia Hotel Tripoli, responded to this review, 21 December 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your compliments and looking forward to welcome you soon back in Tripoli !

Best regards,

Valentina Bambuchova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tripoli hotels
1.7 mi away
Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli
0.6 mi away
Awal Hotel
Awal Hotel
#5 of 27 in Tripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Plasma Hotel Tripoli
Plasma Hotel Tripoli
#17 of 27 in Tripoli
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
El Khan
El Khan
#5 of 21 in Tripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bustan Urban Retreat
Bustan Urban Retreat
#6 of 21 in Tripoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Tripoli
JW Marriott Hotel Tripoli
#4 of 27 in Tripoli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinthia Hotel Tripoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinthia Hotel Tripoli

Property: Corinthia Hotel Tripoli
Address: Souk Al Thulatha Al Gadim, Tripoli, Libya
Region: Libya > Tripoli District > Tripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tripoli
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tripoli
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tripoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Corinthia Hotel Tripoli 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corinthia Hotel Tripoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinthia Bab Africa Tripoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing